Euro Hostel Newcastle

4

17, Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ

Price From 31.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Agostini-Green

  • December 2014

Very economical

The room I booked was a single with bathroom; however, on arrival I was given a family room.

The room was rudimentary and clean, with a small tv and ensuite.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast option is advised - for just £4.00 you get an all you can eat English breakfast.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be using it again, excellent value for money.

Oh, final. There is a nightclub attached to the hotel but this was not a problem and could not be heared from the room.

  • Ben E

  • December 2014

EH review

Really friendly staff, had a nice young student'y vibe about it.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Kaushik Ghosh

  • December 2014

Room with a view

Nice view as the room 203 faces the front side of the building & road.

However, the overall quality of the room could be better. Toilet was clean. Room should have a heater/radiator, specially necessary during winter.

  • A Worthington

  • December 2014

Euro Hostel

Cheap enough place to stay when booked on Laterooms.

The actual bar & food always look good, but the actual rooms are a let down.

  • edward halliday

  • November 2014

will return again good value for money

overall a good experience, had a private room bed good tv worked, carpets did smell a little basic accommodation but good value for money.

staff were great friendly and helpful

food was ok for the price paid

  • Lauren Davidson

  • November 2014

Great place and WILL be back soon

Had a really good stay at the Euro hostel, Newcastle.

It was a basic room which was clean and tidy,just what we needed for a quick stay for a night out. Staff were great and the experience was amazing and plan to go back once every 2 month for a great night out. Made friends with people from other rooms and everyone was approachable. Bar staff were friendly and had a laugh as well. Couldnt have had better accomodation for the price and what we needed it for.

  • sue k

  • October 2014

It's good if you only need a comfortable bed to sleep.

Shower/toilet is clean but tiny. Good breakfast, good price

  • Y Ratsma

  • September 2014

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Okay

  • lorencia t

  • September 2014

Don't stay for weekend

I traveled with my family and it was on weekend because we are on the way up to Edinburgh.

In our flat, there was a party group and made a lot of noise with music, shouting and drinking. it might be our unlucky day. Had complained to the reception, the staff came and did remind them. But, oh well.. they started again after 3h.

  • C Mitchell

  • September 2014

great North run

This hostel was brilliant very clean and the staff were lovely, I would 100 percent recommend this hostel it is alot better than most hotels I have stayed in