Reviews - Ffolkes Arms


Lynn Road, Hillington, Kings Lynn, PE31 6BJ

Price From 168.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Cook

  • November 2015

Nice place

Stayed here with my wife for a night last week.

The rooms are in a separate building from the main hotel and look a bit dated from the outside. However, inside, they are fine although nothing exceptional. Nice big en-suite. We had dinner at the hotel and the food very good and also a nice breakfast. Everything was fine without being anything exceptional. No complaints.

  • C Earley

  • August 2015

Good value

Stayed for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised.

Room was clean and tidy but very dated not enough power points. Bathroom was spacious with a fantastic shower.staff were polite and friendly. On the whole a very pleasant experience. WiFi worked a treat which was a bonus.

  • E Dell

  • July 2015

Good Position for Exloring North Norfolk

Excellent base for exploring the area.

All staff welcoming and helpful. As a 17th century coaching house it is positioned on main road but we were not disturbed by traffic noise. Would definitely stay there again.

  • IAIN W

  • June 2015

Working away

I stayed at the Ffolkes for 3 nights, for me a comfy bed and a good shower is all I'm looking for in a hotel room and the Ffolkes didn't disappoint, the shower was powerful, the towels were good.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, I'd recommend this place to anyone travelling to Norfolk

  • Richard P

  • April 2015

Good but let down by lack of customer focus

I found it very good value for money.

Room 204 is nice. The place is a bit dated but I didn't find it affected me negatively. Breakfast was nice. Food in the evening was very mixed. Soup was tasteless and had a skin on top. Mashed potato lacked seasoning too. Waitress didn't ask why I returned the soup. Nobody asked me how I was or where I had come from. Nobody explained seating arrangements and the staff stood chatting whilst I waited to return my soup. At Breakfast, the waitress was absent most of the time. She was not very chatty, friendly or interested. It is such a shame. It is an attractive place and could be great but the management and staff need to care about the customers to give good service.

  • David H

  • January 2015

Nice place to stay

A lovely welcome from all the staffs, making our stay very pleasant.

Clean accommodation with good food.

  • T Adigun

  • December 2014

I will certainly be using Ffolkes Arms again

Very friendly and professional staff.

Folkes Arms in located on a busy room and although rooms have double-glazed windows, for a light sleeper, this might be a problem. However, the the facility provides ear plugs which resolves the problem. Food is excellleenntttttt.

  • susan MANGAN

  • November 2014

Night in chalet room at fflokes arms

I booked in to the Fflokes Arms for one night only in early October.

The chalet accomodation reminded me of my holidays at Butlins when I was a child in the 1950's. I went to the restaurant for a meal and although there was hardly any other diners, the meal took over 45 minutes to arrive. I ordered a chicken burger and 'hand-cut chips'. When it did come, without any salt, pepper or condiments, it looked and tasted disgusting. The chicken breast lump was white and unappealing, and looked like it had been microwaved. The chips were ordinary oven chips. Needless to say I did not order a dessert. In the morning the shower did not work. When I checked out, I mentioned to the Receptionist about the quality of the food. She assured me that the chicken breast was 'steamed' and apologised when I said the shower did not work. She promised to speak to the manager and refund me part of the accomodation cost for my inconvenience. This has not happened.

  • Brian W

  • November 2014

A good stop over.

Purpose built accommodation block of about 20 rooms.

I asked for a quiet room and this was provided. Good parking too. My only negative comment is some repainting could improve the entrance door and stop the rusting stain on the door and door curtains.


  • August 2014

my visit to the Ffolkes Arms

very friendly staff who were extremely helpful.

The room was neat and tidy with plenty of space. Loved the modern up to date bathroom

The breakfast offered was plentiful and we were waited on very quickly. my only negative comment would be, the room we stayed in was close to the main road, which is also a very busy road. The room was warm and we wanted to open the windows. However , it was far too noisy to actually sleep with them open. I would certainly stay there again but ask for a room further away from the road.