Reviews - Holiday Inn NEWCASTLE - JESMOND

4

Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PR

Price From 160.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • h gardner

  • June 2014

Very Pleased

It was a little break, it was near the town centre either cab or metro ride away, and we were very pleased the friendly welcome at the reception and how quick they got our paperwork and key ready, the room was very tidy and plenty of room, & the free parking was very good would definitely be booking this hotel again.

  • David Perkins

  • June 2014

Great hotel and location, shame about the bed!

we just had the one night at this hotel, where we had already stayed previously.

It's very convenient for our son's university house in jesmond, but equally well located for a trip into newcastle city centre. A 2 minute walk to the metro and 2 stops takes you righ into the centre. The hotel itself is great, staff really friendly and we couldn't fault the room. It wasn't the biggest, but for the money we couldn't complain and it has everything you could want. The only downside was the bed. I can only presume that there have been a lot of single occupants as there was a noticeable dip into the middle which meant we spent all night rolling into each other. Other than that, i can happily recommend the hotel.

  • Charlotte H

  • April 2014

Great hotel!

Loved the location, gorgeous looking hotel, would love to come back!

  • S Cox

  • April 2014

great accomadation

we visited to see a show.

The bonus of car parking facilities and close proximity to the city of newcastle made this a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and well presented. staff were very helpful and pleasant to speak to. The cooked breakfast/continental breakfast was lovely and great atmosphere in the restaurant.

  • S Cox

  • April 2014

great accomadation

we visited to see a show.

The bonus of car parking facilities and close proximity to the city of newcastle made this a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and well presented. staff were very helpful and pleasant to speak to. The cooked breakfast/continental breakfast was lovely and great atmosphere in the restaurant.

  • Christopher R

  • January 2014

Cracking hotel

Great place to stay in Newcastle, staff are friendly, hotel is lovely and relaxing, the bar is great and breakfast fantastic.

  • S Fishman

  • December 2013

Late arrival to Newcastle

I was pleased that after a delayed journey from London the hotel was easy to find and the room was clean and warm.

The complimentary drinks in the fridge were a nice touch. However if you are going to put a fridge in the room how about adding a small bottle of milk for tea and coffee . Overall though a good stay.

  • K Bond

  • November 2013

Hotel

Great hotel located close to Metro and city centre.

lovely clean rooms with Safe and mini fridge which i thought was great. Good value breakfast that set us up for the day. Would definitely stay here again

  • Danielle Lennox

  • November 2013

Amazing overnight stay

My boyfriend and I stayed at the holiday for an overnight stay to get away for the night.

When we arrived the reception girl was lovely got us checked in very efficiently. The room was very nice and clean with a double bed which what I requested. The hotel was quite out the way of the city centre but there was a metro subway which was fab took minutes to get into the city if Newcastle. Would recommend getting a day savers ticket it's 2.50 can use it up to 12.30 at night very handy. Would defo return to this hotel if I ever return to newcastle thanks for a lovely stay. Danielle and Andrew from Glasgow xx

  • K Brierley

  • November 2013

Good Value-Good location

We enjoyed the whole weekend - the facilities were good and the location was also convenient in relation to the metro.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.