No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Minster Garth Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 KELDGATE , BEVERLEY, HU17 8HY
Beautiful Georgian Grade 2 listed building adjacent to Beverley Minster overlooking a lovely green pasture with rooms of generous and elegant proportions 2 minutes walk from the Town Centre and Train Station.

WI FI in all rooms price includes Full English Breakfast in our Breakfast Room, plus a free Residents Parking Permit.

Due to various problems and poor reviews earlier in the year, Management and Control of Minster Garth has recently been taken over by Andrea an experienced Manageress, who has employed new staff and has instigated a new regime of cleanliness and efficiency which includes a programme of replacement of all linen and towels as well as general refurbishment, maintenance and redecoration.

We are now confident that past problems are behind us and that we can offer guests the standards of service and efficiency they expect.
Picture of Minster Garth Guest House, BEVERLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely going back
Lovely cottage, home from home. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Lovely homely environment

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the Guest House a good place to stay and a very nice location. Did not stay long enough to comment further.

Reviewed by
S Hitchon

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
fine for what I was looking for

Reviewed by
Frank F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appauling
No parking permits when we arrived forgot to get them! Had to have a standard letter
Room filthy but no other accommodation available. Room not ready
Old smoothy bottle under the bed - it had been there that long the contents were mouldy
generally not very clean dust and cobwebs behind bed and sideboard
Bedding not ironed - hidden by overblanket
Bed needs new springs it was like sleeping in a hammock - "U" position
Sat at breakfast for 12 minutes before someone came to see to our needs after I had to ring the door bell
Don't go there

Reviewed by
h ayers

From sandbach, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Beverley
Despite being on business i got to appreciate the beautiful Beverley Minster, learn a little of it's history and enjoy the surroundings. This guest house is perfectly placed (right next door), nice comfortable rooms, a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast. I only wish i could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
ian s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very late arrival
Due to a problem with my train journey from France, I arrived just before midnight. The guest house was locked, there was no porter on site. The one taxi in the area was not available for a further hour. Had I not been able to wake another guest, who let me in, I would have been stranded, with a mountain of luggage. The guest house should put a back-up in place for this very rare, but worrying scenario.

Reviewed by
Joseph T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great guest house. Warm, clean and the staff were very nice. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. The minster chimes did not disturb us considering it is next door. My thanks to Andrea for solving our key issue!!.

Reviewed by
A Dawson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay but needs more staff on reception

Reviewed by
Lee Cooper

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and Querky
This hotel is located next to Beverley Minster. The room is clean and pleasant with an ensuite bathroom with both shower and bath and ample hot water.
The beds are comfortable, and the room has multi channel TV, bedside lamps, tea making facilities, fridge and a table with 2 chairs to work on if required.
The reception,some of the rooms and dining rooms (up a few steps) are accessed by going ouside the building.
The back garden area let the hotel down somewhat, it was overgrown and untidy with piles of garden refuse, and a wash line full of washing that looked as though it had been there for days with some laying on the wet ground.

Reviewed by
Janet M

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minster gath guesthouse
Room too small and very dirty.no soap in bathrooms dirty cups rotten windows.it was so bad that I didn't even stay the night I went and found another hotel .i also want to know how to get my money back

Reviewed by
Dayle Redfearn

From Rawmarsh Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next