No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingswood Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
379 Norton Road, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees, TS20 2PJ
Good quality Guest House accommodation in Norton Village just 1/2 mile from Stockton town center. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. We are a family run business and always try our best to ensure you have a pleasant comfortable stay.

Only a few minutes walk from Historic Norton High Street with its parade of Victorian and Georgian Houses and Shops. Within walking distance of twelve international restaurants and pubs. Norton Village is steeped in history having been the place of Prince Bishops and dates back to the doomsday book.
Picture of Kingswood Guest House, Stockton-on-Tees at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great guest house ...
Friendly staff on arrival and very very clean and well maintained room.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for my needs
I'm new and working in the area. Was a bit apprehensive about staying but I must say, the place exceeded my expectation! It was local to work, nice little village near by and close to Tees shopping park if I wanted to go further afield. Enjoyed it so much I've booked again this week. Great value for money! Much better than the travel lodge!

Reviewed by
R WHITEFIELD

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What I was after
Clean, tidy Guest House with nice welcome by staff. The accommodation was basic but just what I wanted for an overnight stop over. Shared shower facilities were fine. Ideal for business stays, contractors and leisure stop overs.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
C Williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room no 8
Although the staff are excellent , my room was extreemly small and the tv was un-watchable due to its smallness & angle it had been mounted at ...

Reviewed by
P Hobday

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B&B
I had a great stay. The room was small but very clean and well decorated, it was cosy. It was a little cold overnight but the extra blanket in the room was a great touch. The shower was great in the en-suite, it was the reason I chose this B&B and I wasn't disappointed.
My only suggestion is that it would have been nice to see the greeter again as I was leaving in the morning, as I felt a bit like I was sneaking out.

Reviewed by
G Pierre

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Comfortable Guest House
This Guest House offers bed and breakfast at a budget rate, with compact but cleverly designed rooms, and with all that was needed for an overnight stay: en-suite shower, tea & coffee, TV etc.. Breakfast had to be booked on arrival, but was worthwhile, though it meant an early start. The two ladies who ran it were friendly and it provided a good base for visiting a village and surrounding area where I had lived in the past.

Reviewed by
Gabrielle L

From Gunnislake, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but clean and quiet

Reviewed by
Stamatina L

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was basic
basic room shelf hanging off the wall..ladies night wear left in the drawer so they mustn't have checked

Reviewed by
LESLIE R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need..
Clean, comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced. Not disappointed at all.

Reviewed by
Rachael O

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next