No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
28-30 CHELTENHAM PARADE , HARROGATE, HG1 1DB
Enjoy a unique and comfortable stay in Harrogate as you make The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel your home away from home for your next Yorkshire holiday or business trip. With thirty five years experience in the catering and hospitality industry, the staff at this charming bed and breakfast go out of their way to ensure you receive the highest quality of service in one of the most picturesque areas of Britain. Renowned for its live Jazz atmosphere, The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel is a favourite among both locals and tourists alike.

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the well appointed and individually decorated room and chose from accommodation to suit all requirements with double, twin and family rooms available. All rooms are en suite for your added privacy and offer colour TV and telephone for your entertainment and convenience with daily refreshed coffee/tea facilities. A hair dryer is available in each room with ironing facilities available upon request. Well behaved pets are more than welcome at The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel with prior notice. Free off street parking is available for guests as well as Wi-Fi internet connection for those who wish to stay connected during their stay.

A fresh full cooked English or continental style breakfast is a part of your stay at The Harrogate Brasseire Hotel so be sure to inform staff well in advance if you have any special dietary requirements to make the start of your day a most enjoyable one. Evening meals are prepared for your enjoyment in the comfortable dining area and are made fresh to order using only the finest of ingredients. Be sure to sample the wide array of seasonal dishes prepared by the hotel chefs that will leave your taste buds wanting more.
An evening of Jazz is provided six days a week in the restaurant and is a much anticipated event at The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel. Book your stay now to enjoy one of the finest stays in North Yorkshire and sample the unique hospitality that awaits you!
Picture of The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovey but we wouldn't go again
Staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were quirky and lovely - the only negative comment is that with wooden floors above my room (10) - I never slept the first night as the occupants above were so noisy - (I did mention this to reception) - and the second night wasn't any better - carpet is required! My friend who stayed in room 8 was upset as the staff stand below this room smoking and talking - she knows all the goings on in the hotel - the smoke was very bad and with the weather being so hot she still had no alternative than to shut the windows - not a good few days overall - shame because we had so looked forward to the few days away

Reviewed by
BEVERLEY P

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel for weekend break
Great location, excellent service, excellent food, very friendly staff, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
steve b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous choice
Really pleased with the accommodation despite not knowing what we had actually booked. We were given a 2 bed apartment, although I'd booked a double room, which for a 3 day business trip proved great. I am now planning a trip for pleasure just to stay here and see Harrogate again!

Reviewed by
Rachel Dews

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel meal was very good.

Reviewed by
Frank Gualtieri

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room great food
Great hotel in a good location. Room on the first floor, very large with huge armchairs and fireplace. Rather novel that you had to go upstairs to the huge bathroom. Not a problem for us, but possibly would be for others. Ate in the restaurant in the evening with friends. Staff very efficient and friendly, good choice of food and good quality. Great breakfast, staff took individual orders and brought exactly what we asked for.

Reviewed by
Christine G

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Quirky Hotel - Great location
I booked this hotel after reading many reviews on how great it was. We were not disappointed. In walking distance of everything. There are loads of restaurants on the same road as the hotel whether you want Indian, Thai, Italian or Tex Mex. The bar and dining area is very quirky and has pictures of famous people on the walls. Really nice. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was lovely. Floorboards are noisy but that didn't bother us. We ate on the last night of our 3 night break at the hotel again after reading the reviews. Food was love. 2 courses for £21 then £6 extra if you wanted desert. We had Chicken breast & shoulder of lamb instead of a starter. I had 3 types of ice cream in a brandy snap basket and my boyfriend had creme brulee.

Reviewed by
C Booth

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is in a very good position close to shops bus station pubs etc.A bit querky maybe as the decor is a bit over the top, very dark and quite manly i thought. Being disabled could be a problem here , i myself have mobility problems and found the rooms quite unfriendly towards people with mobility problems especially the bathrooms.The room we were given had a step into the bathroom which you had to b e aware of especially in the night if you should forget it was there as i did.The staff were very helpful and friendly. Though they advertised jazz nights i didn't see anyone playing while we were there.

Reviewed by
L Wilkinson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely 2 nights in no 20 apartment, room was spotless and free standing bath in bedroom nice touch

Reviewed by
philip wylie

From Bushmills, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool music. Excellent location. Awesome breakfast.
The restaurant is excellent.
The folk are cultured.
And the location is perfect.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
I would recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy a break in Harrogate. the location is spot on, rooms really nice & the food is great.

Reviewed by
Shaun D

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next