No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JESMOND ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 1PR
The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, is based in trendy Jesmond just minutes from the city centre of Newcastle upon Tyne. This modern 4 star hotel boasts all the features expected from an established brand such as Holiday Inn. With its 116 high spec, airconditioned guestrooms, contemporary restaurant, mini-gym and excellent confrence and banqueting facilities, the Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond is truly the premier choice for hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne.

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms
My daughter and I stayed for one night. Check in was efficient, was clean and had everything we needed. Our nights sleep, in an extremely comfortable bed, was disturbed by a group of rowdy men coming home from their night out however this was not the hotels fault. Overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Julie Westcough

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Really food location. Very friendly and helpful staff. All brand new and sparkling clean. Bedroom and bathroom beautifully finished and decorated. Felt like I was the first person to use the room, it was that pristine. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. Would defo recommend.

Reviewed by
Penny G

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Jesmond
Great location. Clean and efficient. Just what we wanted

Reviewed by
Roger S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to Jesmond
Very comfortable stay in an ideal location.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was great with lovely decor. Enjoyed a drink and food in the bar as well. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Kerry B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
welcoming staff and good location with excellent car park.

Reviewed by
richard s

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another enjoyable stay
Easy to find location, convenient for the Metro into the city centre, 5 minutes walk from all the Bohemian delights of Jesmond and a great pub at the Trackside! Very friendly staff, helpful and courteous and can't fault the breakfast (no need to eat until about 6pm). You don't get much of a view from any of the room windows (urban location), but the rooms are clean, comfortable and have a safe deposit box a 'fridge and flat screen TV. Also a walk-in shower in the bathroom. Daughter at Newcastle university, we have stayed here every time we have visited and never been disappointed yet. Reccommended!

Reviewed by
George B

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very clean and comfortable hotel, laid back, within easy reach of city centre but far enough for a peaceful and relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Gordon M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to reach from Metro. Good location. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
RADHA G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and service.

Reviewed by
M Flanagan

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next