The Royal Maritime Club

2

75-80 QUEEN STREET, PORTSMOUTH, PO1 3HS

Price From 156.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Williams

  • April 2015

The Royal Maritime Club

Great location , right by the naval dockyard , good staff , rooms need updating though.

  • sally-ann veasey

  • April 2015

Royal Maritime Club

Stayed here overnight for a quick visit to Portsmouth, everything was just fine if you don't want luxury.

The staff we unbelievably helpful, breakfast was great definitely going to stay there again.

  • susan u

  • March 2015

comfort and convenience.

Location was perfect for our visit to the Portsmouth Naval Dockyard - just across the road.

We were able to park outside the hotel and walk to the dockyard and the shopping centre at Gunwharf Quays. A very relaxing visit. Would recommend a stay.

  • Dave H

  • March 2015

Dated

Entrance and Foyer brought back nostalgic memories of when I last visited some 30 years ago as they had hardly changed.

Unfortunately neither had my room......whilst it was clean, the room (3-3) was definitely in need of re-decoration, the window wouldn't shut properly and the sink was cracked. Whilst I would stay again it isn't going on my list of preferential hotels

  • J BRUNSDON

  • March 2015

The Hotel was very near to the Historic Naval Dockyard which was great, everyone was polite and the Breakfast was good, the hotel is very tired looking and was no cheaper than others on the site, but I would stay there again

  • Mary B

  • February 2015

Fantastic location near Gunwharf Quays and staff excellent

The downstairs parts of Club are splendid, full of character, recently updated.

The staff can't do enough for you and make the stay most pleasant. I had forgotten to mention I only have soya milk, yet it was no trouble for the staff to make sure I had some with my breakfast tea. Our sailing association held their AGM there and we had ordered a carvery lunch for our members afterwards. Everyone agreed this was the tastiest roast dinner we had eaten in a long time. Breakfast excellent too. Lot's of choice and hot breakfast hot. Don't be put off by reviews that say some of the rooms may need updating. The quality of service and excellent location make this a gem.

  • Liam Taylor

  • February 2015

Room Standard

Our room was spotlessly clean but very tired, with wall paper falling off the wall.

A bit disappointing, needs painting and decorating. Needs a bit of love and tender care.

Only negative comment was they did not print up or put the evening menu up on display until past 2.30pm so if you are out for the day you may decide to stay out for your meal. If we had known what was on the menu we may have returned to eat at the Hotel.

  • R Matthews

  • February 2015

The Royal Maritime Club

The room looked a bit tired but was comfortable.

Breakfast was very good staff were very helpful

  • F Grant

  • February 2015

Going beyond the call of duty

I had forgotten materials for my meeting in Portsmouth that day and the hotel team happily helped me out.

They truly saved my skin. Thank you.

  • Alan F

  • January 2015

The Royal Maritime Club

Everything was absolutely first class.