No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
28-30 CHELTENHAM PARADE , HARROGATE, HG1 1DB
Enjoy a unique and comfortable stay in Harrogate as you make The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel your home away from home for your next Yorkshire holiday or business trip. With thirty five years experience in the catering and hospitality industry, the staff at this charming bed and breakfast go out of their way to ensure you receive the highest quality of service in one of the most picturesque areas of Britain. Renowned for its live Jazz atmosphere, The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel is a favourite among both locals and tourists alike.

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the well appointed and individually decorated room and chose from accommodation to suit all requirements with double, twin and family rooms available. All rooms are en suite for your added privacy and offer colour TV and telephone for your entertainment and convenience with daily refreshed coffee/tea facilities. A hair dryer is available in each room with ironing facilities available upon request. Well behaved pets are more than welcome at The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel with prior notice. Free off street parking is available for guests as well as Wi-Fi internet connection for those who wish to stay connected during their stay.

A fresh full cooked English or continental style breakfast is a part of your stay at The Harrogate Brasseire Hotel so be sure to inform staff well in advance if you have any special dietary requirements to make the start of your day a most enjoyable one. Evening meals are prepared for your enjoyment in the comfortable dining area and are made fresh to order using only the finest of ingredients. Be sure to sample the wide array of seasonal dishes prepared by the hotel chefs that will leave your taste buds wanting more.
An evening of Jazz is provided six days a week in the restaurant and is a much anticipated event at The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel. Book your stay now to enjoy one of the finest stays in North Yorkshire and sample the unique hospitality that awaits you!
Picture of The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in Harrogate
The hotel is full of character with an eclectic mix of 'objet d'art', which at first we weren't sure about, but although our stay was brief the place definitely grew on us rapidly. There was a great atmosphere with live jazz playing as we ate dinner, but the sound did not carry to the room, so one could chose whether to be quiet or involved with what was going on. The food was well presented and tasty and service was good. Staff were friendly and helpful, so from their advice we were able to gain a sense of the town in a short time.

Reviewed by
Hilary E

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay in Harrogate
We had booked a double room, but when we arrived we were given the newly decorated penthouse apartment. It was superb. Lots of stairs though!!
We stayed for two nights and ate in the restaurant on our second night. Food was excellent and we enjoyed listening to the jazz singer whilst we were eating.
Our breakfast, which was included in the price, was very good quality.

Reviewed by
S Sutterby

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really charming hotel
This was a lovely hotel. The room we had, no. 11, was huge and had a roll-top bath in the en-suite. The staff were really friendly. Spent a lovely afternoon in the bar drinking and reading the paper, listening to the pianist. Then the dinner was great, the restaurant was busy and vibrant. £21 a head for 2 courses, which isn't bad value at all - my steak was very tender.
Stay here - not stuffy at all but with 1st class service. Centre of town with car-parking.

Reviewed by
Matthew Simmons

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Reminded me of Bourbon Street Hotel decor in the States, something I like and have visited. If you want music, this is the Hotel for entertainment at night. Being on the first floor, never heard the music once we'd retired for the night. Free private parking was a bonus and the hotel being in the centre of Town was great also. Shall have no hesitation of staying here again.

Reviewed by
J Woolley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
Stayed here 19/10/14, offered a choice of rooms, we picked room 6 which is at the rear of the hotel so is quieter at night.
Room was spotless and nicely decorated.
We had the evening meal, 3 courses for £21, on the before 7.00pm saver, absolutely tremendous value. Breakfast was just as good and cooked promptly.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful, will definitely return in the future.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refreshingly different
Quirky and interesting venue, enjoy great food beautifully presented, quality live music and attentive staff.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Abergele , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend stay . The food on Friday night was really high standard and this was accompanied by some jaz music which was played live at the side of us but not to loud to stop us being able to talk . The staff were really helpful and friendly . This hotel is also right in the middle of town so you can leve your car parked up and make the most of the shops and bars on foot .

Reviewed by
andrew s

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great ..if u enjoy Victoriana accomodation
Well the above refers to our room décor...and and many may prefer that.We felt our room could have a more relaxed "happier" feel.Easy listening jazz, when dining is top class,high quality musicians and vocals.But you need to book a table for dinner if you are a music fan cos the bar area will seat about 6 max.Food is enjoyable and breakfast substantial.

Reviewed by
m stansmore

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Weekend Break
We arrived here on Saturday for a romantic weekend away celebrating an anniversary, we were given the keys to a family room firstly, which was quite dark and also quite noisy from traffic noise, which I am not used to at home. We went downstairs and asked if there was a quieter room. We were given the keys to one of the studios on the top floor. Upon entering the room I immediately noticed the difference,it was flooded with light and was nicely decorated in light colours. It had double glazed patio doors leading to the lovely little balcony . The doors made a huge difference when closed and kept out the traffic noise. The deep bath in the bedroom was lovely if a bit awkward when you only wanted a shower but not a huge problem.We are young and fit enough to climb in and out but not suitable for older people as no handles on the bath ,only complaint about this room was that it was missing a bedside light at one side and maybe the bed cover was away to the laundry as the one that was on did not cover the ugly bed frame with a missing drawer in it. Apart from that it was a lovely room . We dined in the restaurant on our first night , the restaurant was very busy but the staff coped very well , all of them were very pleasant , the food was lovely if a wee bit pricey if you were a guest eating there every night, but did not compare prices of competitors nearby, The breakfast was excellent, good selection, of juices, lovely fresh fruit salad, great selection of local jams and marmalade. You get to make your own toast , so it is hot when you want it after your lovely cooked breakfast, the mushrooms were amazing,so was the sausage, one of the best cooked hotel breakfasts I have had , all the items were cooked to perfection. So compliments to the chef. We would definitely return to this hotel again as it is a great base to explore the surrounding area from.

Reviewed by
julie c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay for a visit to Harrogate
Lovely accommodation and hosts. Great atmosphere with plenty of places to eat and see nearby.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
P SMITH

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next