Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle


17, Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • brian kirk

  • February 2015

Good location and customer friendly

value for money in tidy conditions,good location for a night on the toon

  • jacky O'Brien

  • January 2015

I love this place.

My title says it all.

  • N Logan

  • January 2015

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Really good location for shops, bars and club.

Perfect size room for 4 of us to get ready and sleep. Parking was a bit of an issue just make sure you park in the NCP car park and not the old bus station with red bars. You get the parking cheaper for staying at the hotel (£7) Ideal place if you want a cheap night out in Newcastle!

  • j O'Brien

  • January 2015

ciy centre location

it was good value for money

  • S Brooks

  • January 2015

Superb location

....And Relaxed atmosphere and good bar to start a night on the toon

  • gary w

  • December 2014

Worst night ive had there.

I have used euro hostel before but this time was terrible.

We was put in room 204 by the stairwell. The lift stopped working so all the guests used the stairwell. The hallway door right outside our door slams everytime somebody comes through it. This went on from 10pm right through till we got up at 9:30am. No sleep at all and then a 5 hr drive home. Will not use them anymore.

  • k illstone

  • December 2014


This is a great place to stay if you are looking for cheap accommodation at a good value for money.

Came here with friends to celebrate my 21st birthday. It is in a great location to the city center and clubs and just perfect for somewhere to stay in Newcastle. Inside it has a lively bar which was full and had great atmosphere, a great place to start the night. The room was basic but large and fitted our needs perfectly. I would stay here again.

  • L Burn

  • December 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, great welcome, room clean and breakfast & coffee good.

Food and drinks prices reasonable . Would stay again.

  • J Agostini-Green

  • December 2014

Very economical

The room I booked was a single with bathroom; however, on arrival I was given a family room.

The room was rudimentary and clean, with a small tv and ensuite.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast option is advised - for just £4.00 you get an all you can eat English breakfast.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be using it again, excellent value for money.

Oh, final. There is a nightclub attached to the hotel but this was not a problem and could not be heared from the room.

  • Ben E

  • December 2014

EH review

Really friendly staff, had a nice young student'y vibe about it.

Definitely would stay again.