BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel

3

Osborne Rd, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2TB

Price From 142.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer I

  • August 2013

Comfortable, but no frills.

Friendly staff.

  • james l

  • August 2013

good

Hotel was good.

Room very clean although maybe a bit small but had everything required for a 1 night stay.The only downside is parking which probably put me off from using this hotel again

The breakfast was among the best I have had in recent times

  • e nelson

  • July 2013

very cleanand freindly place,good value.

  • Kevin G

  • July 2013

Great Place For A Night In Newcastle

Really good value, staff great, food good and room well prepared.

Even let me in before allotted time, as room was ready. It was ladies day at the races and the Sunderland air show so Jesmond was really busy but still the price was good A great find and one I will come back too...........only negative comment was that the walls were thin and I could hear next door's conversations, however after a night out no problems.

  • Elizabeth H

  • July 2013

Excellent place to stay.

I was very pleased with this hotel.

Lovely room and very clean. Nice big bathroom.

  • a woods

  • July 2013

The room we had was delightful.

The bay window overlooked a church and green with trees. Very light and airy.

  • Laura Breslin

  • July 2013

Fantastic

We had a great time staying here.

The hotel was excellent and very close to the city centre. The rooms were lovely and the staff were great, very helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here to my friends.

  • CHRIS C

  • July 2013

Great hotel

I found this hotel to be excellent.

It was a quiet location and I virtually had the hotel to myself. Steve on reception deservesa special commendation for his friendliness and assistance. Also the waiter on breakfast service was most attentive and pleasant. I have not rated the food highly because I found the full English breakfast was virtually tasteless - all of it. It just tasted like the cheapest catering food had been used for everything. Why not patronise local butchers and producers?

  • Janet S

  • July 2013

Friendly staff, clean accommodation, pleasant room.

Only minor niggle was that the shower gel dispenser was broken and as no alternative toiletries were provided, it was irritating. Nevertheless would definitely stay again.

  • A Gordon

  • June 2013

Comfortable hotel, firendly service and a good location - a bit quieter than the row of hotels further down Osborne Road.