No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Minster Garth Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 KELDGATE , BEVERLEY, HU17 8HY
Beautiful Georgian Grade 2 listed building adjacent to Beverley Minster overlooking a lovely green pasture with rooms of generous and elegant proportions 2 minutes walk from the Town Centre and Train Station.

WI FI in all rooms price includes Full English Breakfast in our Breakfast Room, plus a free Residents Parking Permit.

Due to various problems and poor reviews earlier in the year, Management and Control of Minster Garth has recently been taken over by Andrea an experienced Manageress, who has employed new staff and has instigated a new regime of cleanliness and efficiency which includes a programme of replacement of all linen and towels as well as general refurbishment, maintenance and redecoration.

We are now confident that past problems are behind us and that we can offer guests the standards of service and efficiency they expect.
Picture of Minster Garth Guest House, BEVERLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival it would seem the staff on Reception did not know what she was doing. It is not the young girl's fault. Training required. May also benefit from having 'etiquette' training - this would give a better impression to guest on arrival.

Reviewed by
Tina W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay - Courteous hosts

Reviewed by
sam pritchard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minster Garth Guest House
Friendly staff, room very satisfactory ,would definitely recommend.

ManagementResponse

Our Staff and Management toil ceaselessly to keep our beautiful Grade II listed town house to the best possible standards, so we are always delighted when we receive such kind and positive reviews. Thank you and welcome back any time. Yours faithfully, Andrea Walton, Manageress

Reviewed by
Julie M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend trip for show at the MInster.
Unfortunately we had some issues with the accommodation. Twin room- only one set of towels! We asked for a second set on arrival then had to ring at 10 p.m. to ask again. Didn't get another set (bath towel only) until 8.00 a.m. shared one hand towel . One glass between two, only one bedside light working. Fridge didn't work. Headboards loose, beds uncomfortable. Breakfast adequate but service slow.
Ideal location for Minster and town centre

Reviewed by
K Jennings

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely going back
Lovely cottage, home from home. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Lovely homely environment

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the Guest House a good place to stay and a very nice location. Did not stay long enough to comment further.

Reviewed by
S Hitchon

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
fine for what I was looking for

Reviewed by
Frank F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appauling
No parking permits when we arrived forgot to get them! Had to have a standard letter
Room filthy but no other accommodation available. Room not ready
Old smoothy bottle under the bed - it had been there that long the contents were mouldy
generally not very clean dust and cobwebs behind bed and sideboard
Bedding not ironed - hidden by overblanket
Bed needs new springs it was like sleeping in a hammock - "U" position
Sat at breakfast for 12 minutes before someone came to see to our needs after I had to ring the door bell
Don't go there

Reviewed by
h ayers

From sandbach, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Beverley
Despite being on business i got to appreciate the beautiful Beverley Minster, learn a little of it's history and enjoy the surroundings. This guest house is perfectly placed (right next door), nice comfortable rooms, a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast. I only wish i could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
ian s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great guest house. Warm, clean and the staff were very nice. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. The minster chimes did not disturb us considering it is next door. My thanks to Andrea for solving our key issue!!.

Reviewed by
A Dawson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next