You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lambton Arms Hotel

FRONT STREET, CHESTER LE STREET, DH33BJ

Price From 76.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • edward stokoe

  • October 2015

Reasonable accommodation at a reasonable price.

Good price accommodation and breakfast.

Breakfast was a bit of a shambles. No menu or much choice of cereals or juices..if u didn't ask..you didn't get. Would like to see a table with orange juice, grapefruit juice, etc. more than 3 cereals and tea and coffee, milk etc. out to serve yourself, also a breakfast menu. My son doesn't eat a full English, so hash browns and toast was all he had, but food in hotel was cooked good. We had meals two nights and it was very good.

  • Carol S

  • October 2015

The Lambton Arms Hotel

Very pleased with hotel room, very clean and comfortable.

The hotel was let down by the standard of the food, really very poor.

  • Stephen E

  • September 2015

nice hotel

I've stayed here a few times now as ideally situated when I'm working in the north east very good size rooms and nice bathroom too

  • Samantha Jackson

  • September 2015

The Lambton Arms Hotel

Will definately stay again.

  • P Clark

  • September 2015

Mid week break

Enjoyed a two night stay at the Lambton Arms in a good sized room.

Everything was fine, we didn't eat there so can't comment on that but everything was good

  • Mary Gardiner

  • September 2015

Lambert Arms Hotel

The hotel is not clean it would be okay as a doss house.

They have the cheek to charge £10 a night for a dog supposedly because of extra cleaning room would need they should ensure room is clean when a resident arrives, there is no mention of charge for dogs either on website or booking form. I object to being conned into paying extra when I have a gun held at my head. I will never use the place again. I will also advice friends to stay clear.

  • Alison C

  • September 2015

Rather a nice surprise

I have eaten at the Lambton Arms before but this was the first time I have stayed there and was pleasantly surprised.

Nice size rooms and even a fan was in the room since it was hot

  • g ballard

  • August 2015

2 night stay in Lambton Arms

Check in fine no probs.

Food was very good, plenty of choice and very reasonably priced. Good sized room and bathroom.

  • A West

  • June 2015

Great little hotel

Stayed here for just the one night on a trip and just needed someone cheap and clean to stay near Durham.

This place certainly ticked the boxes. Great value, fantastic full english breakfast and nice and tidy. This is an old inn so if you're expecting rooms of the standard of an expensive hotel you will be disappointed. But for the price you pay this place is hard to beat. The room was clean, had tea and coffee facilities, a bath and shower and a respectable TV. Would stay again.

  • M Teasdale

  • June 2015

The Lambton Arms Hotel

Good Value.