You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lambton Arms Hotel

FRONT STREET, CHESTER LE STREET, DH33BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John L

  • July 2016

Convenient hotel

Friendly welcome and attentive staff to a fairly cheap and cheerful hotel.

Room was a little tired but had everything that you needed. With the exception of the rather grubby carpet everything was nice and clean. Very good shower in the fair sized en suite. We had a room at the front of the building and there was significant noise from outside, didn't bother us much but still pretty noisy for mid week in a small town. I can't comment on the food since breakfast was served from 9am to 11am, so we had departed before service began. Convenient, adequate and not too dear if you need a place to stay in Chester-le-Street.

  • p brady

  • July 2016

Big comfy room.

Two little gripes,Thin curtains (my wife needs a dark room to sleep), & ineffective shower screen.

Thats it, everything else was fine, lovely big well furnished room, with a big comfy bed. Shame we were only staying the one night.

Breakfast was basic but well cooked, well worth the reasonable cost. Staff were pleasant, efficient & helpful even though they were very busy. The customer service point was lost because check in was over a busy public bar & communication was a strain. However, it's not pretending to be a posh hotel & we would definately stay there again.

  • Michael O

  • June 2016

Basic

The room was clean and tidy but very basic.

There was coffee/tea but no biscuits. Breakfast was also basic. There were a selection of cereals and a fry but no juices or fruit or other nice croissants..

  • Alexandra M

  • June 2016

A bed for the night

I just needed somewhere to rest my head.

The bar staff promptly registered me and showed me to my room which was clean and warm. Sunday breakfast didn't start until 9am which was the only draw back!

  • Jane O

  • June 2016

Nice size room but needs thicker curtains

Stayed here as a couple last Saturday night.

The male manager was very helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a good bed and En-suite. A couple of not so good points though which spoilt it for us. There are no hairdryers, no bathroom beakers, no biscuits on the tea making tray. The curtains are unlined so the early morning sunshine woke us up at 5 am. Because it was a hot night we had the window open and the street noise in the early hours kept us awake until 3 am and then again at 7 am. The cereals, cooked breakfast and toast were fine but we were disappointed that we were not offered fruit juice, fresh fruit, yogurt or jam with extra toast as is usually the norm. Having said that everything else was fine.

  • Barry W

  • June 2016

Great location for The cricket

Great location for our overnighter to the cricket.

This was our second stay and will be back again next year. 10 mins walk to the ground with a friendly welcome and with all the amenities you will need.

  • James H

  • June 2016

15 minute walk to Cricket Ground

Stayed just one night as we were watching cricket match which didn't finnish until nearly 10pm.

Handy place to stay for cricket. Room fine . Had to pay extra for breakfast -£5 each on top of room which had not been clear.

  • Karen C

  • June 2016

Engagement weekend up north!!

Very pleased with hotel/pub, good location for our event.

  • Graeme H

  • June 2016

Away for work

Friendly and helpful staff and a great price.

However room was very poor with single glazed Windows and very thin curtains above a pub ment a very disturbed sleep from the noise and the street lights. Also the bathroom Windows didn't fit properly, which ment big gaps in the window frame. It was ok for a single night but any more and I'd have asked for a better room

  • Paul R

  • May 2016

Nice bedroom but rest of hotel not so good

A large & comfortable bedroom with good shower.

A pity though that the double bed comprised 2 single mattresses zipped together to give an uncomfortable ridge in the middle. The public rooms were less good. The corridors smelled unpleasantly and the bar area was a bit shabby. Breakfast was limited and basic.