Reviews - The Lantern Pike Inn



Price From 125.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan T

  • November 2015

Low quality room for this money per night

  • D Proffitt

  • April 2015

A welcome break

We stayed at the Lantern Pike for one night.

The room was small and basic but cosy. We would have struggles for wardrobe space if we were staying much longer, but was adequate for the time we were there. The open fire, freidnly welcoe and very good food made this an ideal choice for our short stay in the area. Tom and Stella were great hosts and we had a very pleasant evening. The evening meal was excellent and the breakfast one of the best I have had for some time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Lantern Pike and if we return to the Peak District, I know where we will be staying.

  • Stephen Payne

  • February 2015

A warm welcolme for this rovers return

This is my second vist to The Lantern Pike Inn.

I arrived late, but that was no problem. I put my case in the cosy warm room and headed back down for a meal and a drink. It was a cold night outside with snow on the ground, but warm as toast inside with a log fire burning and a friendly owner/landlord. The bar has some interesting items from "Coronation Street" since some of the original cast and the writer stayed here in the early days, so if your a fan this a must place to visit. If your not a fan then it's still a great place to visit. After a pint of real ale and a excellent meal I was ready for bed. I slept soundly and in the morning I enjoyed an excellent breakfast before setting out into the cold

So if you want a change from the plastic chain hotels and want a home away from home then this is the place for you. By the way the scenery is lovely, pity it was a business trip. Till next time....

  • Carmen Gornall

  • December 2014

The Lantern Pike Inn

This is a lovely old pub with coal fires and a great spot for walking.

We stayed in a twin room on a snowy night. The room was cold as the heating went off at night The room was clean but there were spots of black mold on the wall.Breakfast was good . The room felt expensive at £74 especially as we both woke up cold during the night. The pub serves food at around £12 for a main course. We were disappointed with our main courses and thought they were over priced. The puddings were better.

  • Anthony Shaw

  • October 2014

A pleasure to see Tom and Stella again at the Lantern Pike

Another wonderful stay at the Lantern Pike.

Food excellent as always and had a lovely warm evening in the bar sat next to the roaring fire. Room tidy and comfortable and had a good nights sleep. This is our 5th stay at the Lantern Pike since December last year and we will definitely be going back.

  • Anthony Shaw

  • October 2014

Return to the Lantern Pike

Enjoyed the Lantern Pike so much the first time that we decided to book again as a belated birthday treat.

Stayed in their 'Bleaklow' room which was clean, tidy and very comfortable with nice views from the window. Food in the restaurant section of the bar was excellent and we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. I can see this is going to be a regular haunt for us.

  • Anthony Shaw

  • October 2014

Just had to come back

Whenever we are in the area we book in at the Lantern Pike.

Very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere in the bar area and the rooms are always spotless. Generous choice of food on the menu which is always delicious.

  • d harrison

  • July 2014

Reception, accommodation catering, bar and access to countryside were excellent

  • Anthony Shaw

  • February 2014

Christmas at Lantern Pike

First time we have stayed here, room was excellent, tea making facilities, hairdryer and clean bed linen and towels.

Had a meal in the pub, food excellent and had a thoroughly enjoyable night. Will definitely book again.

  • Anthony Shaw

  • February 2014

Booked again at the Lantern Pike

So impressed by our stay in December we booked again.

Stayed on the 'Bleaklow' room this time and room was fine. Tea and coffee making facilities and a nice view. The meal in the pub was excellent just like last time and breakfast was fabulous as well. We are going to be making use of the Lantern Pike agin.