You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Euro Hostel Newcastle

4

17, Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6UQ

Price From 149.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katy W

  • October 2015

The best of the hostels

I was very impressed with euro hostel.

It looks great when you enter, rooms are clean, staff are friendly.

Price is so great

I would return

  • G Scott

  • September 2015

Value

Euro hostel provides value for money accommodation that is hard to match.As long as you just want a B&B with no frills.It is clean.warm and efficiently run.

  • Nicola G

  • August 2015

Excellent

I was very happy with everything during this stay.

100% recommend this and will definitely be back.

  • A Macleod

  • August 2015

Excellent for cheap stag weekend accommodation. Don't expect a nice shower though

Found this place last minute and took the room with 8 beds.

Hotel & bar employees were all very friendly, nice sports bar loved the pictures of all the criminals from way back in the day stealing clothes and getting 7 months hard labour.

The room was basic but nice (it's a place to lay your head), beds comfy enough.

The shower was probably the worst thing, one of the guys commented that he felt dryer coming out than he did going in. It was enough to get the basic of washes.

  • K Jack

  • July 2015

Weekend away

Overall accommodation was very good.

The only thing that would have made it better was to be made aware of the building site across the road as this was very disruptive first thing in the morning!

  • E Oliver

  • June 2015

Great for a night out stop over

The beds were clean and the staff were helpful, great value for money.

Only problem was room smelled when we first arrived but not that big of a deal breaker.

  • Jeremy O

  • April 2015

Friendly and professional customer service,good value for money

Near the train station, easy access to other services.

  • Barry L

  • February 2015

Budget accommodation at a budget price. Don't expect too much!

I'd booked a double room for me and my wife and a single room for our daughter.

The "double" was actually a lower double bunk in a family room (double plus three singles). Very little space in the narrow room, which suffered from the continuous sound of running water all night (this was reported to reception on check out). Breakfast was "all you can eat" buffet and had good choice of English and Continental options. At reception, paid £1 for a discount ticket for the NCP car park to reduce the 24 hour charge from £11 to £6. Overall, no great expectations but not the best night.

  • brian kirk

  • February 2015

Good location and customer friendly

value for money in tidy conditions,good location for a night on the toon

  • jacky O'Brien

  • January 2015

I love this place.

My title says it all.