BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel

3

Osborne Rd, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2TB

Price From 137.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth C

  • September 2014

Great North Run weekend

Although busy, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Isabel N

  • July 2014

Comfortable hotel good location

Lovely clean room nice touch withi toiletries on the wall.

Only drawback not a lot of car parking space . Would definately stay here again .

  • N Powell

  • July 2014

Great City Hotel

This hotel is ideally located for the Metro to the city centre and for the bustling area of Jesmond.

Thoroughly enjoyed this break and would definitely go back.

  • Michael Wilson

  • July 2014

Impression

Nice place to stay, staff friendly and helpful.

  • kay w

  • June 2014

Concert stay

Booked hotel because it was good location to where we needed to be .

Osbourne rd has a brilliant selection of bars all unique and very popular. the day we visited it was glorious sunshine . everyone sat outside great atmoshere . hotel was quiet, friendly .

  • Eddie Lamont

  • June 2014

Overnight Stay

This was our final evening at the end of a coast to coast cycle.

The hotel kindly provided somewhere to store our bikes and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was nothing special, but the hotel is nicely located close to bars and other facilities in Jesmond. As a group of men on a bit of a jolly, it suited what we required. Not to put people off, we were not a rowdy crowd....some of the other hotels nearby seemed to have more of the 'stag do' crowd staying in them. Our hotel was nice and quiet!

  • G Holt

  • March 2014

Saturday Night Osbourne Rd

Good service

  • Iain L

  • October 2013

Good location

Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, but limited parking if you're arriving late

  • E Murchison

  • August 2013

Lovely Hotel

This hotel was perfect for our short trip up to Newcastle.

Friendly staff, lovely food, cosy & clean rooms.

  • Paul S

  • August 2013

Friendly Time Capsule

Overall, great value for money at the price I paid.

Very clean indeed, but the place has not been updated since the early 90's I'd guess - and even then it was fairly low budget. If you're travelling alone or on business, it's fine - and good value. Don't consider for a romatic getaway though. Breakfast pretty 'low rent', but in keeping with the price paid. Also, the area is quite pleasant but strangely sterile. Very residential, and local 'High Street' pretty dead at night other than Tesco Metro!