No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Field View B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
FIELD VIEW, GREEN LANE , YARM, TS15 9EH
Field View is a warm and welcoming Bed and Breakfast, located in the unique setting of the North Yorkshire countryside and within walking distance of the vibrant high street of Yarm.

Our accommodation is decorated and furnished to a high modern standard and our friendly and helpful staff aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We also offer superb holiday apartments providing extra space and comfort,
Picture of Field View B&B, YARM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

single room none en suite
Excellent place to stay and value for money. Pleasant staff, free parking and wifi, good quality bedding and a nice breakfast - all for £35.
Room was not en suite, but the bathroom was close by, clean, modern and only shared by a couple of rooms.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great b&b
a lovely place in a delightful location close to a historic and charming town

Reviewed by
Dennis Crane

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Field B & B
Had a lovely welcoming stay.

Reviewed by
John O'Hara

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable but a bit noisy; floorboards in the room above notable. Fortunately didn't need to open the window as even shut, passing cars on the road outside were noticeable (but not a problem).
Breakfast was basic but OK (eg. no mushrooms in the ftull English).
Service was good & friendly, marred slightly by additional charges for parking and paying by card (even a debit card).

Reviewed by
John C

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality for a 1or 2 night stay. The separate shared bathroom would preclude a longer stay.

Reviewed by
G Martin

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Field View - a trip down memory lane!
I stayed here some 7 years ago, and re-visited with an open mind. Previous experience had been good, but I was not expecting the huge parking area and camping field that greeted me. I was on a motorbike, and the car-park resembled Brighton Beach - not ideal for large bikes, but maneuverable with care - absolutely no problem for cars! Very warm welcome, comfortable single room (not ensuite, but two bathrooms within 3 metres) and a very comfortable bed, with an excellent cooked breakfast. Very good value for money, with excellent access from main routes - highly recommended, and will be visiting again soon!

Reviewed by
Nicholas R

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
Field view is well located, clean and friendly and excellent value for money at $35 for a single room. A nice 10 min stroll into the centre of Yarm, makes it an ideal location. I noted that they also have self contained family units which I will certainly be back to use at some point in the future. Down side for some would be that room had shared bathroom facilities, but it was just outside of door so no problem for me as very clean and tidy!

Reviewed by
Angela P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Staff are fantastic. Place is spotless. Couldn't fault anything. Thanks for making me welcome.

Reviewed by
Heather W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Very friendly staff and very helpful from the minute we arrived to serving breakfast the following morning. Great base for a night out in Yarm, highly recommend it!!

Reviewed by
Paul Barton

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor
The room was poor as there were electric wires poked through the ceiling and left dangling exposed. There was damp in the corner and the bed was awful

Reviewed by
Mark E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next