You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Station House B&B

3

STATION HOUSE,, BELFORD, NE70 7DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (44)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ben C

  • June 2016

Lush Spot

Fantastic little place, wonderful hosts, and right in the heart of he Northumberland coast.

  • Alexander Roberts

  • June 2016

A hearty breakfast

We had a great 3 night stay.

Comfy bed and a hearty breakfast. Michelle and Peter were very friendly and helpful. Many thanks for making our first visit to Northumberland so memorable.

  • William alan p

  • May 2016

Good choice

Just what we wanted, room was super, my wife being disabled everything was good for us.

Michelle was really helpful, will go again.

  • Anita F

  • May 2016

Relaxed stay at a unique and delightful B&B.

Warm welcome by the owner Michelle who couldn't do enough for her guests.Provided extra touches like fresh fruit for the room and packet of chocolates.Also gave my husband wine for his birthday.She was very informative about the surrounding area and we will definitely go back to stay there.

  • anne errngton

  • May 2016

Old Station House B&B

great stay get the deluxe room, host is a great character and knows the history of the northumbrian coastline breakfast was first class.

  • Barbara s

  • April 2016

Excellent

Very clean, comfy bed excellent breakfast and didn't hear the trains at all.

Michelle gave us a very homely welcome and couldn't have done enough to make our stay better. Would certainly go again if we go back that way.

  • Emma J

  • April 2016

Incredible bed!

We stayed in the ground floor room.

We were welcomed by Michelle who treated us like old friends. She was very hospitable and friendly, and gave us lots of restaurant tips, and go to do around the area. The bedroom was huge, with an enormous bed which was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom has a large bath and a huge shower, both of which we used. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, we had the choice of a full English (oven baked!) or smoked salmon and eggs. It was a real pleasure staying at the Old Station, we loved every minute and I wish we had stayed more than one night. Will definitely be back.

  • Ian Nicholls

  • April 2016

Secret Gem

I am experienced traveller both for business and pleasure.

You will not beat the attention to detail, service and facilities that Michelle offers at the Old Station house. Stayed in the luxuary double..well super king with its sumptuous mattress..waterfall shower and extra long free standing bath plus smellies. Chocolates on pillow..coffee on tap and fruit basket. Widescreen Tv, chairs to lounge in and supersoft robes. Michelle wil movel mountains to ensure you enjoy your experience and offers the biggest selection for breakfast I have seen along with lots of advice on where to go and what to see. For those who can remember The Darling Buds of May then Michelle and her establishment offer that quintessential, rambling and peaceful experience. Highly recommended for those wanting the perfect base to explore the wonderful delights of Northumberland...if you can drag yourself away and out of the bed. Thanks Ian and Sarah

  • S Himlin

  • April 2016

Station Belford

A quirky place to stay but very nice.

Nothing was too much trouble and you should not be put off by the proximity of the railway line - you hardly hear it if at all!!!!

  • D Conway

  • April 2016

Owners very friendly and made you feel very welcome

Room was fantastic, bed was huge, lovely extra touches in room, close to Seahouses and Bamburgh