No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
34 OSBORNE ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AJ
Welcome to Jesmond Hotel, a small hotel near Newcastle Upon with a personal touch. Whether for business or pleasure, our central location with its welcoming and relaxed atmosphere is perfect for visitors to Newcastle & Gateshead as well as the wider region. We pride ourselves on excellent customer care, giving individual attention to all of our guests and ensuring a very high standard of service throughout the hotel. Limited parking is available on a first come first serve basis. Free WiFi is available in our hotel.

Picture of Jesmond Hotel, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall thoughts
Pleased there was free on road parking via a parking permit from the hotel. The room was clean and tidy with a good size on- suite bathroom. Walls on the thin side though - noise from other rooms was a problem. Would have liked to sample the Persian food in the restaurant but it appeared very full soon after our arrival at 7.30pm so suggest reserving a table when booking the room- may need to telephone. Full breakfast was not disappointing and set us up for the day.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, room (& bed) small
Close to the centre of Jesmond and only a £3.40 taxi ride from Newcastle City Centre. Comfortable but not spacious.

Reviewed by
Bob May

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Hotel
When me and my friend arrived at the Jesmond hotel the people were lovely and polite. We was offered a cooked breakfast and we didn't have breakfast but wish I had as the food smelt and look lovely. the room wasn't what I was expecting its was lovely decorated and was really clean. Overall I was really impressed and pleased with our stay and we will defiantly be staying at the Jesmond again.

Reviewed by
e bunter

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice clean friendly hotel in a pleasant suburb of Newcastle.
I came to visit my son in Newcastle and found this a very clean, friendly hotel. The staff were very helpful. I did not have breakfast there so cannot comment on the food. There is a Persian restaurant there which seemed very popular. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
A Moore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great location for Jesmond and Newcastle, parking was easy and direct travel can be arranged for travel into Newcastle.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Hotel
Staff attentive, great breakfast, but room did not seem as if it had been used in a while - it was clean but needed a good airing.

Reviewed by
Tilly S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but comfortable room
No lifts so stairs could be challenging
No parking which is a real issue as resident parking in the Jesmond area
Excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor staff need training in actual customer care not just lip service to it
Shower only had adjustments of cold, reported it on first day nothing done. Notification of requirement of parking permits required hidden behind a wall, after getting a parking ticket £35 i asked to see the manager to be told I would have to phone him on Tuesday and that there where only six permits for sixteen rooms. I felt let down by the quality of service all round and the not bothered attitude of the staff. The stay was also marred by a three am alarm call from other drunken residents that only ceased when a call to security resulted in him telling the parties which room had complained. Top add insult to injury my blood pressure tablets vanished from the room leaving me to source more. All in all a very expensive experience that i think others should be aware of. i wont hold my breath for a response as i feel sure this is not the only complaint you will have received!

Reviewed by
G Scott

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My friends loved the place and they encourage other friends to try it aswell.
It was right choice to be taken

Reviewed by
Amal Shehab

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel For Price
Went for a weekend break with friends Hotel served its purpose Had a good nights sleep after a good night on the Toon.

Reviewed by
Shahid V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next