Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central and South England > Hampshire > Farnborough Hotels > MAX Serviced Apartments Farnborough, Max House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MAX Serviced Apartments Farnborough, Max House

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Victoria Road2, Farnborough, GU14 7RE
Max House opened in November 2010 and consists of 72 serviced apartments with a choice of Studio, 1 or 2 Bedroom units.
The apartments are set over 5 floors within a modern apartment building and offer quality accommodation for both short and extended stay requirements.
All units feature designer kitchens with fully integrated appliances, free wi-fi, comfy beds and luxury bathrooms. They boast the sophistication of wood flooring, quality brushed steel fittings, fitted wardrobes to master bedrooms and contemporary recessed lighting. Coded security access gives you absolute peace of mind along with a secure car park.
Within our development there is also an on-site 24hr reception.

We are in central Farnborough, 10 minutes from the M3 and just a 5 minute walk from Farnborough train station, giving you very easy and quick access into central London in under 50 minutes.

For your enjoyment of your stay with us we operate a minimum age for bookings of 25.
Picture of MAX Serviced Apartments Farnborough, Max House, Farnborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, as long as the fire alarm doesn't go off!
Excellent alternative to hotels in Farnborough area as regards quality of accommodation and quite good value. However, when I was there, the fire alarm went off at around 9:30 in the evening. Unfortunately, with no staff on site, the manager had to be called... but no-one showed up. After an hour or so, the problem was resolved in an unorthodox way... I gathered from some other (regular) guests that this wasn't the first time the alarm had gone off. Fire alarm can go off anywhere, but for a wholehearted recommendation I'd like to see a better response to this kind of incident!

Reviewed by
Ken S

From Netherlands
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and room

Reviewed by
Jo E

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, first time I tried this kind of accommodation.

Reviewed by
D Pereira

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value for money
Easy to find, accepable off-road parking, clean and tidy. Good supermarket 2 mins walk away together with a few eating places nearby if you cant be bothered to cook.

Reviewed by
p williams

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MAX Serviced Apartments – Great place to stay, appalling admin.
I booked to stay at these apartments on a Thursday morning via the Laterooms site, I was due to arrive on the Sunday evening for four nights.
I checked out the website and saw I needed to receive check in details. I called them at 10:30 on Friday morning to be told that my booking was received but not in their system yet, as soon as it was I would be sent the check in details.
I called again at 16:30 as I had received nothing and the office is only open Mon – Fri 09:00 to 17:00. I was told that no email address was on the booking they had received so couldn’t send me the details! I queried why this wasn’t picked up on the previous call to them for this to be dismissed and provided my email address.
Two emails then arrived one confirming the booking, the other confirming my logging info for their system. Still no checking details! I called again at 16:50 to chase this up to be told that they were been worked on and would be sent shortly.
I eventually received an email entitled check in details, the body of the email said they were attached in a file….and yes you guessed it there was no file attached. This was now after 17:00 so I couldn’t call to follow this up. At this point in time my credit card had been charged for the stay, was unable to cancel the booking without loosing the full cost of the booking and had no-one to call to get the details!
I emailed them and finally received the details on how to check in at 18:30 on Friday evening. As instructed I read them, printed them out and ensured I had a hard copy of them to take with me on the day.
Arriving at the Apartment at 18:00 on Sunday evening, I followed the instructions. Step one – gain access to the build which was completed with no issue at all. Step two open the key safe and you will find an envelope with you name on, again you know where this is going. The safe opening went smoothly but there was no envelope with my name on. It was at this stage I had to call the “Emergency Call Out” number with fear of being charged £50 for the privilege.
Eventually I got a key and gained access to the apartment.
The apartment its self is lovely. Spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable, warm and welcoming. The only slight niggle I have is the quality of the mattress on the bed, as it seems to be of a cheaper variety and not overly comfortable, but that is only a very very minor niggle.
If MAX serviced apartments can sort out their admin issues it they really would be a perfect alternative to a hotel.

Reviewed by
T Jones

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will return on next visit to UK.
Good value, convenient to shopping and services. The rooms are more than large enough.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Rochester, USA
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room, Noisy Though.
According to Laterooms, I was going to get an email with access codes. Hadn't had one by early evening, so I emailed laterooms - still havent had a reply. I had to leave what I was working on early to make sure I got to the hotel before it closed. The lady on reception said Laterooms didn't give them contact details.
The view was pretty bad, but I know the area so I wasn't surprised. I was surprised by the noise though. I could barely sleep, I kept checking the windows were closed.
My car was parked outside with my mountainbike in the back - I was expecting secure parking, but it was an outdoor car park with CCTV.
I'll look for a way to add images - but the old shopping trolley with an empty pizza box by the entrance door is more Formula 1 than whatever this place is trying to be.
Would have been better in a Travelodge.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality serviced apartment
I stayed at the Max serviced apartments as I needed somewhere close to Frimley Park Hospital and this was ideal. It is a bit over 2 miles away.
The apartment was a decent size 1 bedroom with a living room/kitchen/dining room and a small bathroom with a shower over the bath. It was all very modern and tidy and they had provided a small supply of the necessities such as tea, coffee, milk and dishwasher tabs etc which is nice. The bed was comfortable and the shower was quite powerful so really, I have no complaints.
Getting in was also easy which is often a concern with these places. They sent me a text with the entrance code and directions to get the key for my room. All well done. When I am back in the area I will have no hesitation in staying there again.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was slightly noisy due to busy road directly outside the window.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Standard of Accomodation
When your SatNav tells you you've arrived and you look round and think that this can't possibly be the location of a luxury apartment complex just take a minute and look up. Once you see the MAX Serviced Apartments sign you'll know that you've arrived. Parking is a little challenging and there are plenty of walls, concrete column and luxury cars to avoid. Once you are in the system is very streamlined and the accommodation is of a very high standard and very clean throughout.
I'll definitely be looking to stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.