You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mill Forge Hotel

3

Kirkpatrick Fleming Lockerbie, Gretna Green, DG11 3BQ

Price From 110.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M FELL

  • May 2016

Mill Forge Hotel

Although the rooms are comfortable and away from the noise of the bar/restaurant if the weather is bad you will need to use an umbrella to cross the courtyards to the breakfast area.

  • graeme m

  • April 2016

Mill Forge Hotel

Really comfortable bed, room was warm and the breakfast was very tasty.

  • A Davidson

  • February 2016

Mill Forge Hotel

Easy to book, well received when we arrived, great value last minute booking, pub friendly, restaurant good.

  • Michelwe S

  • February 2016

Mill Forge Hotel

Lovely room and really friendly staff.

  • M Godsell

  • February 2016

The Mill Forge

Great stay at the Mill Forge, we went back for our 9th wedding Anniversary and as before great customer service good rooms & great food in the restaurant.

  • james thomson

  • November 2015

superb accommodation, highly recommended.

Our autumn weekend away this year took us to the mill hotel and we were not disappointed.

The whole stay was one we will remember for the friendly , helpful staff, lovely clean warm room. The food was very well presented, absolutely delicious and plentiful.

We really felt it was a home from home with our 'own front door' and parking space right at the door. How good is that !!. We would like to take this opportunity to say a very big thankyou to all the staff, WELL DONE. we will definitely return in the future.

  • a Rodgers

  • August 2015

Stop on way to Edinburgh

We stayed here on the way to Edinburgh trhe staff were exellent and the accomadation was clean and well appointed I would recomend people with children to stay as it has good facilities It is only a short distancde from the motoway so a good stop off point if traveling further north

  • Rob Pierce

  • July 2015

A disappointment

One other review had made me wonder if this was the right place for me having said it was a little tired.

Not only tired but Spartan. No comfortable chair in the room .

It is close to the motorway for easy access but with that come the noise which with window open becomes irritating. It was adequate for an overnight stay but disappointing.

  • Elaine C

  • July 2015

Mill Forge Hotel

Comfortable, clean and cosy B&B very conveniently located just off the M74 at Gretna Green.

Stayed for one night on a trip to Scotland and really appreciated the friendly service, quiet room and tasty breakfast.

  • Andrew J

  • June 2015

Review

Nice hotel