No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JESMOND ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 1PR
The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, is based in trendy Jesmond just minutes from the city centre of Newcastle upon Tyne. This modern 4 star hotel boasts all the features expected from an established brand such as Holiday Inn. With its 116 high spec, airconditioned guestrooms, contemporary restaurant, mini-gym and excellent confrence and banqueting facilities, the Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond is truly the premier choice for hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne.

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Jesmond .
Although the hotel was obviously not full, we very much enjoyed our short stay, we found the staff very polite and helpful - for instance in getting us taxi's as required.

Reviewed by
W Crow

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond
Excellent hotel with great customer service

Reviewed by
Rob Cairns

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected pleasure
Last minute booking and difficult to find a hotel for a concert and stay for one night. Worried that this hotel would be too far out. What a pleasant surprise, although situated on a busy road and front facing, no noise at all. Really large room, clean comfortable and good price for the time of year. Really nice italian in the hotel. Staff excellent. One minor issue was the poor running shower. Taxi into the centre approx 10 mins.

Reviewed by
karen h

From york, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, clean pleasant room,noise from bar below not an issue, stops fairly early ,didn't disturb me.

Reviewed by
A Ryan

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy and hot
Although the room was very nice, and the staff were pleasant, we were very disappointed with our stay. Our room was on the first floor above the hotel pub, and it was as if there was a very loud flat party directly below us. Although this stopped at 12.15 a.m., it would have been impossible to sleep at all before this time, and this is not what you expect from a Holiday Inn at £100 per night. We were also positioned near the entrance to the corridor and heard a very loud door slamming shut throughout the night. In addition to this, the thermostat was either broken or unable to be adjusted. Despite our attempts to turn this down to 16 degrees, it remained at maximum all night, making it very difficult to sleep. In short, we did not sleep all night. The staff at the front desk were sympathetic - they gave us free breakfast and took 30% off the price of our room, but we still paid over £60 for a very poor night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Matthew E

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Jesmond
A really nice clean hotel, great location for metro, bars and city. Great cocktail bar too!!!

Reviewed by
D Simpson

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

na
na

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Johnstone, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly efficient staff. Parking not a problem . Room clean , modern and tea & coffee making facilities a bonus. Often not available in more expensive hotels. Normally stay at premier inn . This was better value for money & standards very good. Stayed in superior room.

Reviewed by
A Ryan

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our requirements
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and a nice bar/diner with easy access from motorway

Reviewed by
B Nicol

From Prestwick, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4