Reviews - Milsoms


47, Haven Road, Poole, BH13 7LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M betteridge

  • February 2015

Milsoms Hotel - very small room, shabby staff

The room was soooo small it was hard to get anything in and move around the room.

The hotel is set in a nice part of town and I would expect it to be better than this and I would not have been happy paying the hotel rate rather than the laterooms rate. the restaurant was a joke. the staff ignored me most of the time - it took 30 mins to give my order, 30 mins for teh starter to arrive and then another 45 mins for the main. People were complaining all over the restaurant. very poor customer service

  • Roger S

  • September 2014

Tired room

Whilst the hotel is located in an attractive location in an attractive building my room was very tired with old fixtures and fittings.

Of more concern to me was the fact that the room was really quite dusty. It was also very cramped - I was on my own staying in a double room, when couples stay they must be tripping over each other. Breakfast was very good and the staff were accommodating.

  • Elena W

  • September 2014

Can't go wrong for £70

  • Alan A

  • September 2014

Food and service

Could not fault food or service, always cheerful and obliging, room ok, one minor point,

quality of toilet paper poor, would advise to take your own.

  • S Beck

  • August 2014

One night stay

We have had two seperate stays at this Milsoms about 12 months apart and strangely had the same room.

This room just accomodates a double bed, an arms width from window and wall. The room door just misses the end of the bed. However for just sleeping in it is fine but lacks the comfort of somewhere to sit other than on the bed. Food as always is of good standard.

  • K Stone

  • August 2014

Really nice experience

Location superb.

The area was lovely, the reception was helpful & friendly. The room was clean & welcoming, the room was small but the spec was 'small room' ,so that was fair. Couldn't fault anything. Breakfast very good. Would go again.

  • John Akien

  • August 2014

No. 2 really was pooh

We stayed in room 2 which we found extremely small, we could hardly walk around the bed, the mattress itself did not fit the base and my partner continuously bashed her shins.

The shower had been leaking and the floor in the bathroom was very wet, i found this quite odd as we arrived an hour and half early and was advised our room was not ready til 2; i was still chasing the manager at 2.15. Breakfast was ok apart from overcooked poached eggs. I understand we took a late deal but we still paid £70, which was supposedly a heavily discounted price but found the whole round offer quite poor.

  • george b

  • July 2014

Have stayed in lots of hotels this year. The breakfast was the best. We ate dinner it was great

  • Rebecca C

  • July 2014

Milsom Hotel & Loch Fyne Restaurant

Location is fantastic for a romantic wknd with beach within walking distance.Room was compact & bijou with everything you could need to hand.Service from the Management & staff was exemplary.Restaurant is the reason to stay serving amazing Fish dishes as well as providing a fabulous breakfast which is included with your stay.

  • Kathryn C

  • July 2014

going downhill!

Stayed here a number of times but think this place has had its day.

Our first room had no towels, shower hadnt been cleaned and the toilet not even flushed from previous user. Toilet seat was broken. Complained and was moved to a different room within 10 minutes. 2nd room had a flooded carpet from a mobile air conditioning unit and had towels on the floor to soak up the damp but considerably better room. Shower tray was blocked in the morning and water wouldnt drain so had to stand in 3 inches of water to shower. Mattress didnt fit the bed. First 3 choices on dinner menu were not available. Breakfast was as good as ever though. This hotel is in major need of a good clean and refurbishing which is a pity because it used to be a really nice place to stay.