Euro Hostel Newcastle

4

17, Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Oliver

  • June 2015

Great for a night out stop over

The beds were clean and the staff were helpful, great value for money.

Only problem was room smelled when we first arrived but not that big of a deal breaker.

  • Jeremy O

  • April 2015

Friendly and professional customer service,good value for money

Near the train station, easy access to other services.

  • Barry L

  • February 2015

Budget accommodation at a budget price. Don't expect too much!

I'd booked a double room for me and my wife and a single room for our daughter.

The "double" was actually a lower double bunk in a family room (double plus three singles). Very little space in the narrow room, which suffered from the continuous sound of running water all night (this was reported to reception on check out). Breakfast was "all you can eat" buffet and had good choice of English and Continental options. At reception, paid £1 for a discount ticket for the NCP car park to reduce the 24 hour charge from £11 to £6. Overall, no great expectations but not the best night.

  • brian kirk

  • February 2015

Good location and customer friendly

value for money in tidy conditions,good location for a night on the toon

  • jacky O'Brien

  • January 2015

I love this place.

My title says it all.

  • N Logan

  • January 2015

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Really good location for shops, bars and club.

Perfect size room for 4 of us to get ready and sleep. Parking was a bit of an issue just make sure you park in the NCP car park and not the old bus station with red bars. You get the parking cheaper for staying at the hotel (£7) Ideal place if you want a cheap night out in Newcastle!

  • j O'Brien

  • January 2015

ciy centre location

it was good value for money

  • S Brooks

  • January 2015

Superb location

....And Relaxed atmosphere and good bar to start a night on the toon

  • gary w

  • December 2014

Worst night ive had there.

I have used euro hostel before but this time was terrible.

We was put in room 204 by the stairwell. The lift stopped working so all the guests used the stairwell. The hallway door right outside our door slams everytime somebody comes through it. This went on from 10pm right through till we got up at 9:30am. No sleep at all and then a 5 hr drive home. Will not use them anymore.

  • k illstone

  • December 2014

EURO HOSTEL NEWCASTLE ****

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for cheap accommodation at a good value for money.

Came here with friends to celebrate my 21st birthday. It is in a great location to the city center and clubs and just perfect for somewhere to stay in Newcastle. Inside it has a lively bar which was full and had great atmosphere, a great place to start the night. The room was basic but large and fitted our needs perfectly. I would stay here again.