No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Minster Garth Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 KELDGATE , BEVERLEY, HU17 8HY
Beautiful Georgian Grade 2 listed building adjacent to Beverley Minster overlooking a lovely green pasture with rooms of generous and elegant proportions 2 minutes walk from the Town Centre and Train Station.

WI FI in all rooms price includes Full English Breakfast in our Breakfast Room, plus a free Residents Parking Permit.

Due to various problems and poor reviews earlier in the year, Management and Control of Minster Garth has recently been taken over by Andrea an experienced Manageress, who has employed new staff and has instigated a new regime of cleanliness and efficiency which includes a programme of replacement of all linen and towels as well as general refurbishment, maintenance and redecoration.

We are now confident that past problems are behind us and that we can offer guests the standards of service and efficiency they expect.
Picture of Minster Garth Guest House, BEVERLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Try again
Having booked this accommodation on the spur of the moment this property is very large and ideal location for town centre
Having given my feedback to the b&b owner they are currently in the process of hiring extra staff and putting in the effort to bring this place back up to the cleaning standards don't be put off by this as we will be returning to see this place back to its glory and see that amazing chandelier in the breakfast room

Reviewed by
Lesley B

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minster Garth Guest House
Spacious room but dated and covered in dust.

Reviewed by
O Humplik

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but room disappointing
Very friendly welcome. However the room was small and quite cold, with quite a lot of cobwebs in the bathroom. For £64 you're paying for the location near the Minster, even though the church bells ring every 15 minutes which can be disruptive to a good night sleep!

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrrived nobody at front desk, pressed buzzer 3 times no staff came. Had to ring a number, said key in room No1. Room filthy, damp, slug in bathroom, no loo paper, no soap. Good english breakfast.
Unpleasant stay would not recommend.

Reviewed by
D Pyle

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

post xmas getaway
although it was so close to the festive period and the usual post xmas blues felt we were alone in the place checked in via phone never met the host till breakfast then at check out
just seems a bit inhospitable for my liking no common room either

Reviewed by
george b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again. The room we had needs a really good clean and decorating.

Reviewed by
D Rozniakowski

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival it would seem the staff on Reception did not know what she was doing. It is not the young girl's fault. Training required. May also benefit from having 'etiquette' training - this would give a better impression to guest on arrival.

Reviewed by
Tina W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay - Courteous hosts

Reviewed by
sam pritchard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minster Garth Guest House
Friendly staff, room very satisfactory ,would definitely recommend.

ManagementResponse

Our Staff and Management toil ceaselessly to keep our beautiful Grade II listed town house to the best possible standards, so we are always delighted when we receive such kind and positive reviews. Thank you and welcome back any time. Yours faithfully, Andrea Walton, Manageress

Reviewed by
Julie M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend trip for show at the MInster.
Unfortunately we had some issues with the accommodation. Twin room- only one set of towels! We asked for a second set on arrival then had to ring at 10 p.m. to ask again. Didn't get another set (bath towel only) until 8.00 a.m. shared one hand towel . One glass between two, only one bedside light working. Fridge didn't work. Headboards loose, beds uncomfortable. Breakfast adequate but service slow.
Ideal location for Minster and town centre

Reviewed by
K Jennings

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next