Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3

Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL

Price From 191.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Hensley

  • July 2015

Excellent food in the pub.

However price in the grill very expensive and also 10% saved on upgrade was cancelled out by the 10% service charge added on in the restaurant. Pool lovely as was the sauna and Jacuzzi.

  • Chris G

  • July 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

Not bad for the money, hotel like a maze and no floor plans at entry/exit points, pillows very hard and curtains not black out so woken at 4AM.

Bar staff seemed to be overworked and food took 50 minutes to arrive, however the bar manageress was lovely and offered a choice of gratuities. All in it was a good hotel with the pool and the bar it was set up like a bit of party hotel which is pretty cool as it had some atmosphere, definitely would go again.

  • Jon P

  • June 2015

Exceptional value - very friendly

I had a few minor niggles with my stay but given the friendliness of the staff and the great value (£69 B&B for 2 people) I didn't think they should affect the score.

I was also impressed that they phoned before my stay to see if I had any requirements they should be aware of. Minor comments - I had to wait over 1.5hrs for a pillow to be delivered to my room as there was only one on the bed, the window couldn't be opened for cool air as there was an air-conditioning unit running outside on the roof all night and also there was a disco in the main building which went on until approx. 11.30. None of which would normally have bothered me except I was particularly after an early night after a busy day and these things prevented it.

  • David L

  • June 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

Staff all friendly and helpful.

Great gym and pool.

  • lisa c

  • June 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

Great hotel

  • David Keyworth

  • June 2015

1 night retreat

We were pleasantly surprised at booking such a lovely place to stay over.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful on arrival and departure. The breakfast was excellent and more than enough choice to eat, we would definately stay here again.

  • Richard A

  • May 2015

Nice hotel located near Attenbrough Nature Reserve & Motor Way

Village Nottingham is located a short distance off the M1, it is near Attenbrough Nature Reserve, which provides lovely walks.

The hotel has a good sized pool, good sized rooms, Gym and Sauna/Steam Rooms which are free to hotel guests. The rooms are clear, and modern and parking is good.

  • S Osei

  • May 2015

Great place to stay to relax and unwind.

I stayed here with my boyfriend and we loved it. Upper deck was amazing with all the Sky channels. Food menu should consist of more things but overall it was a lovely stay.

  • Jane H

  • April 2015

Very friendly relaxed hotel

We loved staying here.

The gym was absolutely excellent and the pool was bigger than we expected which was a nice surprise. Very happy friendly staff which makes all the difference. Room very good and the bed was lovely and comfy. We stayed in the upper deck and asked for a quiet a room as possible and that's what we were given. Breakfast was ok but wish there had been more vegan options (maybe veggie sausages or something). But service was good. Would recommend.

  • Serena P

  • April 2015

Must stay here! :-)

This is my second stay here and they were just as friendly and wonderful as the first so I now know I'm guaranteed a lovely stay whenever I visit.

The staff are ALL so nice from the room service to the leisure centre and everywhere in between. The breakfast is so lovely and the fact you are welcome to take your food up to your room if you wish is an added bonus :-)