Reviews - Kingswood Guest House


379 Norton Road, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees, TS20 2PJ

Price From 125.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Les D

  • September 2015

Excellent place

My room had everything I needed for my stay.

It was spotlessly clean. It was warm, and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great and kept me going all day. Will definitely stay here again..

  • O Jones

  • April 2015

Very nice

The only problem we had was that the shower was not very good.

It came from mixer taps and it was almost impossible to regulate the temperature.

  • Brian Nicholls

  • March 2015


Really clean, staff friendly, good position for restaraunts etc

  • t singh

  • February 2015

Clean and tidy BUT needs repair

Room was very clean and tidy.

Towels fresh in packaging. Everything worked. Wireless internet/TV etc. room was not En-suite and a single. Very warm basic room, value for the price. Issue was the shower, one which did not work and the other which changed between hit and cold water so very annoying as traveled 200 miles and wanted to freshen up. Surprised that were not working correctly as signs telling what you can and cant do plastered all over the shower rooms. Maybe should of checked that there showers worked as these are whats important. Won't be staying here again as can't take risk on the showers working or not, couldn't complain as was 10:30 pm so just bared the temperature changing shower.

  • siraj n

  • February 2015

Kingswood Stay

Overall a very pleasent stay.Parking is limited, but used next doors spaces after asking...value for money.

  • Steve S

  • December 2014

One night stay

Very cheap and excellent value for money.

nice room and friendly staff. excellent central location

  • David Jones

  • October 2014

DJ 1

I checked in late was greeted and welcome told where room was which are clean and basic but good value for money breakfast room was clean and tidy.Asked where i could eat and was directed to Norton village a short walk away.The accommodation is used mostly by contractors during the week but as i was working in the area myself this is just what i needed

  • Rex Oliver

  • September 2014

Great Value

Great value for money in a good location

  • Lee B

  • August 2014

Great guest house ...

Friendly staff on arrival and very very clean and well maintained room.


  • April 2014

Great for my needs

I'm new and working in the area.

Was a bit apprehensive about staying but I must say, the place exceeded my expectation. It was local to work, nice little village near by and close to Tees shopping park if I wanted to go further afield. Enjoyed it so much I've booked again this week. Great value for money. Much better than the travel lodge.