You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Maritime Club

3

75-80 QUEEN STREET, PORTSMOUTH, PO1 3HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C McCabe

  • August 2016

The Royal Maritime Club

Reasonably good hotel all in all.

Very friendly staff but sadly the trip was slightly spoiled by the room we were allocated. The heat in the room was stifling possibly due to a generator unit outside one of the windows. Two windows in the room of which one was broken. No airflow at all unless you wanted to be deafened by the noise of the offending generator. Only stayed one night so just about bearable.

  • Sue C

  • August 2016

First time guest

We were very impressed with this hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the west wing, the room was very hot but the hotel had kindly supplied a fan, which was great. Breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. Plenty of it and lovely and fresh!

  • A Davies

  • August 2016

A pleasant hotel

A pleasant hotel although the room was very hot and we struggled sleeping.

Very convenient for the Naval base, where we were heading and convenient to be able to leave the car even though we did have to pay £2.50 for street parking for 24 hours

  • Alan H

  • July 2016

Good Location

Good location, very helpful staff, great quality and selection of breakfast items.

Comfortable!

  • Steve Allen

  • June 2016

Friendly Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Just a few minutes walk from the splendid Gun-wharf Quays complex which has many restaurants. We were cyclists and although they didn't seem to have a proper garage or dedicated storage space for bikes they were brought into the hotel and put in a locked luggage room. Ideal location if you are taking the train, but a little distant from the St. Malo ferry.

  • Gary G

  • June 2016

Goodwood FOS

Limited parking, give you voucher for on-street (side street) down the road.

Room dated, old, window wouldn't shut then wouldnt open.

Some noise during the night.

Area seemed a bit dodgy!

  • angela s

  • June 2016

Royal maritime club

Very welcoming staff, room lovely & clean nicely decorated.

Food delicious and nicely presented. Will definitely be recommending The royal maritime club to our friends.

  • Grace Lee

  • May 2016

What a pleasure

I wasn't expecting this accommodation to be very good as I selected it on price and it was far cheaper than anything else in the area.

I was so pleased when I arrived at how beautiful the main part of the club is, how clean and neat my room was and how lovely the staff were. They really did go above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. I was really pleased. Thank you.

  • K Mamers

  • May 2016

Perfect location for Portsmouth harbour

Very nice place for a one night stay (the room was perhaps a bit small for longer period), perfectly located and great service.

Breakfast was a bit underwhelming (would have expected better than instant coffee) but a decent experience overall, would stay again!

  • A Phillips

  • April 2016

The hotel had a very dated feel and the receptionist was chewing gum as she checked us in .

the room was a delux room and very basic the hotel is quiet large and in need of some maintenance

great for location to Gunwarf quays.