Home from Home

4

6 ENGLISH STREET, LONGTOWN, CA6 5SD

Price From 96.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tina Webster

  • March 2015

A few day's away

Lovely, a nice friendly place.

  • G Kelly

  • September 2014

Nice Room

friendly helpful owners

  • B Foti

  • September 2014

It was not home from home

The person who greeted us was not wearing shoes and was wearing a soiled t-shirt.

There was no explanation as to the availability and/or use of the lounge/kitchen on the ground floor. There was no breakfast and this had not been made clear on the website. We were told that there would be cafes open in the town on Sunday morning - there were none.We never saw the landlady and there was not enough soap in the shower room. It was fairly quiet and the room was comfortable.

  • Cris R

  • August 2014

A bit disappointed...

We were a party of 6 travelling from Scotland and booked the establishment as a stop over.

The rooms were large for 3 persons to share, however the room wasnt as clean as we would have liked with very visible dust on the skirting boards and dirty cups for the tea. The shower facilities were good and nice to have wifi. I feel the price was a little high for what you got. There is not enough room to park one car in the secure off road parking let alone two as the advert suggests. We had a good nights sleep all in all. You get what you pay for although we thought it was a little more than we would have liked.

  • m magnin

  • August 2014

very clean and tidy, good value

very nice people who run this place and really home from home, very gracious about or late arrival

  • T Fawcett

  • August 2014

Home from home provides clean and comfortable rooms.

We had a triple room consisting of a double and single which were both comfortable. The batroom was clean and plenty of hot water. Joy was charming and welcoming. We had the room for two nights on a room only basis as the kitchen was being refurbished.

  • john lyle

  • April 2014

Lovely guest house very clean and comfortable, with extremely friendly and helpful owners, would definitely stay again :-)

  • Victoria colclough

  • February 2014

peaceful

This was a lovely quaint bb just what we needed for our needs , the fish and chip shop next door was yummy .

  • john maughan

  • February 2014

No probs

Nice and clean, comfortable, friendly, what more could you want,will definately use again!!!

  • Charles A

  • September 2013

End2End cycle accomodation stop.