You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Station House B&B

3

STATION HOUSE,, BELFORD, NE70 7DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (58)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Taylor

  • September 2016

Great B&B

Stayed here for the first time on 16th-18TH Sept and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.

Michelle is a great host and made us feel very welcome. The room was very comfy with a king size bed , with a large bathroom and shower. Breakfast was superb. Will be back.

  • Roland M

  • September 2016

Special

A grade II listed former station building with trains flying past.

if you want something bland and corporate this not the place for you. Staying here counts as an experience (and i mean that positively).

  • Nicky H

  • September 2016

Quirky B&B

The De Luxe room is large and well equipped as is the shower room and walk in closet.

It looks exactly like the pictures and Michelle has thought of everything you may want for your stay. As a hostess, she can be a little over inquisitive but is a mine of information and will regale you with stories about her family and previous guests meaning breakfast is not a speedy affair. If you want bright, pristine, modern accommodation this may not be for you - both the inside and out reflect the age and style of the building. However everything is clean, there are many thoughtful touches and it is well located for exploring Northumberland.

  • Ruth R

  • September 2016

Old Station House B&B

Friendly owners, good choice at breakfast.

  • J Harrison

  • August 2016

A wonderful romantic break in fantastic surroundings

Myself and my partner enjoyed a wonderful break in fantastic romantic surroundings with excellent facilities and very well thought out room with a high standard of fittings and facilities.

Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors who provided great top quality food cooked to perfection, with a good deal of care including many choices and options.

They provided great knowledge about the area local and further afield, giving us ideas for places to visit with great detailed information around directions to places to visit, restaurants, shopping destinations, etc.

A massive comfortable bed which is a dream to sleep in.

A huge free standing bath along with a large shower cubicle and double sinks all set in large bathroom complimented our stay. We travelled to a number of different places during our stay Lindisfarne (Holy Island) The Air Museum, Beaches and small towns/villages.

The standard of individuality is high and there are spaces outside to enjoy the garden.

The hosts are very approachable should you require anything or help.

We will be returning and can recommend very highly.

  • Ian S

  • August 2016

Fascinating Property

We have never stayed so near the trains but they were no problem and we slept well in a very comfortable bed prior to an excellent breakfast accompanied by a wealth of stories from our hostess whose choice of bathroom furniture and equipment was a eye-opener.

  • Anthony Maddison

  • August 2016

Perfect

Stayed for two nights, and Michelle made us most welcome from the minute we pulled on to the drive.

The room was home from home and all amenities were provided to be self sufficient, should you wish to prepare a meal. We each slept soundly, the bed was extremely comfortable, and we weren't disturbed by anything despite being next to the railway tracks. Belford is ideally placed as a central point from which to discoved the local area and all it has to offer, and Michelle is the perfect person to help with information about the area, and point you in the right direction. Would i return?. Definitely!!

  • S Tunney

  • August 2016

Wonderful building

On arrival we were greeted by Michelle the owner, offering to have our luggage carried for us.

We were introduced to the dining room before being shown our room, at which point we both said WOW.

Before I go further I will point out that if you prefer your B&B to be clinical and check tops of painting frames for dust then book a sterile box somewhere else. This whole building is just WOW. I recommend googling old images - We absolutely loved it. Our room was the one pictured on laterooms, with a bathroom bigger than a normal hotel room. Rolled top bath, double shower and vanity basins. The room has the biggest and most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, it was like 2 double beds in one. The TV is an up to date Samsung 50" and the room is equipped with a fridge and everything needed to make your stay as comfortable as possible, I enjoyed the fruit and Sally enjoyed the chocs. Now I have already mentioned the owner Michelle, but read on....... Michelle has put everything into making this B&B the gem that it is. She is a local lady and will entertain you with her vast knowledge and humour while serving you breakfast - which is gorgeous. Everything you would expect and more is available but also as much banter as you desire. It is very rare to come across such a fantastic host, we had some really great chats and learned so much about the area, in between laughing with her. Michelle, you need to write a book.

This was a truly wonderful visit, we did everything we wanted including a boat trip to see loads of seals basking just off the coast. Thank you x

  • C Carmody

  • August 2016

Old Station House B&B

Great place to stay.

  • m bradley

  • August 2016

Fantastic accommodation, great hosts, lovely location.

We stayed here for a couple of nights in august as we wanted to visit a few places in northumberland, as well as a day trip over the border to Edinburgh.

The b&b is a gorgeous, well maintained old station house, that ooze's with character. It has a gated courtyard providing offroad parking. Michelle and peter were welcoming and friendly, and couldnt do enough for us. Our room was exceptionally clean with modern decor, tea/coffee facilities, mini fridge, with complementary fruit bowl and chocolate. The bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of space for the two of us.

The bathroom was amazing with a huge freestanding bath made for two. Michelles cooked breakfast's are fantastic, cooked to your liking using local produce.

It may be an old station house, but the tracks are still in use. It is a mainline line from london to edinburgh, but honestly, after the first train has passed, you stop noticing them. It does not affect your stay in any way what so ever. So good, We are planning to book again again later in the year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Its located within minutes drive off the A1, with bamburgh castle and beach 10 minutes away, or Drive 10 minutes north up the A1 to holy island. Edinburgh is about an hours drive.