Bowman Lodge

3

52 Hoole Road, ,, Chester, CH2 3NL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Jackson

  • March 2015

Nice little place

Easy walk to the town centre with no restrictions on parking on the road Side, parking in Chester is an absolute rip off so finding a guest house with parking outside is well worth it

  • N Skinner

  • November 2014

The bowman lodge

The Guest House was adequate for our needs.

It was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The bedroom furniture was a little dated, but we slept well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the location was good for Chester central.

  • susan r

  • September 2014

comfortable and clean

Lovely B&B, Great size family room needs updating but comfortable.

Ensuite small and dated but clean and did the job. Breakfast was good and was always asked if we wanted more. owner helpful and friendly.

  • Peter H

  • August 2014

Chester experience

Bowman Lodge was easy to find.

The decor was tired and needs updating and needs a good clean. However, the breakfast was good and the information on local facilities and town was good.

  • A Boulton

  • August 2014

Quick Pitt Stop

This was ideal for our needs a quick pitt stop just to stay the one night.

The host was accommodating and very helpful. Room we stayed in had been modernised but unfortunately they left in old cupboards which was a shame. Also had a dog, a few dog hairs on the bed.

  • Alister B

  • August 2014

Enjoyable stay

Enjoyable stay with a nice room, great breakfast and a friendly host.

  • Marie D

  • August 2014

City trip

Small room and small bed.

It could be cleaner. Had a good breakfast. Ok for short stay.

  • Dilini S

  • August 2014

Relaxing retreat in Chester

A really nice house with well kept rooms in a lovely part of town.

Room was incredibly cosy, with all necessary amenities available. Bathroom was clean, with ample hot water. Shower room floor could use some attention, but was otherwise well kept. English breakfasts were hearty with generations pots of coffee and tea. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • keith c

  • August 2014

chester races

friendly owner, good location, clean accomadation.

  • G Lowey

  • July 2014

Golf Trip

We were over for the Open Golf Championships at Hoylake.

We found Bowman Lodge to be ideally located and would definitely recommend it.