You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Corus Regency Solihull

3

Stratford Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4EB

Price From 78.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A HUTT

  • August 2016

Great hotel friendly staff but shower room to hot could not leave door open set fire alarm off

Always ask for a room at the rear of the hotel A34 very busy i never slept all night it being so noisy with traffic

  • Amanda G

  • August 2016

A very nice stay with excellent delicious food!

The food was amazing - breakfast and bar meals.

Loved the accommodation and staff were very nice.

  • Julian C

  • July 2016

Better this time around

Wasn't on the outside at the back this time so slept better (less disturbance).

Issues again with unmanned reception on arrival (only 9pm) requiring me to search out someone - not easy with multiple items of luggage.

  • Kevin M

  • June 2016

Another good stay

The service we received was excellent as before.

The breakfast was of good quality and plentiful, morning one was a buffet and morning two was cooked to order. The pool area was still the only disappointing side. The lockers were useless and we had to get a member of staff to break open one of the lockers as it had jammed. The changing areas were dirty and smelly.

  • A Lennox

  • June 2016

Poor quality

I found the room very dated, damaged drawers, cob webs on curtains, the shower didn't really work and there was a very strong damp smell as the fan in bathroom was broken.

  • Ania L

  • June 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff

The hotel was difficult to find as I didn't know the area and the hotel didn't have a road number.

Since the Stratford Road is many miles long, I eventually had to stop and ask at a local petrol station for the nearest landmark. This may be helpful for the hotel to provide on their website, though, as I booked through Late Rooms it's possible they did and I just didn't realise. When I arrived a little flustered and explained my journey to the receptionist, she ungraded me to a double room from a single, which was very kind. Overall staff very friendly and helpful, and I would definitely come back again.

  • Julian C

  • May 2016

Room for improvement

Guess who got one of the rooms next to the downstairs service delivery entrance and the recycling bins that got emptied (noisily) in the middle of his first night; as well as having to suffer various early morning deliveries from vans and lorries that seem to need to have their doors repeatedly slammed shut.

Add to that an absence of staff from their posts on a couple of occasions and a mis-calculated invoice at the end and overall it wasn't the smoothest of stays...

  • D Rogers

  • May 2016

Corus Regency Solihull

Nice hotel.

  • Sharon B

  • May 2016

Very relaxing

Lovely staff, cosy rooms and lashings of hot water.

  • G Hall

  • March 2016

Very dated and unclean !!

Although staff were friendly, the hotel wing we stayed in is very dated.

We stayed in room 241, walls were heavily marked and stained. There was mould on wall between bathroom and bed. Carpets were stained. Very poor value for money !!!!