The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant

4

28-30 CHELTENHAM PARADE, HARROGATE, HG1 1DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian G

  • May 2015

Classy and cool

What a great little hotel.

Great room, charming bar. Really liked it.

  • Simon F

  • April 2015

Brasserie

Good value and excellent service - all staff very friendly and helpful.

Rooms (or at least no. 15) probably in need of updating but minor quibble... Sat night v loud outside so next time probably go for room at back

  • Jacqueline B

  • April 2015

The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant

Very good accomadation, a little dated but breakfast excellent.

  • Peter B

  • April 2015

Friendly and accommodating welcome to a late arrival.

Good meal, very relaxing with great entertainment. An unexpected treat and great value for money.

  • A Gristwood

  • April 2015

a hotel with character

Lovely hotel.

Lots of character breakfast was excellent not greasy at all. Jazz music on evenings but couldn't hear it in our room. Only slight fault was we had a front bedroom and could hear the traffic but it didn't stop us having a good nights sleep. Will definitely recommend it.

  • Sharon S

  • April 2015

Quirky

Something different and with heaps of atmosphere.

Great place to stay in Harrogate. Central location. Live music, fascinating decor. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • T Ward

  • April 2015

The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant

Stayed in garden room which is is underneath the kitchen.it is the noisiest room we have ever stayed in.its a busy kitchen with evening meals.we were woke at 7 when they started cooking breakfast.very disappointed.glad we were only staying 1 night.

  • timothy h

  • March 2015

Always a pleasure

I've stayed at the Brasserie numerous times and always enjoy its quirkiness, simplicity and quality.

I love the food and the atmosphere - don't stay in a Travelodge seek out the independents instead!

  • Peter A

  • March 2015

Lovely

A great, slightly quirky hotel (in a good way) in a great spot in the centre of Harrogate we were surrounded by places to eat and the theatre was only two minutes walk.

Finding the car park was a slight problem when we arrived but we had a fabulous weekend. We dined in the hotel on Friday and were entertained by a local jazz band. The food was superb, the staff were excellent and the band made a good evening great. Breakfasts were also good and again we were well looked after with plenty of staff on hand. We dined out the following evening but finished up back at the Brasserie which again had a great atmosphere. Thoroughly recommended we will go back for another stay.

  • Simon K

  • March 2015

Ok, but could be better.

Nice staff, and breakfast was very nice.

Disappointing to find no shower in the en-suite, just a hand-held shower-head. It was ok for my wife to take a bath as she is 5 ft 1, but was by no means long enough for a man at 6 ft. Towels weren't changed for the second day. Room was spacious but the sofa leather seat cover had a large rip in it, the sink tap had a slight leak and the room furniture looked quite shabby. Ultimately this room would have been ok for a £50 last minute stay, but £90 a night was too steep for what we got.