Corus Regency Solihull

3

Stratford Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4EB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (61)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deborah S

  • April 2015

Excellent

Excellent stay always well looked after and the staff on reception and throughout the hotel always go the extra mile to accommodate

  • IAN HUTCHISON

  • January 2015

Will stay here again

Nice hotel with nice staff

  • LIANNE C

  • December 2014

Family stay

We stayed here for 1 night in December 2014.

We used the swimming pool, which was lovely and warm, and there is a little side area for children which is great. There is a sauna, stream room and plunge pool as well as jacuzzi.

The room was clean and was lovely and large. We didn't eat there or have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Robert W

  • December 2014

Good but little things let it down.

The hotel is lovely albeit my room was a little tired with cracked tiles in the bathroom, a phone that didn't work and a plug that would not come out.

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good although no one welcomed me so I was a little unsure of what to do.

  • theresa a

  • December 2014

very nice

very nice place to stay

our weekend was very nice the staff was very helpfull

the room was lovley

  • Claire P

  • December 2014

Great hotel.

  • Paul O

  • November 2014

Regency in name only

I'll look at another hotel next time.

Service was poor. Room service came in my room twice without knocking. I was given a disabled room. Atmosphere in the hotel not great and such a strange set up in the bar I went out to eat somewhere else. Breakfast also odd. Cereal etc in the middle of the room. Bacon, egg buffet on one side. really uncomfortable feel to it all.

  • S McGregor

  • October 2014

Enjoyable stay

A very nice hotel in pleasant surroundings, the staff were very friendly and professional.

The bedroom was lovely and very spacious. The decor in the bathroom looked a little on the tired side, but both the bathroom and bedroom were very clean (I am an ex housekeeper so I know what to look for :-) ). My partner took advantage of the pool, which he said was lovely, just like the picture. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Tudor C

  • August 2014

ideal for Cadbury world

Lovely room.

Plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Very easy access to the motorway and ideal to stay for visits to Cadbury world. Children loved the pool. Food was ok , bit pricy. If we stay again would definitely go find a more family friendly place to eat.

  • Helen I

  • August 2014

Just ok

I was totally unimpressed with the hotel considering their recent 'revamp'.

Our room was dirty and the paint on the walls and skirting obivously needed a touch up. I felt as though I wasnt getting clean in the shower as it felt dirty - the shower curtain didnt help. The location is brilliant for the NEC and the hotel is near a McDonalds, Harvester and Fish and Chip restaurant which was brilliant. Didnt get a chance to use the pool or the gym but the facilities for these looked brilliant. The breakfast was ok - standard cooked breakfast. Again did not use the restaurant at any other time but a good range of basic english food on the menu.