Reviews - The Hemmel B&B

3

30 Swinhoe Road Beadnell, Chathill, NE675AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a driffill

  • August 2014

was disappointed after ringing to cancel one of my rooms to find out they cancelled the wrong one .

was not happy after cancelling one of two room with late rooms ,and contacting guest house direct as well to find they cancelled the wrong one .

we was a bed short so an extra bed was put into an already small room . no discount offered . disappointed .

  • alan brown

  • May 2014

Everything about our two nights would be hard to fault.Nothing was to much trouble .Recommended

  • M Ellison

  • April 2014

Fantastic little B&B for the money - owners very friendly!

The rooms are quite small & basic but for the price they are very good value for money.

They have everything you need in them & the beds very comfortable. We had a lovely 4 nights Easter break & will definitely use again.

My only negative comment is in our room the street light was shining through the window all night so could do with some black out curtains. Overall lovely place, friendly/helpful owners would highly recommend if after value for money.

  • Roger W

  • April 2014

Clean and Friendly

Very clean and friendly.

Room was a bit under furnished, only one easy chair. WiFi connection impossible.

  • Ian H

  • February 2014

Excellent B&B in a good location

We were upgraded to a larger room at no extra cost, this had a separate full bathroom with a bath, which was welcome after the walks.

The breakfasts were good and served quickly. The location is excellent , very quiet but close to the coast and two good hotel/pubs a short walk away for an evening meal. A minor problem was the hot water seeming to go off one evening resulting in a cold shower.

  • k white

  • October 2013

decent one night stop off.

decent little room with shower in the corner, clean enough, warm enough.

The only thing that let it down was it smelled a bit of DOGS, and there had been a few tatty repairs...like holes in the toilet doors and filler bodged around the shower cubicle. Really nice breakfast, nice hosts, good for a one night stop off. I would use again for that purpose.

  • J ALLISON

  • October 2013

Quiet -Homely and comfortable.

A nice homely base ideal for exploring/ walking on the coast.

Two nice village pubs within walking distance The Craster Arms is more modern and the meal we had was very good. We had two really good nights sleep as it's very quiet and peaceful. Owners very friendly and offered good advice would recommend and return.

  • irene mason

  • October 2013

very friendly welcome,.good clean accomodation.location great for nearbyattactions ie Farne islands Holy island Bambrough castle etc.

Breakfast very tasty and substantial

  • Anthony C

  • September 2013

.

.

  • Anne Medlicott

  • September 2013

Lovely friendly place

The Hemmel is a friendly run B&B.

Our room was compact, as having booked a family room through late rooms.com, they had in fact only booked us a double room. However, the owner quickly told us this was not a problem and squeezed in a single bed. This made the room a bit tight to move around in, but to be honest was not a huge problem. Breakfast was delicious. The Hemmel is a lovely place to stay and if we are around the area again, would definitely go back there. With thoughts of running a B&B ourselves, this place actually gave us some good inspiration....