No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1PR
Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond , conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel . For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light . Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores. The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport. The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar . Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond 's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.
Picture of Holiday Inn Newcastle Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking hotel
Great place to stay in Newcastle, staff are friendly, hotel is lovely and relaxing, the bar is great and breakfast fantastic.

Reviewed by
Christopher R

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late arrival to Newcastle
I was pleased that after a delayed journey from London the hotel was easy to find and the room was clean and warm.
The complimentary drinks in the fridge were a nice touch. However if you are going to put a fridge in the room how about adding a small bottle of milk for tea and coffee ?
Overall though a good stay.

Reviewed by
S Fishman

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Great hotel located close to Metro and city centre. lovely clean rooms with Safe and mini fridge which i thought was great. Good value breakfast that set us up for the day. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
K Bond

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing overnight stay
My boyfriend and I stayed at the holiday for an overnight stay to get away for the night. When we arrived the reception girl was lovely got us checked in very efficiently. The room was very nice and clean with a double bed which what I requested. The hotel was quite out the way of the city centre but there was a metro subway which was fab took minutes to get into the city if Newcastle. Would recommend getting a day savers ticket it's 2.50 can use it up to 12.30 at night very handy. Would defo return to this hotel if I ever return to newcastle thanks for a lovely stay.
Danielle and Andrew from Glasgow xx

Reviewed by
Danielle Lennox

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value-Good location
We enjoyed the whole weekend - the facilities were good and the location was also convenient in relation to the metro. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Brierley

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will visit again
good, clean and well kept. mirror in bedroom in strange place making hair drying quite difficult as no socket near big mirror and mirror with socket v low down

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms
My daughter and I stayed for one night. Check in was efficient, was clean and had everything we needed. Our nights sleep, in an extremely comfortable bed, was disturbed by a group of rowdy men coming home from their night out however this was not the hotels fault. Overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Julie Westcough

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Really food location. Very friendly and helpful staff. All brand new and sparkling clean. Bedroom and bathroom beautifully finished and decorated. Felt like I was the first person to use the room, it was that pristine. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. Would defo recommend.

Reviewed by
Penny G

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Jesmond
Great location. Clean and efficient. Just what we wanted

Reviewed by
Roger S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to Jesmond
Very comfortable stay in an ideal location.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next