Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle


17, Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ

Price From 75.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kathleen Harper

  • August 2014

My first expierience of staying in a hostel I am now convinced that I can afford to go away often.

A very good first expierience for me will be using Euro Hostel again in the future.

  • Iwona Z

  • August 2014

Nice and clean

Very nice and clean room in reasonable price.

If you looking hotel for only one, two night and the rest of time you going to spend exploring the city, I strongly recommend this option. I had the room for my own, so I had not to worried too much about my stuff, when going out.

  • G Smith

  • August 2014

Cheap and cheerful

Basic room with en-suite for me and my boyfriend for one night while we were at a party.

Very friendly staff, very helpful and made the stay enjoyable. Would definitely be booking again if I need it.

  • C Davies

  • August 2014

Excellent value

Only stayed one night but the staff were very helpful and the bed much comfier than I expected for a bunk bed.

I would definitely go back in the future if all I require is basic and comfortable accommodation.

  • R Sladden

  • August 2014

Thank you for nice stay

Thank you for showing me that I am not too old to back pack.

That your type of accommodation is just what I need as a sleep only place. Nice and clean, lots of facilities I would use if staying more than one night. I would use kitchen as my food needs are not met in most places I stay. I could ha E catered as I do at home. Yes will.stay again. Thank you

  • S Talapatra

  • August 2014

Generally a nice budget stay

A nice stay for the night.

There was not much special in the stay. The staff was a little grumpy only answered questions when asked but it felt like they did not want to answer which was a put off. The room was ok, the toilets were clean but can be maintained in a much better way.

  • daniel d

  • July 2014

Clean room, good value I got a room with 4 beds to myself.

Would be good for a group of friends but wouldn't want to share with strangers.

  • L Paterson

  • July 2014

Perfect for groups if ur there for clubbing

euro hostel was perfect for us.

Young, fun and lively. I would highly recommend this place if ur planning a clubbing weekend away. 10-15min walk to the centre or £3 in a taxi. Accommodation is very basic but has everything you need.

  • G Moore

  • July 2014


Some of the staff where ignorant room where so small, and shower and toilet was terriable layout.

  • Nicola C

  • June 2014

Great hostel

Very clean room with plenty of space for bags.

Staff at reception were friendly and professional and got us checked in in 5 mins. Great bar downstairs and the hostel is in the town centre so you're close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.