No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amanda Black
Our stay at the days inn was excellent! The staff are very helpful & kind. The rooms are second to known, Very clean & excellent value for money. The staff couldn't have done enough for us. Me & my husband will definetly be staying at the days inn hotel again in the near future.

ManagementResponse

Dear Amanda. I can see from your comments that the staff made you feel welcome and where friendly throughout your stay with us. Im happy that you would like to come back in the future again Kind Regards David Hannon | Food & Beverage Manager

Reviewed by
Amanda Black

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel in Liverpool
We paid for a breakfast before arrival it was clearly stated on the paperwork however this was still questioned by the receptionist and the restaurant staff. The price of the breakfast was lower if bought at the hotel!

ManagementResponse

Dear Ian, the hotel sends its apologies over the miscommunication about breakfast. Prices vary depending when you purchase this also and who with. Kind Regards David Hannon David Hannon | Food & Beverage Manager

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tg review
Not worth thee money paid for the accommodation ,the quality did not compare at all with price paid

ManagementResponse

Dear T Gibbs, I'm sorry to see that you felt the hotel was not value for money, we do however appreciate all guest feedback whether positive or negative. Kind Regards David Hannon

Reviewed by
T Gibbs

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation stay

Reviewed by
G Simpson

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay and location
Excellent

Reviewed by
Dan J

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to add
The line of sixes says it all, thank you for good service.

Reviewed by
Jim Wright

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great night in Liverpool.
Stayed here for one night what a great choice. The hotel is in a great location for albert docks and all other attractions. The staff very polite and helpful would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
carl burton

From kirkby-in-ashfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, brilliant location
Stayed here for the Dolly Parton concert. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spotless and roomy. Excellent location. Straight off the train at lime street, on to underground which drops u outside on James Street. No need for taxi's. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
elizabeth g

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
after trying to find somewhere to park, finally found somewhere shocking parking

ManagementResponse

Dear Ken, Apologies that you found it difficult to find a car park in the city centre, the one we recommend to our guests and which is also discounted is the main one which is accessible via the main road that runs along the albert dock. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
ken h

From Catterick Garrison, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn, Liverpool is in a good location. Secure parking nearby with preferable rates for Days Inn customers. 2 minute stroll to the river. 5 minute stroll to Liverpool One. Spotless room. Great staff. What's not to like?

ManagementResponse

Dear Keith, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your time as our guest. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Keith D

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next