No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
HIGH ROAD,WARMSWORTH, DONCASTER, DN4 9UX
Host weddings and conferences in the Yorkshire countryside at the tranquil Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), Jct.36 hotel, under 3 miles from Doncaster. We're easy to find in the quiet village of Warmsworth, just a short drive from the A1 (M) and M18 motorways , a useful stop-off on journeys between the north and south of England.

There's plenty of complimentary parking onsite. Celebrate your wedding at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), Jct.36, in Warmsworth Hall, our 300-year-old manor house with landscaped gardens and rolling lawns. Let our friendly staff help you to host conferences for up to 300 in the main modern building, or more individual events in the traditional setting of Warmsworth Hall. Wir eless Internet is available throughout. Our modern fitness centre has cardiovascular machines, free weights and a dance studio. Relax in the tropical atmosphere around our heated indoor pool , with steam room, sauna and jetted tub.
Picture of Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36, DONCASTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay / facilities
Friendly staff. Clean and spacious family room. Good choice of breakfast. Relaxing spa. Decent gym. Big car park. Well kept gdns
Great location near to motorway and 10 min drive to Doncaster shopping centre

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

un- clean hotel
The hotel exterior was in need of a good paint the rooms where tired and dated the leisure facilities where very poor the Jacuzzi looked like it had never been cleaned with hairs and dirt floating around in it.

ManagementResponse

Dear Marie H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
marie h

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth a look, staff helpfull......easy to get too
only complaints, parts of sitting area needed dusting and hovering, biscuit crumbs same place over the 2 nights we stayed, and realy dusty behing the large sofa where the rail is.
food was good......but...!! very pricey for basic burger and chips.....ect ect.....

ManagementResponse

Dear Jeff M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It's truly regrettable that your stay was negatively affected due to the level of cleanliness during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P IHGCare

Reviewed by
jeff m

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Lovely people and a good hotel , great breakfast and good evening meal

Reviewed by
Sandra Humphrey

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
According to the LateRooms website, we should've received "free" breakfast when in fact, it cost us, not best pleased with this at all.

Reviewed by
Carmen Verhees

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room let down the overall stay
The staff were very good, the location of hotel good. The only negative was my room which was too hot! The aircon did not work and there were no opening windows!

ManagementResponse

Dear A Sanders, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the location of our property. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodation due to the Air-Conditioner. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class experience to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
A Sanders

From Hampshire, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surly Receptionist, room at 40 degrees and still want to charge £70 per night... Unbelievable!
i was made to feel like the least important person on the planet and in the end the service was so poor that i checked-out and stayed elsewhere - where there was some oxygen in the room!
even trying to check-in (despite ringing ahead) was a problem. felt like the hotel was actually glad to have one less guest to look after - appalling.
plenty of better hotels nearby for the same price or less!

ManagementResponse

Dear Richard C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We value you as our guest and your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the unacceptable level of service received from our hotel staff and room accommodations. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely view from the room. Would definatly recommend to a friend if visiting Doncaster.

Reviewed by
charlotte s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We used the hotel for an overnight stay while we attended a party in Doncaster. We found the hotel excellent value for money, my 8 year old son loved the swimming pool and the room was one of the biggest I've come across. Plenty of room even with a king size bed and bunk beds. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Colin Hilton

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good sized, beds comfy and bathroom perfect.
The room has really poor lighting so was difficult for 4 women to get ready for a night out. Need more effective lighting but other than that the room was great.
Note to cleaner: please wait for the door to be opened when you knock, rather than coming straight in when we didn't need to be out of the room till 11am.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next