No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church View Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
71-73 CLAPGUN STREET , DERBY, DE74 2LF
Welcome to The Church View Hotel a privately family run hotel situated in the historic village of Castle Donington. We provide a very high standard of accommodation and service in a tasteful, relaxing and stylish environment.

The rooms tastefully respect the historic building while having a modern function and style reflected in the quality of bath and bedroom furniture. Fed up of staying in large chain hotels with a distinct lack of individuality? The Church View Hotel brings you all the comforts of a large modern hotel with a unique, individual service that puts you the customer first.

Our restaurant is at your service to provide a fine dining experience using local organic, free-range produce where possible. All meals are cooked freshly to order so booking a table is essential. The daily menus are created depending upon the freshest local produce to ensure your dining experience is of the highest quality. Why not choose from our impressive selection of fine wines to accompany your meal and make the occasion one to remember. The restaurant is open to residents and non-residents serving meals and snacks throughout the day.

The Church View Hotel and restaurant is available for hire for small conferences, business lunches, weddings, private parties/functions and funerals. Our facilities and attentive staff can cater for small groups with a need for private hospitality with the focus being on making your event just that little bit special.
Picture of Church View Hotel, DERBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good choice
This is a good choice if you are in the area. Excellent breakfast, great value, friendly hosts, nice longe

Reviewed by
Andy K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab stay
lovely place and a lovely area, would stay again with no troble.

Reviewed by
m rozier

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Memorable stay
I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay, great value for money and friendly service.
The breakfast was just excellent.
Next time I race at Donington Circuit I will book again.

Reviewed by
David Butler

From Kings Langley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing hotel
Was impressed with the attention to detail throughout the hotel. Cleanliness faultless and owners helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay next year when attending the Donington races.

Reviewed by
J Moll

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will book again
Really lovely room, very comfy & great breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Watts

From Glos, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
The outside of the hotel needs tidying up as it's obviously a first immpression.
That said everything else is excellent. The bathroom is fantastically designed with a feature corner bath sporting a wonderful shower (a rarity I have to say).
The breakfast was as good as it gets with a gourmet pork & blackpudding sausage and superb bacon. Eggs poached to perfection.

Reviewed by
Michael J K Sanders

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel .very comfortable room. Can't comment on breakfast as wasn't there. Ideal for airport.

Reviewed by
l davis

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night away on a leisure break
The hotel was easy to find, postcode accurate, parking in the grounds which was an advantage as the surrounding streets have limited parking.
Small, family run hotel in a building with character.
The proprietors were supportive and welcoming.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
M Ibrahim

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautifully equipped and extremely clean room, the breakfast was wonderful and all at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
L Newby

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church view hotel
First class accommodation. Excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
Brian Grey

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next