Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool


James Street, Liverpool, L2 7PQ

Price From 128.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • I Hulme

  • September 2015

Good room, a little over priced

Rooms need some draws to place valuables out of sight, or a room safe.

A couple of the lights worked intermitaley.

  • I Hall

  • August 2015

Hotel very convenient next to james st station and short walk from all shopping areas.

staff are extremely helpful and professional. room very clean & everything you needed. would stay there again.

  • D Bell

  • August 2015

great location

great location heart of the city , albert docks just a short walk loads of bars and only 5 min walk to the cavern club, and multi underground car park two mins away costing £9 pound for 24 hrs discount card from hotel.

  • T Cowell

  • August 2015

Visit to liverpool


  • Ursula B

  • August 2015

Great stay

Good location and great service.

  • Wendy P

  • July 2015

City Break

Room clean and comfortable staff cheerful and friendly all you need for a short break.

  • Sharn Jones

  • July 2015

great. value for money

Right by the docks easy walking distance to liverpool one great value for money stakes

  • h gray

  • July 2015

OK, good location

Handy for the metro.

Great for friends, not a romantic getaway. Lots of hen/stags. Not great for children and families.

  • Helen L

  • July 2015

Good clean room

Accommodation was very clean .

My only comments are that reception was too air conditioned. We used the q car park which has a reduced tariff for guests at days inn but there were no directions to get back to the hotel after parking there. A little slip of paper with directions on or some sineage in the car park would be helpful.

  • Richard S

  • June 2015

Good Value

The room was larger than expected at the price I paid ((£40) and it was very clean.

The bathroom and shower fittings were of good quality and, something I like to see, the shower controls were on the opposite wall to the shower head meaning that one could adjust the shower before getting wet . The breakfast was good with all the usual ingredients available. I deducted one point only because there was only 'scrambled' egg on offer. As others have said, the room carpet needs to be fixed down properly to take out the trip hazard wrinkles.