Great North Road,Seaton Burn, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 6BP

Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sacha M

  • October 2015

Great hotel !!!

  • Julie D

  • June 2015

Great value for money

Beds looked clean and were comfortable, 2 of us had a good nights sleep.

Would have been nice to use the swimming pool but ran out of time. Staff seemed friendly and helpful

  • Roger Porteous

  • June 2015

holiday inn stay

  • Teresa C

  • March 2015

Very easy

We arrived later on the evening and were met by very friendly and efficient receptionist.

The book in was very quick and easy, key card arranged quickly and we were in our very spacious, clean and tidy room within about 10 minutes of arrival. The hotel was quiet with no disturbances through the night. Breakfast nice with every taste catered for. All in all a relaxing stay.

  • m berkovitch

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Very good hotel, spotlessly clean and very friendly staff.

Bedding top quality as were the towels and toiletries in bathroom.

  • Tom M

  • January 2015

business trip

I chose tbis hotel based on its location.

An overnight stay on business trip to Northumberland. Good check in; good food; good facilities. As with all Holiday Inns the only complaint is the extra charges applied for Internet service.

  • Francis C

  • January 2015

Better than premier inn

Impressed with room and heating so important in January.

Restaurant had excellent choice. Only down side was cost of drink £3.80 for pint of john smith is crazy London prices

  • D Hunter

  • October 2014

Gutted about pool but this hotel should be 4 star not 3

123 was a lovely room for a 2 night stay, very spacious fresh and clean...deffo deserves more than 3 stars..

food was excellent at Dinner and bar meal was also excellent, very good choice of breakfast but the bacon could do with cooking longer.... and facilitys etc sauna, steam room, pool,gym, and exercise equipment, very good although I was very disappointed the pool was out of order due to temp issues at the time I stayed ....quality of service was also excellent

  • Pauline R

  • September 2014

Half way so pocket

Arrived to be received with a smile and efficient receptionist.

A very good meal for two- less than £30 for two courses including a glass of wine. Was quite busy as a coach party arrived but they too were dealt with very efficiently. A very good stop over on our way to North Scotland.

  • Deborah Andrews

  • September 2014

Very accommodating

Being a celiac and lactose intolerant person, the hotel was brilliant with any requests I asked for I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.