No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingswood Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
379 Norton Road, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees, TS20 2PJ
Good quality Guest House accommodation in Norton Village just 1/2 mile from Stockton town center. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. We are a family run business and always try our best to ensure you have a pleasant comfortable stay.

Only a few minutes walk from Historic Norton High Street with its parade of Victorian and Georgian Houses and Shops. Within walking distance of twelve international restaurants and pubs. Norton Village is steeped in history having been the place of Prince Bishops and dates back to the doomsday book.
Picture of Kingswood Guest House, Stockton-on-Tees at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy BUT needs repair
Room was very clean and tidy. Towels fresh in packaging. Everything worked. Wireless internet/TV etc. room was not En-suite and a single. Very warm basic room, value for the price. Issue was the shower, one which did not work and the other which changed between hit and cold water so very annoying as traveled 200 miles and wanted to freshen up. Surprised that were not working correctly as signs telling what you can and cant do plastered all over the shower rooms. Maybe should of checked that there showers worked as these are whats important. Won't be staying here again as can't take risk on the showers working or not, couldn't complain as was 10:30 pm so just bared the temperature changing shower.

Reviewed by
t singh

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingswood Stay
Overall a very pleasent stay.Parking is limited, but used next doors spaces after asking...value for money.

Reviewed by
siraj n

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Very cheap and excellent value for money. nice room and friendly staff. excellent central location

Reviewed by
Steve S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DJ 1
I checked in late was greeted and welcome told where room was which are clean and basic but good value for money breakfast room was clean and tidy.Asked where i could eat and was directed to Norton village a short walk away.The accommodation is used mostly by contractors during the week but as i was working in the area myself this is just what i needed

Reviewed by
David Jones

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Great value for money in a good location

Reviewed by
Rex Oliver

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great guest house ...
Friendly staff on arrival and very very clean and well maintained room.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for my needs
I'm new and working in the area. Was a bit apprehensive about staying but I must say, the place exceeded my expectation! It was local to work, nice little village near by and close to Tees shopping park if I wanted to go further afield. Enjoyed it so much I've booked again this week. Great value for money! Much better than the travel lodge!

Reviewed by
R WHITEFIELD

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What I was after
Clean, tidy Guest House with nice welcome by staff. The accommodation was basic but just what I wanted for an overnight stop over. Shared shower facilities were fine. Ideal for business stays, contractors and leisure stop overs.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
C Williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room no 8
Although the staff are excellent , my room was extreemly small and the tv was un-watchable due to its smallness & angle it had been mounted at ...

Reviewed by
P Hobday

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next