No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mottram Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilmslow Road,Mottram St. Andrew , Prestbury, SK10 4QT
Mottram Hall has recently been lovingly restored to its original splendour following a multi-million pound investment including refurbishment of all guest bedrooms, lounge areas, cocktail bar, restaurants, spa and leisure areas. Its Georgian architecture, ornamental lake and 270 acres of parkland, make Mottram Hall impressive at first sight.

The newly refurbished bedrooms give a modern and fresh feel, all beautifully furnished creating a timeless elegance. Dine in style at the Carrington Grill where the food is quintessentially British using locally sourced produce. The Cocktail Bar is the perfect place to relax after dinner and enjoy your favourite tipple.

Relax and escape at The Mottram Club and Spa offering an array of beauty treatments or indulge in some of the most innovative outdoor treatments available at the unique Alfresco Thermospace. Armed with fluffy Egyptian cotton towels you head to beautifully appointed changing rooms, you’ll need no key, just your unique code. Then take a dip in the 17 metre heated swimming pool or for the more energetic, try our state of the art Technogym including aerobic and spinning studio.

There is a magnificent par 72 course designed by Dave Thomas using the natural features of the land, incorporating two loops of nine holes. One is an attractive parkland, the other in more demanding and gently undulating woodland.

The bright lights of Manchester and the charm of Chester are both within easy reach. The Trafford Centre for shopping is only 15 miles away and the hotel is within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M60.
Picture of Mottram Hall, Prestbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Superb Stay, Looked after so well from start to finish.
Absolutely superb stay. This was the first night of our honeymoon and not only was this a fantastic hotel with great facilities, helpful staff and top standard rooms, we were also treated to some complimentary drinks in celebration of our marriage, which was a really nice touch. Thanks to all at Mottram Hall for making our stay so special.

Reviewed by
Ian Brown

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

need improvement
Bedroom was tiny for they price, bath matt was stained with orange tiles on bathroom floor broke along with sink all cracked, used packet of tablets under bed, window sills dusty and dead flys, hallway at the stairs smelt of sewage really bad and no explanation why...

Reviewed by
N Keogh

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing for a De Vere
Accommodation was expensive for the size of room and bathroom. Bed was comfortable, but pillows poor. Room was also noisy - sounded like an engine room outside my window (which looked out over an area where kitchen trolleys appeared to be stored). So I didn't manage a good night's sleep.
Shower over the bath wasn't great. Lighting extremely poor - impossible to put make up on properly.
Service was good - staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner was also pleasant.

Reviewed by
J Stewart

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly disappointed
We were very impressed the moment we arrived at the hotel! Very beautiful and great grounds. When we got into our room I looked out the window and we had the view of the laundry area - which was very noisy! We got dressed up for dinner, excited for how nice the atmosphere is. We paid for a bread starter and it was frozen in the middle, we ask if we could have a replacement and it never came. I ordered the filet that I asked for medium and when I cut into it the blood filled my plate and actually dripped off into my dress (as it was on a flat wood board). We were sadly disappointed with our room, customer service, and meal. It was not worth the money.

Reviewed by
T Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, pleasent staff, I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah Edwards

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend to everyone
Absolute beautiful, service and staff spot cannot fault in anything.. Will deffo be back

Reviewed by
n khan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Mottram Halk
The overall stay was very pleasant; gym/spa were excellent and offered a great range of classes. Our room however was very disappointing it smelt very bad on arrival and the smart TV and integrated sound system didn't work despite the best efforts of the reception staff.

Reviewed by
Steve J

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great late break
Booked at short notice, the hotel exceeded our expectations. Nicely refurbished with very accommodating staff. Great meal in the Carrington Restaurant. Breakfast OK but not the best of its class. We will be returning soon!

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mottram visit Aug 14
Excellent as usual. Super clean and tidy rooms. Very friendly and efficient service. Breakfast menu is very good and well presented.

Reviewed by
Philip Wardman

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next