You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Minster Garth Guest House

3

2 KELDGATE, BEVERLEY, HU17 8HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (64)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve P

  • May 2016

Very basic

Arrived, I had to check myself in as no one on reception.

Very basic accommodation and everything needed to be refitted.

  • mark c

  • April 2016

minster garth guest house review

Although not expecting a great deal I was disappointed to find on arrival we had to find our room.

the room itself was large, however the décor was drab. the curtains were torn and there was no cups to make a hot drink. would not go there again.

  • susan c

  • December 2015

such a poor hotel

Booked a superior double room which on the pictures looked nice but what I got bore no relation to the photos.

The room so full of beds, you couldn't walk round them, get access to the window or anything else; there were huge cobwebs everywhere and dirty coffee cup marks on the table. The fridge was switched off, the heating was not working so it was cold and the bathroom had a 'sunken' bath (an ordinary bath put into the floor so it was hard to step down into) with a TV on the wall at the bottom of the bath which was not protected from steam and damp - so dangerous to have live electric appliances in the bathroom. definitely would not recommend. We left and got a room at the other hoter down the road which was cheaper, cleaner and much nicer.

  • Louise W

  • December 2015

Minster stay

Glad I didn't take some of the negative comments too seriously.

It was great, would stay there again.

  • D Phillips

  • December 2015

Bit of a laugh

This hotel is just awful.

Whoever said it had been refurbished is a liar. The room was old and shabby. There was one poor guy trying to run the place completely by himself. Needless to say because of this the breakfast left an awful lot to be desired. I would not recommend this place at all. My partner and I did have a good laugh about it on the way home because it was so bad it seemed almost not to be real. LateRooms should not have this place on their site. In fact it should probably be shut down.

  • Sheena B

  • December 2015

A pleasant stay

Cheap and cheerful served our needs well.

  • John Lowe

  • November 2015

Minster Garth Guest House

We had booked for two nights but left after one would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Susan B

  • November 2015

Minster Garth Guest House

We arrived early for our stay but had no problems checking in.

The gentleman showing us to our room was very helpful & told us everything we needed to know. The room was nice & warm & the bathroom was lovely. The hotel is in an ideal location & we would definately return.

  • B Evans

  • October 2015

Worst hotel ever

Noisy, Grubby , Shabby The worst hotel I have stayed in ever , Not helped by the owner playing very loud music in the room below mine !!!.

.A truly dreadful place

  • Jean B

  • August 2015

Rather disappointing

We were greeted at the door on arrival warmly.

On the booking we added a special note, as invited to do, this had not been read. Our greeter was very helpful and had good local knowledge. The room decor was strange with a mismatch of strange furniture. It was generally dusty, the sheets had stains on them and the quilt cover had seen better days. I have thrown better towels away at home. The bath had some funny brown residue at the bottom under the shower which I had to scrub away. The bathroom itself was well decorated and clean, shower nice and hot. Breakfast good and cheerfully served. On line photos very misleading!.