No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ffolkes Arms

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Lynn Road, Hillington, Kings Lynn, PE31 6BJ
The Ffolkes Arms at Hillington is a family run hotel which offers first class accommodation and a wide range of services and facilities. Without losing any of the charm of the original Coaching Inn, the hotel has been completely modernised, and a fine accommodation wing is now situated where the stables once stood. The hotel has a large carvery-style restaurant, which also offers a full a la carte menu. Adjacent to the restaurant there are two comfortably furnished bars, one complete with open fires. An extensive bar menu is served 7 days a week with afternoon cream teas also available.
Picture of Ffolkes Arms, Kings Lynn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my visit to the Ffolkes Arms
very friendly staff who were extremely helpful. The room was neat and tidy with plenty of space. Loved the modern up to date bathroom
The breakfast offered was plentiful and we were waited on very quickly.
my only negative comment would be, the room we stayed in was close to the main road, which is also a very busy road. The room was warm and we wanted to open the windows. However , it was far too noisy to actually sleep with them open.
I would certainly stay there again but ask for a room further away from the road.

Reviewed by
TANYA BIRNIE

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stuff
Comfortable, clean, friendly, nice room, good beer and food.

Reviewed by
R Shermer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the ticket
We stayed at the Ffolkes Arms for 2 nights using it as a base to visit the North Norfolk Coast and Sandringham
Ideal location - Sandringham a matter of 5-10 mintues away
Having travelled on the first day we ate at the Hotel on the Friday - excellent value money menu available prior to 7pm - we had the soup and Chilli - they were both tasty
The bed was extremely comfortable I know everyone has different tastes but yhis was a home from home in terms of comfort
We took advantage of the location so didn't spend much time in the room - I raise this point as some may quibble about the size of the tv - not an issue for us though and with the lovely countryside and beaches why stay in your room
The staff were extremely helpful and made us feel extremely comfortable on what was an enjoyable weekend and certainly is a Hotel we will use again
Thank You

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was clean, comfortable and well-appointed., and reasonably quiet considering it's on a main road.
Very nice garden., plenty of parking. It was a bit impersonal, but I'm not too concerned about that. It might have bothered me if I'd been staying longer.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have previously stayed at this hotel before and was happy with the stay... Although I do feel it's bit over priced. I booked a double room that sleeps 2 people .. Which was advertised for £50 but once the booking was confirmed it was showing just one person staying in the room but as there was two of us I called the hotel to clarify my booking.. She said that it was showing a single occupancy but would rectify the booking then told me it would then be charged at £70.... As it's more for two people.. Surely that's a bit steep and maybe unfair as what difference does it make if one or two people are in a double room? Surely your paying for the room and not per person?

Reviewed by
Kelly A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of sunday breakfast service.
For some unknown reason the sunday morning breakfast staff seemed to have felt that we werent there; very good at avoiding eye contact until I approached the waitress and asked her to take my order. All other guests were shown to table and had explanation of the service. This was totally opposite to the saturday night restaurant staff who couldnt do enough for us, well done to them!

Reviewed by
bernard h

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base for exploring local area, room clean and well provided with range of hot drinks.
Best shower ever! Meal portions rather too generous. Good to have decaff coffee and hot chocolate available in room.

Reviewed by
V Hodge

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
All of the food seamed to have been previously frozen.

Reviewed by
D Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good find
Lovely welcome, friendly staff, good sized room for two adults and a child, comfortable bed, decent shower, lovely grounds with a fab play area for children, very pleasant evening meal with plenty of choice, enjoyed breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next