No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Berkeley House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
60, Loch Promenade , Douglas, IM1 2NA
A small, friendly, traditional BUDGET Guest House on the sea front in the centre of Douglas, opposite the sunken gardens and within walking distance to/from the ferry terminal and most places of interest e.g. Tourist information Centre, Manx Museum, Villa Marina and Gaiety theatre, shops, pubs, restaurants, business and/ finance centre.
Breakfast is in the bright, friendly dining room and all diets are catered for.
The lounge on the first floor overlooks Douglas Bay, where guests may relax and watch the world go by, or use the free WIFI.
Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend in this no frills, but lots of fuss Guest house.

Picture of Berkeley House, Douglas at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does what it says on the tin
You cannot ask for any better value for money with your stay at this Hotel. Bang centre in the middle of town seconds from the town centre. Friendly, and just what I was looking for. Will book again?

Reviewed by
SIMON ALLAN

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest House was fine, right on sea front, shops directly behind. Thought it value for money, will certainly book here again on my next visit, hopefully September but definitely next year, for longer!
Room 4, which was mine, was a little noisy as it was next to the TV/reading room so I could hear the TV & people going in & out but that is not the owner's fault!! Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
elizabeth powell

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Stayed for 4 nights, was greeted by owner , stayed in room 18, a superb sea view , comfortable 3 quarter bed , hot shower, but cold water from sink, could be due to works going on in hotel, room was large, only draw back would be having to go down 3 flights of stairs to the toilet, would recommend a stay here warm and friendly , l plan on returning later in year

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review on one of the 3 Budget rooms with shared toilet facilities only. Guests are always given the opportunity to request a lower floor at the time of booking or on arrival. I look forward to your next stay

Reviewed by
stephen morrell

From weybridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was central, comfortable and clean. Owner very friendly and informative. I'd be happy to return and would recommend it to my friends.

Reviewed by
S Ward

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good BnB
Excellent Location right in the middle of Douglas. Basic but clean and great value for the location.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments for the cheaper BASIC room you booked.

Reviewed by
gordon c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Isle o Man 1/2 term
I could say that the place is cheap and cheerful but it's more than that. Nice location, awesome sea/promenade views. Cindy couldn't do enough for you. Nice big bed. A lounge to relax, watch tv, read a book...THANK YOU. Great place to stay highly recommended ;-)

Reviewed by
Wajid Qureshi

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my experiences
Everything was fine. I really enjoyed that the breakfast was suitable for travelers.

Reviewed by
L W

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.