No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Toulson Court

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
100 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, YO12 7QZ
If you want a hotel that gives that 'home from home' feeling, then Toulson Court is for you. Our rooms have been recently renovated, and were attained an 'excellent' for cleanliness from the VisitBritain inspectors.

At the Toulson Court we pride ourself on our warm welcome, cleanliness and attention to detail to ensure guest return again and again. Enjoy a Delicious Yorkshire breakfast or something lighter in our light, spacious dining room, then retire in our conservatory to relax.

All bedrooms have been tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard, with your comfort in mind. All rooms are en-suite with a flat-screen Freeview TV, and DVD, along with a refreshment tray for your convenience. We have a ground floor room available, and you can use our free wifi, and private car-park during your stay.

Whatever your ideal holiday, you'll find it here and staying at Toulson Court is the perfect base from which to enjoy it all!
Picture of Toulson Court, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Visit to Toulson Court.
This was our first visit to Toulson Court and we were very, very impressed.
Firstly, by the friendliness of the welcome from our hosts Jaquie and Dean when we arrived and throughout our stay, their level of service and hospitality, really was exceptional.
Regarding the quality of the accommodation, our double room was well above that of many five-star hotels we've stayed in and the cleanliness was absolutely immaculate.
To round off my comments about such a wonderful experience, the food was of such a high standard and the choice so wide, that we were more than pleased we'd discovered this little gem and more importantly, the Toulson Court will always be our first-port-of-call when looking for accommodation in North Yorkshire especially as it's such good value for money.
Finally, to misquote a famous movie character - We Definitely Will Be Back !!!!!

Reviewed by
Keith Coggins

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b+b
Room was cosy, clean and had everything we needed. We only stayed for one night but will def be back. The owner was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The place itself was near town and only a short walk away (15 minutes?) from the sea front. The breakfast we had was amazing too and overall, we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Z Melia

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not ask for a better service - 101% all round!!
Well satisfied with the accommodation - as well as staff friendship - thought I knew them for years!
We'll be back!

Reviewed by
MARK CAMERON

From ROTHERHAM, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Accomodation aws great and a very polite and helpful stay. Could not fault in any way and have already booked to stay there again later this year.

Reviewed by
S Moreton

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Scarborough
We have just got back from a 4 night break in Scarborough using Toulson Court as a base while exploring north Yorkshire. Excellent accommodation, the breakfast was outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable and we were well looked after. If we are ever in the area again we would not hesitate to come back here.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, excellent breakfast, great hospitality. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
t brockington

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful. Good location, exellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
m scott

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
Warm welcome. Room spotless and spacious. Very enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewed by
Debbie C

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again
A lovely experience. Jackie was friendly and helpful. Room was gorgeously decorated, bed large and comfortable. Nice touches like bottles of water, and toiletries. The cooked breakfast was excellent, non greasy and beautifully presented with nice touches like the beans in a little dish in the centre of the plate. We only stayed one night but I could have stayed all week! It was excellent value for money, and I would stay here as I felt as I was getting a four star hotel-like experience. Thank you, as I have stayed in not-so-good guest houses, and this made our stay a little more special. I would also recommend Ask Italian restaurant down by the harbour at sunset. Awesome.

Reviewed by
K McKenzie

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
We booked at short notice through Late Rooms.
Accommodation was very clean, had plenty of nice finishing touches to make our stay comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended and good value for money!!!
Thank you

Reviewed by
Paul Mason

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next