George Albert Hotel

3

George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (66)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jacqueline s

  • March 2015

first class accommodation

Everything was first class here.

Large comfortable room. All hotel furnishings modern and classy. Very quiet only a handful of guests staying no functions or weddings which seems to be the case at weekends. Enjoyed a bar meal and we were served this in the lovely restaurant possibly as it was so quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Booking through laterooms made £60 a night for bed and breakfast for two good value. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Jonathan F

  • March 2015

George Albert Hotel

Excellent hotel in a rather isolated position, halfway between Yeovil and Dorchester so you would probably need to eat in---not a problem as the dinner served in the main restaurant was first class.

A good selection of food on offer for breakfast and the staff throughout the hotel were all very helpful, friendly yet professional.

  • RICHARD PEARSON

  • February 2015

Quality fixtures and fittings , stay in hotels weekly and this was worth a good review

Keep up the good work from a frequent traveller..

  • Simon F

  • December 2014

business stay

Clean room/bathroom with comfortable bed.

Light had gone in room above desk-hopefully fixed. Wi-fi supposedly in room but different code came up when logging on. Hotel code in main rooms only

however good location to visit customers across Dorset and Somerset etc

would use again

  • Samantha B

  • December 2014

What An absolute Gem Of A Hotel

My mother and I stayed here for one night a had an appointment in the area.

The staff were super and could not do enough for you. The hotel is immaculate and the room was of high standard. It looked very recently refurbished. The twin room was very big with a lovely quality bathroom. It was lovely to have a decent hair drier and quality products in the bathroom. The staff happily got us fresh milk for our room - nothing was too much trouble. The were ample lounge areas with a range of lovely magazines to suit all tastes. We ate in the Kings Restaurant, which despite feeling a bit like a function room, was well presented. A more informal menu was also available.The food was exceptional and the wine was good and not a rip off.£25 for three top quality courses. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. We were a little concerned when we appeared to be only one of three couples staying at the hotel. I can not understand why it was not more occupied. Considering that that this hotel worked out cheaper than a Premier Inn and included breakfast I was very pleased with the price and fabulous service.

  • Colin Green

  • November 2014

Lovely place!!

From the minute we arrived we were made welcome.

All staff members were polite and helpful, rooms were lovely and clean and modern. Food excellent and well presented. A little gem I. The middle of nowhere and we will go again.

  • Penny P

  • October 2014

Modern, comfortable hotel, with friendly and helpful staff

This hotel is not the romantic country retreat, but it is still worth visiting.

It is spotlessly clean and the beds are big and comfortable - I can particularly recommend the thick fluffy bath towels. We only had breakfast (restaurant looks good) which was plentiful and tasty.

  • Geoffrey A

  • October 2014

Overnight stay after wedding reception

We stayed overnight on a Saturday night after a wedding reception held at the local Minterne House.

Staff at the George Albert were helpful and kind right from the start. Parking was only a few metres away. Hotel was lovely modern & clean. Room was roomy with everything we needed. Breakfast was also very good with table service and great food. Can't fault it really!!

  • Jonathan T

  • October 2014

Overnight on Business

Arrived late after long day.

Reception staff excellent and made a point of ensuring that I had food sorted. Excellent facilities in room and very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Overall a great place to stay which I will use again when in area with work.

  • S Thompson

  • October 2014

I booked in for one night & decided to stay another.

Staff fantastic, food superb, has got to be the best three star hotel in the UK. Great value all round.