No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lambton Arms Hotel

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
FRONT STREET , CHESTER LE STREET, DH33BJ
The Lambton Arms is a large pub in the centre of Chester Le Street, with 11 letting rooms available, both double and twin rooms
We have a large car park which is free of charge with an overnight stay.
We are ideally located for Durham and Newcastle, with the train station a two minute walk away, and regular bus services running day and night.

*Please note that the rooms can be noisy on a weekend evening.
Picture of The Lambton Arms Hotel, CHESTER LE STREET at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half decent room. Staff were friendly enough, was only £40 for the night, couldn't accept
Much more, could do with a deep clean but was clean enough on the surface. Stayed here for a wedding I was attending at lumley castle down the road. They will give you a parking permit for your stay but good luck getting parked.

Reviewed by
Glen S

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Great friendly staff will certainly use again,already recommended to a friend

Reviewed by
Sandra L

From South Queensferry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60 th birthday party 1 night stopover
Adequate for our stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The thing we didnt
like was the room was dark and the lighting poor.Also, the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were
too flat.

Reviewed by
James R

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible hotel
Paid for a superior room which included a whirlpool bath. The bath didn't work. The window and curtains were filthy. The wallpaper was missing off the wall in the corner. The radiator top was full of dust. It was disgusting. The bed was clean. I have posted pictures on trip adviser. The breakfast was good. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
M Manning

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly as described, very good value & convenient for other inns / restaurants.
Whoever designed continental breakfast may never have been abroad, I don't know of any place in Europe where it consists of cereal & toast. A little more imagination would help, would rather pay extra for a proper continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
John H

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Ok room, but in need of refurb.
Room was big

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much going on
It was very busy on the first night, But we knew before it would be a bit noisy. We had breakfast on the Sunday and it was very good, Room was large and clean, Staff were great

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Ive used the Lambton Arms quıte a few tımes now when ı vısıt famıly....ıts basıc but serves our needs,great locatıon wıth free parkıng & pleasant helpful staff

Reviewed by
Michael Wood

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
The value for money was excellent but the beds in the twin room were very narrow for large men.

Reviewed by
j mcfadyen

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lampton arms hotel :) :)
Didn't really see any staff the whole time we were there although we knew if we needed anything we only needed to ask the nice staff at the bar. I am not used to such a big bathroom as we had but would like to suggest that maybe a modernisation on the bathrooms would be an idea for the future and maybe some wall art in the rooms would be more homely. We would have preferred it if breakfast was included and maybe some special offers for hotel guests for evening meals would encourage them to eat the really nice food in the bar on an evening instead of going else where overall a very nice stay and would consider coming again

Reviewed by
Patricia H

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next