Holiday Inn NEWCASTLE - GOSFORTH PARK

3

Great North Road,Seaton Burn, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 6BP

Price From 177.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Teresa C

  • March 2015

Very easy

We arrived later on the evening and were met by very friendly and efficient receptionist.

The book in was very quick and easy, key card arranged quickly and we were in our very spacious, clean and tidy room within about 10 minutes of arrival. The hotel was quiet with no disturbances through the night. Breakfast nice with every taste catered for. All in all a relaxing stay.

  • m berkovitch

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Very good hotel, spotlessly clean and very friendly staff.

Bedding top quality as were the towels and toiletries in bathroom.

  • Tom M

  • January 2015

business trip

I chose tbis hotel based on its location.

An overnight stay on business trip to Northumberland. Good check in; good food; good facilities. As with all Holiday Inns the only complaint is the extra charges applied for Internet service.

  • Francis C

  • January 2015

Better than premier inn

Impressed with room and heating so important in January.

Restaurant had excellent choice. Only down side was cost of drink £3.80 for pint of john smith is crazy London prices

  • D Hunter

  • October 2014

Gutted about pool but this hotel should be 4 star not 3

123 was a lovely room for a 2 night stay, very spacious fresh and clean...deffo deserves more than 3 stars..

food was excellent at Dinner and bar meal was also excellent, very good choice of breakfast but the bacon could do with cooking longer.... and facilitys etc sauna, steam room, pool,gym, and exercise equipment, very good although I was very disappointed the pool was out of order due to temp issues at the time I stayed ....quality of service was also excellent

  • Pauline R

  • September 2014

Half way so pocket

Arrived to be received with a smile and efficient receptionist.

A very good meal for two- less than £30 for two courses including a glass of wine. Was quite busy as a coach party arrived but they too were dealt with very efficiently. A very good stop over on our way to North Scotland.

  • Deborah Andrews

  • September 2014

Very accommodating

Being a celiac and lactose intolerant person, the hotel was brilliant with any requests I asked for I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

  • j smout

  • August 2014

All the staff was very pleasant and made you feel at home - so relaxing.

loved

the girl at reception nails so matched her uniform and very smart .

  • Jennifer Nichol

  • August 2014

Good quality

Lovely up graded room still needed a couple of things done like the safe being up and ready and the wardrobe door needed a catch on it as it didn't close properly.

Otherwise perfect.

  • J Kennedy

  • August 2014

geordieland

Nice place but room lacked Info about mealtimes and missed breakfast because of this.

Everything else good.