You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - George Albert Hotel

3

George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (45)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j crump

  • May 2016

excellent hotel

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the George Albert.

The staff were very accommodating, the

hotel itself was tastefully decorated with clean lines and uptotheminute furniture. All in all

an excellent base for sightseeing around dorset. This is our second stay and would definately

stay here again if we are dorset way again.

  • Peter B

  • March 2016

Superb hotel - wrong location

You couldn't wish for a better hotel in every aspect.

Just a pity it is a bit far out from Dorchester

  • C Rolfe

  • February 2016

Great hotel, modern (built 2009) with a quality restaurant

Although about 10 miles from Dorchester the hotel made an excellent base for visiting attractions in the surrounding area.

The AA rosette restaurant provided a variety of quality evening meals.

  • Roger Tudor

  • December 2015

We both really enjoyed our stay here,you couldn't ask for better staff. This hotel should be a five*

My wife is disabled and on a dialysis machine which we had to take with us and they couldn't of been more helpful.

They provided a table for the machine also a seat to go in the bath. 100% cleanliness in our room and all over the hotel, which is beautiful, the food was fantastic, we had our Xmas lunch there and it was really good. We will definitely be going back there. Really should be a 5 star hotel.

,

  • Anthony S

  • November 2015

George Albert Hotel

Very comfortable room very clean.

Excellent breakfast.

  • John A

  • October 2015

Refreshing, clean & friendly

Had to book this very last minute.

Called them on route to let them know I might be very late arriving. They knew who I was and it wasn't a problem. Friendly and accommodating staff, a large comfortable bed with good bed linen and pillows. Clean and modern and well worth the money. The guy who was looking after the night reception was very friendly as a special mention.

  • Roy P

  • September 2015

Excellent value at Late Room rates.

  • Derek W

  • September 2015

Comfortable stay

Stayed here to be close to friends nearby.

Were made very welcome by reception staff. Room very comfortable. Would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stuart Collinge

  • August 2015

George Albert Hotel

An excellent hotel.

How this hotel is only a 3 star I will never know. If you are thinking of booking this hotel, you won't be disappointed

  • P Rose

  • July 2015

Last minute holiday

Enjoyed our stay.