You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cross Keys

3

20 HIGH STREET Rode, Nr. Frome, Somerset, BA11 6NZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Stephens

  • June 2016

The Cross Keys

Lovely place to stay in great location.

Very helpful staff. Don't serve evening meal on a Monday so directed me to another fantastic place nearby. Would recommend.

  • e palfrey

  • June 2016

The Cross Keys

Got greeted as soon as we walked in the door, gentleman on the bar was very polite and well mannered.

Brilliant service and accommodation was perfect.

  • mark f

  • June 2016

Cross keys experience

What a lovely place the food and service was out of this world.

Will definitely be going back.

  • C Cuerden

  • May 2016

A Hidden Gem, handy for Bath

Our room at the Cross keys pub was charming, well supplied with lots of extras- swish coffee with a miniature cafetier, cotton wool pads and lovely soaps and shower bits.

We even had a retro alarm clock. The room overlooked the sunny courtyard at the back and there was plenty of parking in the pub carpark too. You do need to take cases up a few steps to get to the rooms. The owners were so friendly and helpful- we booked lunch on the day we arrived and it was excellent. Breakfast was of excellent quality and generous. We were there for an event in bath and with the money we saved staying here and using a taxi- we still had enough for champagne. We will go back.

  • Caroline Chadwick

  • April 2016

Fantastic highly recommend

Accomodation was lovely very clean and comfortable.

The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Made to frel very welcome so mich so we have booked to stay again. Food was first class. Very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend to anyone

  • R Bickley

  • April 2016

Surprising Character Stay

I was happy to stay here as the greeting was warm and the bar well stocked.

The room was light and airy, well appointed, and a very comfortable bed.

The staff were attentive and ensured I wanted for nothing. The place itself was a delight. The internal clock mechanism that worked the outside bell was intriguing. I will return to sample the food.

  • Tracey W

  • February 2016

Great value for money

Lovely spacious room, good value for money.

Lovely village and welcoming staff. Great food in the pub downstairs also, top quality.

  • Tony P

  • February 2016

cross keys

Lovely room clean and tidy just what you need after along day driving.

staff could not have been more friendly. make you feel like a old friend.

  • C Green

  • October 2015

The Cross Keys

Lovely big room with comfy bed.

Only criticism would be no warning of the one hot water system - water in the shower went boiling everytime someone flushed the loo downstairs (which being a pub was quite often!) so nearly got scalded.

  • A Alexander

  • October 2015

If travelling to or from the West country, this is excellent value.

I turned up at the bar and was shown to my room which was lovely and clean and had a large double bed.

It just so happened that Friday night is steak night and you could have selection of steaks with trimmings for only £8.50. The chocolate & marmalade bread and butter pudding was delicious and my pint of 'scrumpy' was very good - took me back to my youth!!. Breakfast was cooked to order and was extra, but this was made clear when booking. It was a refreshing change to go to a pub/hotel where all of the staff seemed happy and friendly. Thank you the Cross Keys in Rode and to Late Rooms. PS - if you want to skip breakfast, the village shop some 100 yards up High Street serves excellent coffee/pastries/cakes!!