You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lambton Arms Hotel

FRONT STREET, CHESTER LE STREET, DH33BJ

Price From 81.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • g ballard

  • August 2015

2 night stay in Lambton Arms

Check in fine no probs.

Food was very good, plenty of choice and very reasonably priced. Good sized room and bathroom.

  • A West

  • June 2015

Great little hotel

Stayed here for just the one night on a trip and just needed someone cheap and clean to stay near Durham.

This place certainly ticked the boxes. Great value, fantastic full english breakfast and nice and tidy. This is an old inn so if you're expecting rooms of the standard of an expensive hotel you will be disappointed. But for the price you pay this place is hard to beat. The room was clean, had tea and coffee facilities, a bath and shower and a respectable TV. Would stay again.

  • M Teasdale

  • June 2015

The Lambton Arms Hotel

Good Value.

  • Stephen H

  • June 2015

Rugby League Magic Weekend - Newcastle

Superb hotel & location for the Magic Weekend.

Arrived early, but staff most accommodating. Sorted out details and given key so could go directly to rooms when we returned late evening. Twin room was large, bright and most sufficient. Breakfast was enjoyable and loved the fresh coffee. The bar/pub is modern and has a good atmosphere with a sense of history. Sited in the centre of town, it has easy access to all the facilities; shops, pubs, restaurants and transport links. The railway is just a 5 minutes walk away. In all, a most enjoyable weekend would definitely recommend.

  • Allan W

  • June 2015

Home comforts

Clean comfortable and friendly.

  • C Hudson

  • April 2015

Central and comfortable

The Lambton Arms is a large former coaching inn, centrally and conveniently placed on the town's main shopping street.

I don't think the barn-like open-plan bar, which can get noisy and busy, does the establishment any favours as regards appearance or atmosphere, and did not serve real ale while I was there. But the bedrooms upstairs are quiet, spacious, well-appointed and very comfortable, and the manager and all the staff I met were friendly, efficient and went out of their way to be helpful. The inn is a comfortable, competitively-priced and well-located base for anyone visiting Chester-le-Street (my home town many years ago) and recommended as such.

  • Michael Metcalfe

  • April 2015

honeymoon

Have stayed here three times now, the most recent on our honeymoon.

It's a lovely hotel to stay in. Great value for money, great food and lovely staff. We love staying here when we are in the North East. Ideal location between Durham and Newcastle with very good transport links. 10/10

  • A Bowen

  • April 2015

Good Vibe

We stay here regularly when we visit the North East & always find good atmosphere, very friendly & accommodating staff.

Rooms are kept clean & tidy. One negative ref room 6 a it could do with a chest of drawers in there as storage wasn't as good as some of other rooms we have stayed in.

  • Ian T

  • April 2015

Ideal place to stay, near to Lumley Castle where we attended a friends wedding .

  • r pearson

  • April 2015

Fine

Ideal for a short stay in the center of town