No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Osborne Rd, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2TB
*Hotel completely non-smoking* Personally operated hotel in quiet suburban area, with a consistent reputation for good food, friendly and efficient service, in a warm and congenial atmosphere. Ideally situated for commercial area, shopping, rural and historic attractions. A welcoming and comfortable base for business and tourist clientele alike. Lower rates available at weekends.
Picture of BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concert stay
Booked hotel because it was good location to where we needed to be . Osbourne rd has a brilliant selection of bars all unique and very popular. the day we visited it was glorious sunshine . everyone sat outside great atmoshere . hotel was quiet, friendly .

Reviewed by
kay w

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
This was our final evening at the end of a coast to coast cycle. The hotel kindly provided somewhere to store our bikes and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was nothing special, but the hotel is nicely located close to bars and other facilities in Jesmond.
As a group of men on a bit of a jolly, it suited what we required. Not to put people off, we were not a rowdy crowd....some of the other hotels nearby seemed to have more of the 'stag do' crowd staying in them. Our hotel was nice and quiet!

Reviewed by
Eddie Lamont

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great City Hotel
This hotel is ideally located for the Metro to the city centre and for the bustling area of Jesmond. Thoroughly enjoyed this break and would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
N Powell

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday Night Osbourne Rd
Good service

Reviewed by
G Holt

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, but limited parking if you're arriving late

Reviewed by
Iain L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
This hotel was perfect for our short trip up to Newcastle. Friendly staff, lovely food, cosy & clean rooms.

Reviewed by
E Murchison

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Time Capsule
Overall, great value for money at the price I paid. Very clean indeed, but the place has not been updated since the early 90's I'd guess - and even then it was fairly low budget.
If you're travelling alone or on business, it's fine - and good value. Don't consider for a romatic getaway though.
Breakfast pretty 'low rent', but in keeping with the price paid.
Also, the area is quite pleasant but strangely sterile. Very residential, and local 'High Street' pretty dead at night other than Tesco Metro!

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Hotel was good. Room very clean although maybe a bit small but had everything required for a 1 night stay.The only downside is parking which probably put me off from using this hotel again
The breakfast was among the best I have had in recent times

Reviewed by
james l

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place For A Night In Newcastle
Really good value, staff great, food good and room well prepared. Even let me in before allotted time, as room was ready.
It was ladies day at the races and the Sunderland air show so Jesmond was really busy but still the price was good A great find and one I will come back too...........only negative comment was that the walls were thin and I could hear next door's conversations, however after a night out no problems.

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very cleanand freindly place,good value.

Reviewed by
e nelson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next