Sutherlands Hotel

3

STONE STREET, GATESHEAD, NE109RY

Price From 119.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Gauld

  • April 2014

I suggest you have a word with this hotel.

A lady, who I assume was the manager, took it upon herself to enter my bedroom with her key when I was asleep to see if I had returned, I could not believe it. In all my years of using hotels this has never happened. I was startled to say the least and if I was a female, I would probably have been terrified.

  • A Leppard

  • December 2013

Not business persons venue

No breakfast, locked in if it was not for the cleaner at 8.30 I would not be able to get out.

What about FIRE no on premises.

  • alan s

  • December 2013

Visit to family

We used this hotel while we were visiting family in Newcastle and would recomend it for a stay in this city

  • Stuart N

  • October 2013

Great Hotel - Friendly, Price is Right, Very Clean

Great rooms food and friendly staff.

Second stay and will be staying again when I'm in Gateshead!

  • Phillip B

  • October 2013

I stayed here for business.

I stopped for one night at this hotel for business.

I arrived late and did not use the bar facilities at all. My room was spacious and comfortable. In the bathroom the basin had a crack running down the bowl and the flooring was also cracked. I found the TV very difficult to use, instructions would have been useful. Apart from these minor points for the price I had a very good nights sleep and enjoyed breakfast very much.

  • A Jones

  • October 2013

Very good stay

Room, bed and bathroom very clean, comfortable and with plenty of room to move around in.

Decent sized cups and kettle in the room. Plenty of storage space, and any easy chair and table to work from. Although I did not eat in, colleagues were very pleased with portions, and quality. Service was at a high standard.

  • J Tuffill-Dean

  • October 2013

Nice and clean

  • I Steele

  • August 2013

Overnight stay

We stayed at the Sutherland on sat 10 th of aug as we were attending a wedding party at the venue, our room was very nice, very well furnished and very clean, bed was super comfortable, had a great nights sleep, and very handy to have tea and coffee making facilities, due to the fact that I was badly hungover from night before and couldn't, make it to breakfast, so being able to have a nice cup of tea on getting up was wonderful, my husband on the other hand ate a hearty breakfast, which he thoroughly enjoyed, I stay again if I was in the area.