Reviews - Corus Regency Solihull

3

Stratford Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4EB

Price From 263.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (33)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • emma b

  • February 2016

family party

This is the first time I've used this site and I will definitely be using it again we booked a hotel for 1 night for a family surprise party we was invited too it was excellent great value for money took my son for a swim in the hotel swimming pool rooms very spacious clean and friendly staff I would definitely stay here again

  • David E

  • November 2015

Tired old hotel with delusions of grandeur

OK we only paid £65 for a double room so should have been wary however the room in no way matched the images on the website and it was supposedly an executive room.

Room was tired; grubby with old carpet; very odd furniture and poor décor. Bathroom had chipped bath and poor tiling. The bed was comfortable and clean so for one night it was OK. The door closing mechanism collapsed on entering the room the first time - it was eventually removed completely to prevent any problems.

A closer look of corridors shows that some redecoration has been undertaken but only the minimum. NB Interesting conversation overhead in foyer a couple were in discussions about cancelling their daughters wedding reception next year as result of the state of their room.

  • John L

  • November 2015

Good value stay

I was quite happy with this hotel overall; we just stayed the one night and used the restaurant.

The beds were comfortable and clean, although the bathroom felt old and in need of an upgrade. In the restaurant we were given the A la carte menu and the bar menu was left unmentioned on the table - we nearly missed it but it contained a lot of good meals and the kids menu so keep an eye open for that

  • Shelagh H

  • September 2015

Hello again

My husband worked at The Regency about 30 years ago, so this was a nostalgic visit for him - we were visiting his family but chose to stay here as the room was very good value for money and he wanted to see how the place had changed.

Much extension work had been undertaken - we enjoyed sitting in the garden in the sun. Didn't use the Health Club, but the photos looked nice. Took a while to find someone to serve at the bar - there had been a function and staff looked to be busy with that.

The room was a good size, clean and comfy, though a bit overheated at night even with the window open. Late checkout is a plus. Didn't have breakfast - coffee/tea in our room was fine and then on to family to eat. Overall we had a good weekend.

  • M C

  • August 2015

Tired but very good value

  • Kevin M

  • August 2015

Good standard

Website offers make it a good, cost effective trip.

  • Adrian B

  • July 2015

Corus Solihull

Whilst the hotel itself was excellent, the girl on reception could have been a bit friendlier but other than that we were more than happy

  • Deborah S

  • April 2015

Excellent

Excellent stay always well looked after and the staff on reception and throughout the hotel always go the extra mile to accommodate

  • IAN HUTCHISON

  • January 2015

Will stay here again

Nice hotel with nice staff

  • LIANNE C

  • December 2014

Family stay

We stayed here for 1 night in December 2014.

We used the swimming pool, which was lovely and warm, and there is a little side area for children which is great. There is a sauna, stream room and plunge pool as well as jacuzzi.

The room was clean and was lovely and large. We didn't eat there or have breakfast so can't comment on that.