No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corus Regency Solihull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Stratford Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4EB
This modern 3 star hotel with Regency facade Just off J4 of the M42 is conveniently located close to the NEC, Warwick and Stratford. The hotel boasts full leisure facilities Including an Indoor Pool, Plunge Pool, Steam Room, Sauna, Solarium and Gym. Guests can enjoy the free in-house entertainment we provide in Morrisseys Bar alongside our traditional pub menu. Free Wifi now available.

Picture of Corus Regency Solihull, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I loved the coffee lounge, and all downstairs of hotel very good.
Our room had a threadbare carpet I noticed on opening the door. Definitely needs a makeover.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Linda E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very happy with our stay. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
M Madden

From Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good business venue
Everything you would expect from a decent business venue, but nothing more.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regency
Would recommend. Hotel clean and quiet. Room for a family of four was spacious and good value for koney

Reviewed by
S Parry

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem I had was not getting the wi fi to work.

Reviewed by
S C

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for NEC, only 10 - 15 mins drive. On the whole, great location, nice hotel
Would stay again, but could do with snacks in the bar ( no crisps or nuts?! ) also had query over final bill and staff on reception made me feel like a criminal, they need better training/customer care.

Reviewed by
j may

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
x

Reviewed by
matt p

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
I enjoy an allways come to this hotel it ticks all the boxes for me an d staff are very friendly and help full I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
G Jahangir

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop over venue
The leisure centre and reception staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
RAY S

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel facilities and service
The hotel intially showed that I hadn't booked breakfast which I had and was asked the same question again prior to going to breakfast and was left waiting for them to get back and they never did. The toast was burnt and there no eggs with the cook breakfast.
The hotel was being decorated at the time and corriders were full of dust no wall paper on the wall, broom head was left on the window sill directly outside my room. There was only one small notice to printed on an A4 piece paper that offered an aplogogy for the state of the hotel.
The decoraters ladders and table with ripped wall papera and dirty old vacuum cleaner was left at the end of corrider for guest to walk past to their rooms. Carpets were dirty and needed a good vacuum cleaning. For £100 a night the hotel was in a very poor condition for what was being charged.
The bath in the bathroom was dirty, there was no iron or ironing board in the room. Appareantly you have to ak reception for iron, which is normally equipped with hotels of this price and spec.
The Gym
I used the gym at 8.pm and there was no one at the gym reception to check me in. The machines were stiff and when inspected them I found that they were all rusty.

Reviewed by
M Fiddler

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next