No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HeatherLea Guest House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
106, Lacey Green , Wilmslow, SK9 4BN
Sisters Diane and Marjorie welcome you to Heatherlea Guest House.

Heatherlea Guest House, set in its own Gardens, extending over half an acre, is a ten minute walk from Wilmslow town center and the local railway station. It is also 7 minutes drive from Manchester International Airport. All rooms are en-suite, double glazed and centrally heated, with TV, Free Wireless internet and tea/coffee making facilities provided and free on site parking for the number of nights accommodation booked.
From 1st January 2015 this will be a room only basis no breakfast will be available . Special rates are offered for taxi transfers too and from manchester airport ( approx £10.50 - £13.20each way depending on terminal)Heatherlea Guest house does not accommodate children or babies .

HeatherLea Guest house has been trading for 16 years and has received excellent reviews throughout this time
Picture of HeatherLea Guest House, Wilmslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
Really lovely guesthouse - warm & welcoming. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linda G

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Germany
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice, homely accommodation!
I stayed here alone for four nights whilst attending a course near Manchester as the price and location was perfect for me. The whole place was spotless throughout and the staff where very pleasant. The room I was given was nicely decorated and had everything I needed. It was very quiet and I wasn't disturbed at any point by any noises at any time despite it being fully booked. If you are visiting before the end of December I recommend the cooked breakfast! Really couldn't find any fault with this place!

Reviewed by
A Bridgewater

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent comfortable friendly Guest House
I found the accommodation excellent and the whole experience very good indeed

Reviewed by
Duncan Boulton

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night Stay
I have stayed at HeatherLea several times as it's very convenient for the dancing venues that I go to in Wilmslow and Prestbury. I always get a warm welcome and the atmosphere is very friendly. The rooms are attractive and well looked after. The full English Breakfast is well cooked and the service is very attentive.

Reviewed by
teresa b

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay
Close to airport, clean, good service

Reviewed by
Rosalie d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over nighter
Excellent accomadation, very helpful and friendly management. Only problem was with luke warm shower as I did not know how to operate it properly. Next time I will get a demonstration before showering. Very good Wi Fi Speed . May be it could be B&B and not a seperate price for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Fred Heasley

From Ireland, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying Visit
Booked in on a flying visit whilst attending a training weekend in Manchester. A lovely guest house, very warm friendly welcome and immediately felt at home when I walked in. Pre booking contact was professional and friendly and I was looking forward to my stay. Easy to find and excellent first impressions, my single room was spacious, meticulously clean and fresh, well equip room, large on suite and plenty of everything for making drinks. The bed was comfortable, lovely decor and I slept very well.
Didn't have much time in my schedule for a long lingering breakfast, welcoming breakfast room with a good choice of food. My breakfast was on the table very promptly which suited the limited time I had to sit and eat. Very well presented, freshly cooked and enjoyed every mouthful.
I would highly recommend this guest house and would book here again. Excellent value for money.
Thank you .......

Reviewed by
Denise Robinson

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, lovely decor, friendly hostess
Nice clean room, lovely bathroom, very friendly, good decor.

Reviewed by
Esta Wragg

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This really is a good 'home from home'
From the time I arrived to the time I left felt as though I was a very welcome visitor. The room was well decorated and warm: the en suite was clean and well presented.
The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful.
I opted for the breakfast; it was one of the best I have had for a while, well cooked and hot!
Next business trip I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next