No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingswood Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
379 Norton Road, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees, TS20 2PJ
Good quality Guest House accommodation in Norton Village just 1/2 mile from Stockton town center. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. We are a family run business and always try our best to ensure you have a pleasant comfortable stay.

Only a few minutes walk from Historic Norton High Street with its parade of Victorian and Georgian Houses and Shops. Within walking distance of twelve international restaurants and pubs. Norton Village is steeped in history having been the place of Prince Bishops and dates back to the doomsday book.
Picture of Kingswood Guest House, Stockton-on-Tees at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What I was after
Clean, tidy Guest House with nice welcome by staff. The accommodation was basic but just what I wanted for an overnight stop over. Shared shower facilities were fine. Ideal for business stays, contractors and leisure stop overs.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
C Williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room no 8
Although the staff are excellent , my room was extreemly small and the tv was un-watchable due to its smallness & angle it had been mounted at ...

Reviewed by
P Hobday

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B&B
I had a great stay. The room was small but very clean and well decorated, it was cosy. It was a little cold overnight but the extra blanket in the room was a great touch. The shower was great in the en-suite, it was the reason I chose this B&B and I wasn't disappointed.
My only suggestion is that it would have been nice to see the greeter again as I was leaving in the morning, as I felt a bit like I was sneaking out.

Reviewed by
G Pierre

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Comfortable Guest House
This Guest House offers bed and breakfast at a budget rate, with compact but cleverly designed rooms, and with all that was needed for an overnight stay: en-suite shower, tea & coffee, TV etc.. Breakfast had to be booked on arrival, but was worthwhile, though it meant an early start. The two ladies who ran it were friendly and it provided a good base for visiting a village and surrounding area where I had lived in the past.

Reviewed by
Gabrielle L

From Gunnislake, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but clean and quiet

Reviewed by
Stamatina L

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was basic
basic room shelf hanging off the wall..ladies night wear left in the drawer so they mustn't have checked

Reviewed by
LESLIE R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need..
Clean, comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced. Not disappointed at all.

Reviewed by
Rachael O

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly clean room and shared facilities. Close to a busy road, so can be noisy sometimes, but was OK at night. Very good value for money, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
G Toth

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was ok
A one night stay for a business trip. I guess you wouldn't be staying here for a holiday, but that might be an unhelpful assumption. The room was tiny, but very cosy, clean and with everything you needed, with a lovely en-suite. There was some noise from landing doors shutting and adjacent room as they were all quite close together.
I was greeted by the owner, as the people running the guesthouse were having an evening off, and although felt welcomed warmly and shown to my room, when I asked about breakfast (there hadn't been an option to book this on late rooms) felt in the response given that what I was asking was a bit of an inconvenience as it would be Saturday morning! However, the staff at breakfast were very friendly. I opted for the 'continental' as I don't do cooked, and a few choices of cereals, toast, tea and juice were fine. There was nothing fancy or to suggest this had anything continental about it, but it did the job. It was an ok place to stay, I did feel slightly uncomfortable as a lone female, so maybe wouldn't opt for here again.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next