You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Victoria Hotel

3

1 FRONT STREET, BAMBURGH, NE69 7BP

Price From 234.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lesley a

  • July 2016

Nice picture frame poor picture

We recently stayed for 1 night in the Victoria the room was ok a little cramped and very hot the bathroom was tiny.

We had food on the night and waited 55 minutes for fish and chips and a burger the food was good but the service very poor. This continued when we went for breakfast and waited 20 minutes for our order to be taken and i had to get up from my table and go and find someone to take the order. Don't think we will be going back or recommending it to friends and family

  • Sue C

  • July 2016

The Victoria Hotel

Stayed at the hotel for just one night.

We thought it was a great hotel, the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room possibly the smallest in the hotel but was still a good size and was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great a great time and we are planing to go back.

  • A Randall

  • June 2016

The Victoria Hotel

The room was great as was the cleaning the bathroom was great.

The only thing that let the trip down was the wait on Friday night as we had to wait an hour for a table. Other wise all good.

  • Andrew Mottershaw

  • May 2016

It's the view that counts

My partner and I stayed in one of the castle view rooms and I have to admit it is one of the best views I believe you will get.

The room was tastefully furnished and the bathroom was spacious with a full shower and spa bath.

The breakfast the following morning was very nice and included a locally produced sausage (by local I mean next door but one to the hotel). If there was one thing I was disappointed with it was that the panelling in the dining room and bar has been painted in this new fashion for chalk paint and would have been better (IMHO) just exposing the wood.

  • Graeme Ford

  • April 2016

Fabulous

Lovely stay from the room to the ambience in the bar and choice of drinks.

Had a fabulous meal on Friday evening and a first class breakfast in lovely surroundings. Very helpful staff. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • lisa houston

  • March 2016

An annual reunion with friends spent in the Victoria Hotel in Bamburgh

This is a wee gem of a hotel located in the heart of Bamburgh.

The accommodation was comfortable in the rooms and the public areas too. We stayed on a B&B basis for three nights and breakfast was very good .....plenty of choice for cooked breakfasts with a selection of cereals and pastries. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and the quality of the food was excellent. The hotel welcomes dogs and they are allowed in the bar area so if you are not a dog lover you may find this a bit tricky. The hotel provides a perfect base from which to visit many local attractions including Bamburgh Castle and the Holy Isle.

  • Alison S

  • March 2016

Anniversary treat.

Room was very pleasant and clean, with the promised lovely view of Bamburgh Castle.

Breakfast was good and varied with fresh fruit and plenty of choices available. The location is perfect for the castle and the beach, and right on the village green which at this time of year is full of daffodils and snowdrops.

  • Keith L

  • January 2016

A lovely relaxing stay

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are adequate for the price but the customer service and care is exceptional.

All of the staff are very welcoming, friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The food served is outstanding with a great choice of meat and vegetarian dishes, set in a well presented restaurant or a comfortable lounge bar.

  • John H

  • October 2015

Make Over

Room was basic, and the bathroom needs refitted.

In late afternoon an alarm sounded in the room for a minute or two. Don't know what it was. Never found out as nobody came to our room to check or mentioned it to us.

  • Sian B

  • October 2015

Nice but not outstanding hotel

I had expected more of this hotel.

The room was very small and dated. The yale lock on the door was badly fitted and a drunk man walked into my room in the middle of the night which was frightening for me and probably for him. Location is lovely and the staff were great.