You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holly Bush Inn

4

Greenhaugh, Near Kielder, Greenhaugh, NE48 1PW

Price From 147.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathy Olivia Graham

  • August 2016

Holly Bush Inn

This Inn is three Hundred years old.

It's on the edge of Northumberland in one of the beautiful places in the World!!. My accommodation was in the Red room a self contained ground floor room at back of the Inn beyond the beer Garden. The view from the bedroom window was just magic. With a well stocked

bar and a roaring log fire the atmosphere was fantastic. It's the heart of the farming community and one could not help but feel a part of it during my stay. I would again in an instant.

  • Michelle M

  • August 2016

Better bed needed

Food in the evening was fantastic, couldn't fault it.

But breakfast a bit of a let down. And neither of us got much sleep due to the bed being so uncomfortable. Such a shame because everything else was fine.

  • j archer

  • August 2016

Holly Bush Inn

Great place

  • T Mann

  • July 2016

Holly Bush Inn

Loverly people in a beautiful place, top marks from me and my wife.

  • david a

  • June 2016

the blue room we stayed in was tiny

£170 for 2 nights b&b in a room our hamster would feel cramped in was well over-priced.Being in the blue room above the pub / entrance door is to be avoided,me and my wife are average build and found the shower so tight if you moved you knocked the toiletries all over ,very thin walls ,you can hear talking in rooms at both sides and below in the pub ,cars parked right under your window , slamming doors [car and pub] until 1 a.m .people drink in the pub alnight then get in their car and drive off ,unbelievable.

Lovely food and people , but the rooms a shocker, unless your a hamster on a break

  • Jill F

  • April 2016

Proper Country Pub.

Wonderful hospitality, warm and comfortable, with beautiful fire and original range in the bar.

Great views of the moors and farmland. Local customers entertaining with guitar and singing. All together thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • T Daly

  • February 2016

Great location, friendly staff, shame about cobwebs!!

Really friendly staff, good breakfasts, evening meals not to the same Standard.

Great location for walking, including walks directly from Hollybush. Lent us mapa, which was very helpful.Shame about cobwebs covering gestión & bathroom ceilings, shower a lack of care and pride in their place. Didn't mentioning It,wish I had,for subsequent guests and management.

  • Christine T

  • January 2016

Not bad

Couldnt fault brown room that we stayed in, were advised we could check in from 1, there was no one to let us in when we got there so we were stood around for 20 minutes until person next door rang owner.

Pub room itself is tiny but good selection of drinks and the guiness was excellent. Evening meal basis but edible, breakfast was rubbish, we were advised chef was late, bacon hard, sausage burnt, scrambled egg like rubber, as we were leaving the chef arrived so dont know who cooked the breakfast!.

  • A Dewhurst

  • September 2015

Fabulous B&B - highly recommended

We were upgraded as the B&B was quiet - lovely comfortable room - I enjoyed a full 12 hours' uninterrupted sleep - food is excellent (we ate in the pub in the evening and had breakfast in the morning), locals were really friendly and the staff welcoming and helpful.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • alan w

  • August 2015

hollybush inn

very disappointed.

breakfast lovely but evening meals leave a lot too be desired. the noise level on Saturday evening was awful, guitar strumming and terrible singing. cream room booked will remember for all wrong reasons. chicken in tinned tomatoes, with basami rice yukkkkk