No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eurostars Berlin

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FREIDRICHSTRASSE 99, BERLIN, 10117
A few minutes from the prestigious shopping area and near the main Berlin sights, the hotel is ideally located on famous Friedrichstrasse, right in the centre of the city. The KaDeWe shopping complex and the Museumsinsel are only two of the many sights in the area. Guests are welcomed in the lobby with 24-hour reception, a hotel safe, lift, and a cloakroom. Business guests can use the conference facilities. There is a cafe, restaurant and a pub/bar onsite. There is Internet access, and for additional fees, room and laundry services as well as a car park and garage are available.
Picture of Eurostars Berlin, BERLIN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Centrally located. Excellent wifi. Great service.

Reviewed by
Fabian S

From USA
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Good value, good standard large hotel in the centre of Berlin.

Reviewed by
David E

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit for marathon
Very nice hotel near the station in the centre of berlin. Very handy. It is not far to go for a meal or just tour around. They do not have tissues in the room for the ladies so we had to ask. The staff were friendly and helpful. They do have a pool in the roof area if wanted. I did notice that the fire exit sign was pointing the wrong way but this was fixed right away.

Reviewed by
E Pratt

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Very friendly staff with impeccable English. Made us feel very welcome. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. A pianist playing whilst we ate breakfast was a very nice touch. Overall a very good hotel right in the centre of Berlin and 30 seconds walk to the Friedrichstrasse train station.

Reviewed by
Matthew W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel All Stuf Are Frendly
Thank you My travel Agent

Reviewed by
FARJANA IASMIN

From Berlin, Germany
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality with Excellent Location
Read a number of on line reviews before booking the Euro Stars for a city break and would completely agree with everything I had read. The hotel location is excellent, there are a number of places to get breakfast nearby if not eating in the hotel itself (we had a very enjoyable breakfast at Einsteins - good food and bags of character). A number of very good restaurants in the immediate area and most key tourist sights within walking distance - failing which take the integrated public transport arrangements between trams, trains and underground on a single ticket which put the UK to shame. I had emailed the hotel direct a couple of weeks ahead and requested an outer facing room on an upper floor. The room allocated was on the 7th floor facing over the city to the east - not a sound with the windows shut. The only aspects which didn't meet our expectations were the air conditioning which struggled to get the room down to a comfortable temperature - room for improvement when the room rate was over 150 euros a night on a room only basis - and the lack of atmosphere in the atrium (sometimes too loud and echoey to hear the desk staff speaking to you). Would I return - yes (to both the hotel and the city)

Reviewed by
David L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel but make sre you ask for a room on the opposite side to the train station
Rooms were of a high spec, very clean and with mod cons. Staff were very polite and efficient and the amenities (spa, bar, restaurant) were great, as is the central location. The only down side is the train tracks are 10m away and so if your room faces the traoin station, you can hear the rumble fo the trains and so ask for a room not facing the station. I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
James Searby

From , Regno Unito
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.