No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western The Peacock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of Best Western The Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Review
On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. However the room I was given was extremely small and cramped and only a foot separated the end of the bed from the wall. The toilet seat was broken away from the fitment and the bathroom cabinet light flashed twice and refused to work. The fitment supporting the shower head was loose and in the morning the porter had to be fetched as the shower did not work. However after several attempts it did flow. A bulb was blown in the light fitment over the bed. I placed my case on top of the wardrobe to save space and when I took it off there was a great deal of dust and muck came off with it. We were offered another room which was much more up to the standard of Best Western that I am used to

Reviewed by
P Capon

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Comfortable & economic for our short stay. Excellent dinner and breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Hincks

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good locatiom, very warm welcome but extremely poor service at breakfast
Check in staff very friendly. Room interesting but adequate. Water extremely warm but refreshing. Breakfast service very poor forgetting half the order and then when reminded forgetting again. There was only 1 more guest in the dining room

Reviewed by
s palmer

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Clean,tidy and central.Customer service very good and staff friendly and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Jack F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stopover
On arrival we were promptly informed that we would be charged for parking in the hotels own car park?! Reception staff did nothing to make us feel welcome. I had a tiny single room on the top floor, with a view from the only velux window of a brick wall, in touching distance. The bathroom was pretty poor, with a tiny, very moldy shower, with a door that didn't shut and a shower head that didn't let out any water!
The only good thing was a reasonable breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room needed cleaning and had a bad smell, was sorted once highlighted to staff, but rooms need updating
they are looking very tired and old

Reviewed by
PAUL W

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking costs an extra £5 & Double Room only suitable for 1 person
The car park £5 additional charge is hidden in the small print. It makes a difference when doing comparisons.
I was in a double room (on 2nd floor no lift) which would be unsuitable for a couple the bed is against a wall on one side, very little space in the room for two people.

Reviewed by
Elaine N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Shaun O

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff - hotel good value for money
Room was fine, staff excellent, food ok. Overall value for money would use again

Reviewed by
S Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected!
Having stayed at this hotel last year (and thoroughly enjoying it), I didn't hesitate to book again. Unfortunately, the single room I was given was right in the roof area of the hotel and the sloping ceilings were quite low in places - luckily I'm not too tall. The only window in the room was a small velux type with just a 'view' onto the gable ends of another part of the hotel. After four days with nothing to look at it started to feel a bit claustrophobic. On the third evening of my stay, the bathroom light disintegrated when I switched it on, shorting out many of the lights in the hotel. Although willing, the staff were unable to fix the problem so I had to shower etc using the shaving light only. On a positive note, the staff were great, very polite and helpful and eager to help. I will consider using the hotel again, but would want to be assured that I wouldn't be stuck in room 205 again!!

Reviewed by
L Tope

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next