Church View Hotel

0

71-73 CLAPGUN STREET, DERBY, DE74 2LF

Price From 82.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • neil w

  • January 2015

Disappointing

The welcome was not as friendly as we expected.

The room only had towels etc for one person even though we booked for 2 persons. Dinner and breakfast were a bit rushed, but the main problem was being charged the wrong rate for the room. I disputed this and showed them a copy of our reservation and the management said it was laterooms fault. I insisted on paying the rate on the reservation but there was a major delay and we had to wait whilst the owners called laterooms. This should have been done in private.

  • Andy K

  • December 2014

very good choice

This is a good choice if you are in the area.

Excellent breakfast, great value, friendly hosts, nice longe

  • David Butler

  • October 2014

Memorable stay

I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay, great value for money and friendly service.

The breakfast was just excellent. Next time I race at Donington Circuit I will book again.

  • m rozier

  • October 2014

Fab stay

lovely place and a lovely area, would stay again with no troble.

  • J Moll

  • September 2014

Relaxing hotel

Was impressed with the attention to detail throughout the hotel.

Cleanliness faultless and owners helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay next year when attending the Donington races.

  • R Watts

  • September 2014

will book again

Really lovely room, very comfy & great breakfast.

  • Michael J K Sanders

  • August 2014

A Little Gem

The outside of the hotel needs tidying up as it's obviously a first immpression.

That said everything else is excellent. The bathroom is fantastically designed with a feature corner bath sporting a wonderful shower (a rarity I have to say). The breakfast was as good as it gets with a gourmet pork & blackpudding sausage and superb bacon. Eggs poached to perfection.

  • l davis

  • July 2014

Very pleasant hotel .very comfortable room.

Can't comment on breakfast as wasn't there. Ideal for airport.

  • L Newby

  • June 2014

A beautifully equipped and extremely clean room, the breakfast was wonderful and all at a very reasonable price.

  • Jitka Davies

  • June 2014

Just amazing!

We stayed in Church view hotel before my husbands super car driving in Donnington.

It was a very pleasant stay, the owners were lovely and friendly. We checked in quite late due to bad traffic but they waited for us and were very sweet about it all. The room we stayed in (no 11) was nicely decorated. The bathroom was a little small but nothing that wouldn't make us come back. Te breakfast was effortless as well, lovely full English. The whole place had such a nice and homy vibe. Would definitely come back!