Reviews - BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel


Osborne Rd, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2TB

Price From 127.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Neal C

  • October 2014

Great value

The New Kent offers comfortable and clean accommodation, very good value for money and has a great location in Jesmond, comfortable surroundings and a great find.

  • Chris B

  • September 2014

Value for money in Jesmond with a friendly welcome

I was met with a friendly welcome and the hotel was happy to look after my bag for several hours after I checked out.

The room was comfortable, though the TV reception was awful on anything other than BB1 and 2.

  • Elizabeth C

  • September 2014

Great North Run weekend

Although busy, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Isabel N

  • July 2014

Comfortable hotel good location

Lovely clean room nice touch withi toiletries on the wall.

Only drawback not a lot of car parking space . Would definately stay here again .

  • N Powell

  • July 2014

Great City Hotel

This hotel is ideally located for the Metro to the city centre and for the bustling area of Jesmond.

Thoroughly enjoyed this break and would definitely go back.

  • Michael Wilson

  • July 2014


Nice place to stay, staff friendly and helpful.

  • kay w

  • June 2014

Concert stay

Booked hotel because it was good location to where we needed to be .

Osbourne rd has a brilliant selection of bars all unique and very popular. the day we visited it was glorious sunshine . everyone sat outside great atmoshere . hotel was quiet, friendly .

  • Eddie Lamont

  • June 2014

Overnight Stay

This was our final evening at the end of a coast to coast cycle.

The hotel kindly provided somewhere to store our bikes and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was nothing special, but the hotel is nicely located close to bars and other facilities in Jesmond. As a group of men on a bit of a jolly, it suited what we required. Not to put people off, we were not a rowdy crowd....some of the other hotels nearby seemed to have more of the 'stag do' crowd staying in them. Our hotel was nice and quiet!

  • G Holt

  • March 2014

Saturday Night Osbourne Rd

Good service