No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milsoms

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
47, Haven Road , Poole, BH13 7LH
In the elegant village of Canford Cliffs sits on a hill-top close to Sandbanks, the Purbeck Hills and some of the best beaches in the country.

Milsoms hotel is situated above the Loch Fyne Restaurant on Haven Road, Canford Cliffs. The hotel has eight bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. The stylish accommodation features chic soft furnishings and crisp white bed linen that blend to create a charming and comfortable small hotel experience. Breakfast is served in the relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and features classic hot and cold options.

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the soft white beaches of Sandbanks and a short drive from both Poole town centre and Ferry port and Bournemouth. This lovely part of the Dorset coast is an ideal base for touring the region with many beautiful beaches, traditional picture-perfect villages and the beautiful New Forest all within easy reach. Milsoms hotel is perfectly situated to help you make the most of this wonderful part of the world.
Picture of Milsoms, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed in lots of hotels this year. The breakfast was the best. We ate dinner it was great

Reviewed by
george b

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Milsom Hotel & Loch Fyne Restaurant
Location is fantastic for a romantic wknd with beach within walking distance.Room was compact & bijou with everything you could need to hand.Service from the Management & staff was exemplary.Restaurant is the reason to stay serving amazing Fish dishes as well as providing a fabulous breakfast which is included with your stay.

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

going downhill!
Stayed here a number of times but think this place has had its day. Our first room had no towels, shower hadnt been cleaned and the toilet not even flushed from previous user! Toilet seat was broken. Complained and was moved to a different room within 10 minutes. 2nd room had a flooded carpet from a mobile air conditioning unit and had towels on the floor to soak up the damp but considerably better room. Shower tray was blocked in the morning and water wouldnt drain so had to stand in 3 inches of water to shower. Mattress didnt fit the bed. First 3 choices on dinner menu were not available. Breakfast was as good as ever though. This hotel is in major need of a good clean and refurbishing which is a pity because it used to be a really nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and great breakfast
I stayed in a twin room which was quite large but a little of date. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent!!

Reviewed by
Melanie T

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem we had was that the room wasnt ready when I arrived, and still wasn't available 30 monutes later.

Reviewed by
michael f

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff couldn't do enough for us. They were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, lots of it and very tasty.

Reviewed by
Paula Baker

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just great for ...lovers :)
Great for lovers :) ( in my case ) , as the room is just fine, and then you nip out downstairs for a meal. The Loch Fyne Restaurant will replenish your energy :) . And the staff is great too. And I sure will go back . TM

Reviewed by
Tomasz M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great short break
The rooms was small but well appointed and the standard of housekeeping was high. Breakfast was included in the price and very good. Our one regret was that we did not have dinner in the restaurant, so we shall have to return fairly soon.

Reviewed by
Clive B

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at Milsoms Poole
Although room was very basic and quite small, it was clean and tidy., the excellent shower and modern en-suite facililities were very good. The food was excellent, and the staff serving in the bar and at the tables were the best ever, which helped to make the occasion very special. Many thanks to all

Reviewed by
D Grace

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice cosy place
Rooms aren't huge but fine for our short stay. Staff all friendly and welcoming. Ideal for groups who want to stay in the same place but don't want a hectic busy hotel. Situated above lovely loch Finn restaurant. Definitely recommend

Reviewed by
s bokota

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next