No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

scalleyland stopover
Hotel was cheap and cheerful , very clean and therefore excellant for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
j roberts

From pudsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay, could do with more tea/coffee/sugar facilities as there wasn't enough milk or white sugar

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few niggles, but well handled
The door key machine didn't work when I arrived. But a solution was worked out that didn't cause any inconvenience.
The kettle was missing. It got replaced within 5 minutes.
The room was very quiet, despite a central location.
The breakfast wasn't worth it. The bacon was good, the rest was so-so. In the case of hash browns, really no excuse. I've had much better eggs in hotels before. So stay the hotel, but if you have time, find somewhere nearby to have breakfast.

Reviewed by
A C

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, good location
An excellent reasonably priced hotel in the city centre, just 12 minutes walk from the Convention Centre. Of course it's characterless, but this sort of hotel always is. More to the point, the room was clean and comfortable and had lots of good design features including an efficient blackout blind and nifty lcd reading lights by the bed.

Reviewed by
Jean G

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little things missing like shower cap, separate soap etc. Car park a bit far away when carrying luggage

Reviewed by
Edward Toole

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful - perfect for a city break
Hotel in a great location, right by Liverpool One shopping Centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good for the price paid. Only criticism was the bed was too soft. Overall, a great place for a base to experience Liverpool from.

Reviewed by
R Pugh

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than I expected

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Quiet clean hotel. Good staff ,good food, good value.

Reviewed by
kate b

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We stayed one night in this hotel as we wanted to see a bit of Liverpool before we left for home and only had 24 hrs to do it, it was a great location, very clean and quiet with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom, the staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend it especially if you are time limited and want to see the city.

ManagementResponse

Dear Trevor, thank you for choosing to stay at Days inn whilst in Liverpool. we hope you visit again soon to see more of the city. Kind Regards David Hannon

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Whenever i stay in Liverpool i always book here, because of what you get for your money. Always good welcome & very clean rooms.

ManagementResponse

Dear Yvonne, I can see from your comments that you area regular visitor to Liverpool and we appreciate that you choose to stay with ourselves each time. we hope you do come back again shortly. Kind Regards David Hannon David Hannon | Food & Beverage Manager

Reviewed by
Yvonne H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next