No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mottram Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilmslow Road,Mottram St. Andrew , Prestbury, SK10 4QT
Mottram Hall has recently been lovingly restored to its original splendour following a multi-million pound investment including refurbishment of all guest bedrooms, lounge areas, cocktail bar, restaurants, spa and leisure areas. Its Georgian architecture, ornamental lake and 270 acres of parkland, make Mottram Hall impressive at first sight.

The newly refurbished bedrooms give a modern and fresh feel, all beautifully furnished creating a timeless elegance. Dine in style at the Carrington Grill where the food is quintessentially British using locally sourced produce. The Cocktail Bar is the perfect place to relax after dinner and enjoy your favourite tipple.

Relax and escape at The Mottram Club and Spa offering an array of beauty treatments or indulge in some of the most innovative outdoor treatments available at the unique Alfresco Thermospace. Armed with fluffy Egyptian cotton towels you head to beautifully appointed changing rooms, you’ll need no key, just your unique code. Then take a dip in the 17 metre heated swimming pool or for the more energetic, try our state of the art Technogym including aerobic and spinning studio.

There is a magnificent par 72 course designed by Dave Thomas using the natural features of the land, incorporating two loops of nine holes. One is an attractive parkland, the other in more demanding and gently undulating woodland.

The bright lights of Manchester and the charm of Chester are both within easy reach. The Trafford Centre for shopping is only 15 miles away and the hotel is within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M60.
Picture of Mottram Hall, Prestbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mottram Hall
Was a lovely place to stay, set in a beautiful area. Was a good place to go for a Valentine's weekend, however the main restaurant was booked so had to go to a smaller one with not much choice and the food was not the best. It took a while to come but did get a drink on the house for that.

Reviewed by
A Davies

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great food, very friendly staff and all together lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
mark bostock

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mottram hall hotel stay
Check in was easy enough with reception staff.
Going to the room we were given directions of "go that way and up the stairs"
Two narrow flights of stairs so quite difficult with a large roller suitcase and problematic of other quests coming down the opposite way.
Room was quite small, nothing like the queen room which I booked which had a view of either the golf course, woods or lake. We had the air con units so not a great start.
Walls were very thin so could hear the man next door snoring all night, the window in the bathroom which was small had a cracked window which was duck taped over and the bed creaked whenever you moved.
The pool and spa however we're great when you could get in.
Food was excellent but limited in choice as haute cuisine menu was small. Waiting staff were very attentive especially Jodie our waitress.
Breakfast was good though.

Reviewed by
S Drakopoulos

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

freezing cold bathroom
the bathroom only had a small towel warmer in one corner, there was no radiator and the room was freezing the whole time. Added to that there were hairs on the floor and a cracked floor tile and an unsightly gap between the end of the bath and the wall. There was also no extractor fan and there was a strange smell in there the whole time from arrival to departure.
The bedroom was ok if a little drab, the spa facilities were excellent though so would consider staying again for that reason only.

Reviewed by
L Scott

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Very much enjoyed our stay at Mottram Hall, wonderful & beautiful grounds, clean hotel, very pleasant staff, fantastic facilities, free wifi, great all round. The only slight downer was that we were woken at 7.30am by a tractor moving snow outside outside our window. The windows are thin (although the room is still warm), so noise does travel through easily, but as it snows so rarely I think this is a small price to pay! Wonderful stay apart from that.

Reviewed by
W Alder

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and beautiful spa
Staff were friendly, hotel very clean, food fantastic had great service form the waiters in the carrington grill Friday evening! Spa is fabulous & great place to relax.

Reviewed by
Stephanie B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place!
Myself and my partner have just come back from a 2 day break at Mottram Hall and what a brilliant time we had! From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean modern and cosy with views over the golf course. The facilities at the hotel were excellent and we made the most of the gym, pool sauna and steam room! Finally the breakfast selection was really nice and we took great advantage of the buffet style service. Overall this was a fantastic couple of days and we will most definately we returning in the future! Thankyou so much :-)

Reviewed by
n clarke

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
We had a wonderful weekend at the Hotel, Can`t praise ALL the staff high enough, from first coming into Reception we were met with the most pleasant and friendly staff, and for the two nights we stayed, they continued to be the same, we had Breakfast in the restaurant and on both mornings the food was superb, the service was excellent, we had an evening meal on the Saturday night and again were met with excellent service and the meal was first class.
As it was my wife`s birthday she was given a complimentary glass of wine and made to feel special,

Reviewed by
J McGraw

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazin Experience
Stayed for two nights on 1 Jan,The Leisure center and pool are amazing.Outdoor Jacuzzi was fantastic in the rain cant wait to go again.Bar prices a bit steep but apart from that fantastic

Reviewed by
tim johnson

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lived up to expectation
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. The spa is great and complementary to residents! Would
Highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Scott G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next