No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT NORTH ROAD,SEATON BURN , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE13 6BP
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both 6 miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet . The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd , Avery Dennson , PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park , there you will find Accenture , Everything Everywhere , Formica , G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty , Convergys , IBM and Tesco Bank both are only 6 miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, 6 miles from Newcastle city centre . Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle , featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline .
Picture of Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better!
When we arrived from our long trip down from Scotland with young children and went to the room the fold down bed was broken and a soap holder in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. Note this was after bringing all my luggage and kids toys etc. to the room. We then had to wait another half hour for another room then I had to move all the luggage etc. to the new room, no assistance offered from staff. By the time I'd done all this the kids were starving, thus not the most enjoyable stay. I thought the staff/management would've at least offered some compensation for our troubles, very disappointed.

ManagementResponse

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holliday inn newcastle enjoyed it alot
From the moment we got there we were impressed with the quality of the hotel from the decor to the liesure facilities, the foOd was of a very high standard and reasonably priced as were the choices on the menu overall we would both stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Lydon

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Great location, lovely bar, spotless room, friendly staff, great parking facilities and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jenny G

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
I booked with less than 24hrs notice. I asked for two double beds. And I was placed in a lovely room with a very airy and comfortable feel. The customer service was brilliant. I would highly recommend it to families with young children. The swimming pool is a great asset to have with the gym. The breakfast in the morning is a buffet full English breakfast with continental options too. Basically everything you would want.
One thing I did notice is that they had a wheelchair access to the upper level dining room. That was extremely thoughtful. It was for someone else. But the staff were very attentive and nothing was a problem to them.
There was a beauty salon place too. I looked at the menu and it looked very reasonable. I was only there for one night. If any longer I would have booked in.
The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were options of soft or firm. My son had all four. He loved it and wanted to stay another night.

Reviewed by
Anna MacDonald

From Tain, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a stop off on the way up to Scotland. On the A1 - perfect location. Very well kept, clean, modern, pleasant atmosphere, great value for money.

Reviewed by
Rebecca F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience apart from being rushed in the resteraunt due to several coach parties arriving.
The room was alsi very hot and the air conditioning ciuld not be left on during the night as it was too noisey

ManagementResponse

Dear Gary T, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your Air-Conditioner in your room which affected your stay negatively. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Gary T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value for money nice surroundings and comfortable room

Reviewed by
j arnold

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with friendly staff would recommend to anyone had a very good stay lovely staff

Reviewed by
daniel bessant

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Too Shabby
All was excellent, apart from the beds, they are very uncomfortable. If you could mix the Premier Inn beds with the hotel it would be even better

Reviewed by
chris wright

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Me and my partner just needed somewhere in Newcastle to stay that was value for money, but also offered us comfort, and this hotel delivered.
If I was to suggest one way the hotel could improve, it would be to install some lighting off the main road into the entrance of the hotel carpark, it was awfully dark and dangerous for vehicles and pedestrians.

Reviewed by
Matthew D

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next