No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HeatherLea Guest House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
106, Lacey Green , Wilmslow, SK9 4BN
Sisters Diane and Marjorie welcome you to Heatherlea Guest House.

Heatherlea Guest House, set in its own Gardens, extending over half an acre, is a ten minute walk from Wilmslow town center and the local railway station. It is also 7 minutes drive from Manchester International Airport. All rooms are en-suite, double glazed and centrally heated, with TV, Free Wireless internet and tea/coffee making facilities provided and free on site parking for the number of nights accommodation booked.
From 1st January 2015 this will be a room only basis no breakfast will be available . Special rates are offered for taxi transfers too and from manchester airport ( approx £10.50 - £13.20each way depending on terminal)Heatherlea Guest house does not accommodate children or babies .

HeatherLea Guest house has been trading for 16 years and has received excellent reviews throughout this time
Picture of HeatherLea Guest House, Wilmslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night Stay
I have stayed at HeatherLea several times as it's very convenient for the dancing venues that I go to in Wilmslow and Prestbury. I always get a warm welcome and the atmosphere is very friendly. The rooms are attractive and well looked after. The full English Breakfast is well cooked and the service is very attentive.

Reviewed by
teresa b

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay
Close to airport, clean, good service

Reviewed by
Rosalie d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over nighter
Excellent accomadation, very helpful and friendly management. Only problem was with luke warm shower as I did not know how to operate it properly. Next time I will get a demonstration before showering. Very good Wi Fi Speed . May be it could be B&B and not a seperate price for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Fred Heasley

From Ireland, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying Visit
Booked in on a flying visit whilst attending a training weekend in Manchester. A lovely guest house, very warm friendly welcome and immediately felt at home when I walked in. Pre booking contact was professional and friendly and I was looking forward to my stay. Easy to find and excellent first impressions, my single room was spacious, meticulously clean and fresh, well equip room, large on suite and plenty of everything for making drinks. The bed was comfortable, lovely decor and I slept very well.
Didn't have much time in my schedule for a long lingering breakfast, welcoming breakfast room with a good choice of food. My breakfast was on the table very promptly which suited the limited time I had to sit and eat. Very well presented, freshly cooked and enjoyed every mouthful.
I would highly recommend this guest house and would book here again. Excellent value for money.
Thank you .......

Reviewed by
Denise Robinson

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, lovely decor, friendly hostess
Nice clean room, lovely bathroom, very friendly, good decor.

Reviewed by
Esta Wragg

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This really is a good 'home from home'
From the time I arrived to the time I left felt as though I was a very welcome visitor. The room was well decorated and warm: the en suite was clean and well presented.
The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful.
I opted for the breakfast; it was one of the best I have had for a while, well cooked and hot!
Next business trip I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful welcome
We very much appreciated the fact that our earlier -than -.usual arrival was accommodated without any problem. One of our group was elderly and it was a great relief. The proprietors couldn't have been more helpful during our stay and as the lovely surroundings equally matched that of the wonderful breakfast provided, should we return to Wilmslow at any time we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
D WEBSTER

From WEXFORD, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and comfortable bed. Very welcoming hostess!

Reviewed by
C Peacock

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heatherlea Guest House Manchester/Wilmslow
Overall a nice stay, with no problems. If you want to go into Manchester it is a bit of a walk to the train station though. Better to drive there and park at the train station. Or do as we did and walked there (15 mins) and got a taxi back for about four pounds.

Reviewed by
paul fulton

From Workington, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Heatherlea Guest House
I had a great visit to Heatherlea. It is situated in a lovely area, which makes you feel safe. It has a home feeling to it, so you can just chill out. They also do a great breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
O Pye

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next