You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mottram Hall - QHotels

4

Wilmslow Road,Mottram St. Andrew, Prestbury, SK10 4QT

Price From 265.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter L

  • March 2016

Mottram Hall Midweek Stay

The hotel is in a fantastic location and you feel you have arrived somewhere special as you pull up at the front of the hotel.

Unfortunately the feeling of splendour dips a tiny amount due to lack of attention to detail (or cost cutting) in the rooms. A cheap plastic pen is on the bedside table & there is no vanity set in the bathroom - small details, but noticeable. I also found the lack of paper towels in the public toilets disappointing, replaced with hand driers. Food was good (breakfast & lunch), but the sausages tasted fatty and cheap. Bar staff were not attentive & had to be called over several times in the afternoon when we wanted coffee & teas. Please do not let these minor issues put you off - its a great hotel in a great location, but just lacks the details that would make it exceptional.

  • Gillian W

  • February 2016

Mottram Hall - QHotels

Enjoyable stay.

  • A Adams

  • January 2016

My thoughts

Small room.

Pool area good.

Great breakfast

Evening meal in Carrington Grill ok.

  • Alan J

  • January 2016

Excellent.

I have stayed here before but for business.

Had a leisurely night, food in the bar was very good and service also. The room was spotless and had all usual extras, iron, ironing board etc. bed was very large so plenty of room to spread out. Lots to do in the surrounding area, we opted for visiting nearby Jodrel bank as weather was a tad inclement.

  • R Lawson

  • December 2015

Christmas and birthday treat

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely two night break, as a treat from our daughters.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. We particularly enjoyed the excellent spa and managed to spend lots of time relaxing there. The food we ate in the Carrington Grill restaurant was excellent and the staff friendly and attentive. W also had lunch in the Claret Jug and the salads we ordered were delicious, though not quite as described on the menu. On our first evening we relaxed in the library with a glass of wine and managed to read our books in the beautiful surroundings. The Christmas trees were an added bonus and we enjoyed finding them all and loved the detail on each - they were truly excellent. Our room was good and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The room was a bit smelly (we suspect a previous guest had had a fish meal in there) but housekeeping were more than accommodating and offered us another room and a bottle of wine and some nibbles. We chose not to move rooms as we had already enjoyed a good nights sleep in this room and it had been quiet, so we didn't feel it necessary to move. All in all an excellent stay and we would definitely return.

  • E Gordon

  • November 2015

Luxury - Mottram Hall

Enjoyed my stay, spa was lovely, room lovely, staff very friendly and helpful all round excellent experience.

My only negative was that breakfast didn't start early enough but even so the staff helped us with takeaway drinks and croissants

  • RN Stevenson

  • August 2015

Stay at Mottram Hall

Stayed on in a number of occasions in the rather distant past so was disappointed at the decline in the overall standard of both room and restaurant.

The 'Junior Suite' was located on the top floor in what is essentially the roof space, the room was poorly lit by a window overlooking the roof and chimneys, the bathroom was poorly ventilated and the furnishings 'tired'. The evening meal in the a la carte restaurant was of average 'Pub' quality, my maincourse (seabass) was overcooked, dry and tasteless and my wife's steak very average. The breakfast, however, was well prepared and enjoyable. The internet representation of a 'typical' junior suite was somewhat different to the room we were given - the lesson is probably to check what is actually on offer before commiting.

  • c unsworth

  • April 2015

Lovely clean room.

Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of choice at breakfast.

  • I Donkin

  • March 2015

Mottram Hall

I wondered whether the change of ownership would have had any negative impact, but I had a positive experience and will happily return.

  • Samantha S

  • March 2015

Dont waste your money

This was a surprise birthday weekend for my partner, paid for an upgrade, disappointed to be told upon arrival that an upgrade was not available.

Instead the room that they had given us was nothing more than a basic room, very small, no little extras, no fridge, no robes etc. and all for the cost of £169 per night. Nice location but otherwise better off in a premier inn. The staff was friendly enough but considering the supposed quality and the actual price of the hotel room it was inadequate. After our disappointing room we were at least looking forward to breakfast in the morning. This wasn’t a great experience either, first we were told we had to wait almost an hour for a table to have breakfast then once we sat down it was nothing more than a buffet, this really topped it off queuing for a below average breakfast, no sausages or tomatoes as they had run out?.

Not a great experience and certainly not what we expected from this hotel. Expected wonderful things - sadly not, I feel bad I was responsible for the booking and we don't get out a lot as we have 3 small children. I was really looking forward to this break but came home discontented and massively out of pocket......appalling, some say you get what you pay for but not here. Nothing but a rip off.