You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Maritime Club

3

75-80 QUEEN STREET, PORTSMOUTH, PO1 3HS

Price From 184.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan H

  • July 2016

Good Location

Good location, very helpful staff, great quality and selection of breakfast items.

Comfortable!

  • Steve Allen

  • June 2016

Friendly Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Just a few minutes walk from the splendid Gun-wharf Quays complex which has many restaurants. We were cyclists and although they didn't seem to have a proper garage or dedicated storage space for bikes they were brought into the hotel and put in a locked luggage room. Ideal location if you are taking the train, but a little distant from the St. Malo ferry.

  • Gary G

  • June 2016

Goodwood FOS

Limited parking, give you voucher for on-street (side street) down the road.

Room dated, old, window wouldn't shut then wouldnt open.

Some noise during the night.

Area seemed a bit dodgy!

  • angela s

  • June 2016

Royal maritime club

Very welcoming staff, room lovely & clean nicely decorated.

Food delicious and nicely presented. Will definitely be recommending The royal maritime club to our friends.

  • Grace Lee

  • May 2016

What a pleasure

I wasn't expecting this accommodation to be very good as I selected it on price and it was far cheaper than anything else in the area.

I was so pleased when I arrived at how beautiful the main part of the club is, how clean and neat my room was and how lovely the staff were. They really did go above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. I was really pleased. Thank you.

  • K Mamers

  • May 2016

Perfect location for Portsmouth harbour

Very nice place for a one night stay (the room was perhaps a bit small for longer period), perfectly located and great service.

Breakfast was a bit underwhelming (would have expected better than instant coffee) but a decent experience overall, would stay again!

  • A Phillips

  • April 2016

The hotel had a very dated feel and the receptionist was chewing gum as she checked us in .

the room was a delux room and very basic the hotel is quiet large and in need of some maintenance

great for location to Gunwarf quays.

  • Pete D

  • April 2016

Quick visit

Friendly reception and comfortable room.

  • Patricia B

  • March 2016

Great place to stay...

Accommodation was a superior room.

A bit compact but newly decorated/furnished. One comment about the room was that it was so hot - the radiator had a thermostat but whatever you turned it to it just belted out heat. Staff helpful and polite and breakfast very good. One small gripe is the parking. They have a small car park which was full when we arrived. There is street parking in some of the side streets and you need a permit for this. Not a problem if the receptionist had said.

  • Rita Wilson

  • February 2016

Following in Grandfathers footsteps

My sister and I went to Portsmouth to see where our Grandfather was stationed during the ww11 We arrived at Portsmouth International Port via coach, from the Taxi driver who picked us up and took us to our hotel to the staff at the Royal Maritime Club where we stayed ALL were helpful,polite and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We had a lovely stay and will definately return for another visit later this year. Our twin room had been re-furbished and was clean and comfortable, the food menu did not quite cater for me as I am a Vegan, but my sister did enjoy all her meals. So well done to all.