Reviews - The Lambton Arms Hotel


Price From 94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Keith Drever

  • November 2015

Lambton Arms Hotel review.

The room was overall warm, clean and comfortable.

There was no hairdryer, glass tumbler or shaver socket in my room. When I enquired about them I discovered that a shaver adaptor was not available. Breakfast was a no choice pub style cooked breakfast. There was no fruit juice, marmalade or fruit selection available. The noise from the disco on Saturday night could be heard in my room. Overall an average experience.

  • Lindsay C

  • November 2015

Stayed here as went to a wedding at limey castle ....was only a 5 minute taxi so great!

  • Y LI

  • October 2015


Nice hotel nice location.

The first night was horrible the family stayed next to us cried and argued for two hours in the midnight. We were about to call the police cox no reception we can refer this matter to. The room large and complete, however no hair dryer not convenient. The window handle is broken so wind blows in. Thank god the heater works alright. The breakfast you should order on the day instead of paying 5GBp in advance. There are different packages and with 5.40 something you can get double portion of what is offered when you book online.

  • janet V

  • October 2015

overnight stay

Stayed here as travel lodge was full I am so glad it was.

Room very big so clean the bathroom sparkled it was spotless. Excellent value for money and breakfast superb.I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • edward stokoe

  • October 2015

Reasonable accommodation at a reasonable price.

Good price accommodation and breakfast.

Breakfast was a bit of a shambles. No menu or much choice of cereals or juices..if u didn't didn't get. Would like to see a table with orange juice, grapefruit juice, etc. more than 3 cereals and tea and coffee, milk etc. out to serve yourself, also a breakfast menu. My son doesn't eat a full English, so hash browns and toast was all he had, but food in hotel was cooked good. We had meals two nights and it was very good.

  • Carol S

  • October 2015

The Lambton Arms Hotel

Very pleased with hotel room, very clean and comfortable.

The hotel was let down by the standard of the food, really very poor.

  • Stephen E

  • September 2015

nice hotel

I've stayed here a few times now as ideally situated when I'm working in the north east very good size rooms and nice bathroom too

  • Samantha Jackson

  • September 2015

The Lambton Arms Hotel

Will definately stay again.

  • P Clark

  • September 2015

Mid week break

Enjoyed a two night stay at the Lambton Arms in a good sized room.

Everything was fine, we didn't eat there so can't comment on that but everything was good

  • Mary Gardiner

  • September 2015

Lambert Arms Hotel

The hotel is not clean it would be okay as a doss house.

They have the cheek to charge £10 a night for a dog supposedly because of extra cleaning room would need they should ensure room is clean when a resident arrives, there is no mention of charge for dogs either on website or booking form. I object to being conned into paying extra when I have a gun held at my head. I will never use the place again. I will also advice friends to stay clear.