No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We stayed one night in this hotel as we wanted to see a bit of Liverpool before we left for home and only had 24 hrs to do it, it was a great location, very clean and quiet with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom, the staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend it especially if you are time limited and want to see the city.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Whenever i stay in Liverpool i always book here, because of what you get for your money. Always good welcome & very clean rooms.

Reviewed by
Yvonne H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Mersey Beat
A very efficient modern hotel with friendly staff . I had a large room with a comfortable bed and the TV worked. A problem with the plumbing was dealt with promptly. I can also recommend the bar which has attentive service and also provides excellent meals.I was able to negotiate a later check-out.

Reviewed by
Laurence T

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Breakfast was standard Hotel fayre and as such was ok.
Late night food was available in the form of Pizzas, which were very good, just not much of a selection.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff as soon as you walked in and were very helpful, the bar area was lovely and bar staff again were extremely friendly, lovely room, great quality and a very comfy bed, everything was clean and was great having a hair dryer. Could leave your bags before you check in so you got the chance to go out before check in without carrying bags and even leave them after you check out which again was extremely helpful. Overall I great stay

Reviewed by
G Arthur

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Days Inn
Friendly reception and service with a smile.
Double room was cleaned to a high standed.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel, close to the center of Liverpool
great customer service
staff excellent
location very good
close to coach, bus and train stations, with easy access to the airport

Reviewed by
PAUL T

From Dromore, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amanda Black
Our stay at the days inn was excellent! The staff are very helpful & kind. The rooms are second to known, Very clean & excellent value for money. The staff couldn't have done enough for us. Me & my husband will definetly be staying at the days inn hotel again in the near future.

Reviewed by
Amanda Black

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel in Liverpool
We paid for a breakfast before arrival it was clearly stated on the paperwork however this was still questioned by the receptionist and the restaurant staff. The price of the breakfast was lower if bought at the hotel!

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tg review
Not worth thee money paid for the accommodation ,the quality did not compare at all with price paid

Reviewed by
T Gibbs

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next