No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Osborne Rd, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2TB
*Hotel completely non-smoking*

Personally operated hotel in quiet suburban area, with a consistent reputation for good food, friendly and efficient service, in a warm and congenial atmosphere. Ideally situated for commercial area, shopping, rural and historic attractions. A welcoming and comfortable base for business and tourist clientele alike. Lower rates available at weekends.
Picture of BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
I stay in hotels every week, never write reviews, but can honestly say the food was excellent, and probably the best value that I have had in years

Reviewed by
Graham F

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing room
Room had aroma of drains, was not particularly clean and every floorboard was loose.

Reviewed by
Jo Beaumont

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly good room reasonable price

Reviewed by
A Dickson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Stayed for one night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, and breakfast was good. Free wi-fi was an added bonus, where many hotels charge extortionate amounts for this. All in all, a pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Jeremy L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Stayed here on bank holiday Saturday for a friends hen party. The hotel and staff were great, really friendly. Allowed us to check into 1 room early as it was ready and were really accomodating in the morning storing our bags for us after check out. Rooms all clean and well kept. Could not fault at all and would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
R Strong

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking!
Whilst I couldn't fault the accommodation, location & price for what I needed, the noise from the other residents kept me awake most of the night. Im told the hotel has "quiet rooms" which I would strongly recconmend requesting as it did spoil my stay. Staff however were friendly.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely base for a stay in Newcastle...
... Cracking hotel and very reasonably priced. I will return!

Reviewed by
Gary Brown

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Excellent clean and modern single room which was perfect for an overnight stay for night out in Newcastle. Cost of taxis to city centre bumped the price up but well worth staying if there's 2 or 3 of you to share taxi costs. Alternatively there's a good bus service right across the road (but not after midnight!). Didn't use the hotel bar but it looked a nice area. Also didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.

Reviewed by
David P

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Newcastle
I found the hotel very convenient to where I was working over the weekend and they were very welcoming, helpful, the food was great and the room was very comfortable. Definitely recommend it and will stay there again!

Reviewed by
M Rennie

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would definately go back
Just returned from a weekend stay. We were down to visit our brother at N/C Uni, and so this was handy to his house, as well as a short metro/taxi ride to city centre. The staff were very friendly, the room was all the basics but very clean and comfortable, and quite stylish (No magnolia or woodchip lol)! We had no complaints! hotel was quiet in the evening, unlike a lot of hotels in this area, there was no noisy late night bar/club under our room!
would recommend.

Reviewed by
tracy d

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next