Jesmond Hotel

3

34 OSBORNE ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AJ

Price From 75.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tina C

  • March 2015

bathroom

The bathroom wasn't cleaned as good as it could have been.

There was a dirty teaspoon in there and the shelf needed wiping as there was what looked like toothpaste smeared on it. Other than that the room was very clean and comfortable. The mirror was a bit high for drying my hair though. The breakfast was a bit limited. Not enough beans and only 1 sausage at breakfast. The bacon was delicious though.

  • Christine Cook

  • March 2015

Hot near Heaton

I booked a room, but did not expect to open the door and find sauna like heat.

So perhaps the radiators could be turned down a bit, as beileve it or not, it was a tad uncomfortable for a couple of hours.

  • Tim L

  • February 2015

Good value

Friendly welcome, pleasant compact room, relaxed basic breakfast.

It met all my needs and at a good price.

  • Gary Flynn

  • February 2015

I stayed in a single room, which was small but adequate for its purpose.

Room was clean and tidy.

  • Dave P

  • February 2015

Excellent City Break

Good hotel, great city

  • J Howey

  • February 2015

Great place.

Used this place for a weekend on the drink.

Great rooms, comfy beds (didn't use it much, but still) and a particularly good shower. Staff were all friendly and happy to help. They even let my mate have another room key after he came in absolutely leathered at 4/5am.

  • Michael C

  • February 2015

Room to small, too expensive for room quality and location.

Check out time of 11 am is too early.

  • Steve B

  • February 2015

I had a pretty awful experience at this hotel.

Firstly, the positives... The best thing about this hotel was the Persian restaurant. Food was outstanding and very good value (wine £12-15 and dishes £2-5, of which you would order several) and the service was good. The young lady on reception was friendly and engaging. She hadn't worked there long so struggled to find the times breakfast was available, but was keen to please and greeted us with a smile.

The room was small and a difficult shape. It was down-at-heel, though clean. It appeared to have been a larger room sub-divided and this was confirmed by our experience later. Our neighbours were a hen party and the walls were paper-thin. Not only could we clearly hear their music and conversation, but when one of them made a phone call late at night we could not only hear our neighbour talking but the responses from the person she called. It was so bad it was a threat to privacy. Go to the restaurant. Try the food. Don't stay at the hotel if an alternative is available.

  • Jade W

  • December 2014

Great little hotel

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel - it has changed owners since our last stay and has gone from strength to strength.

The rooms are nicely decorated and for the price and location can't be beat. Had the cooked breakfast and was ok. Although didn't eat in the restaurant down stairs also looked nice and no noise/smell etc came up into the rooms even though it was a busy Friday night.

  • J Brook

  • November 2014

The hotel accommodation was simple but clean.There were 1 or 2 small niggles, such as a sticking shower door and no lift.Our lights had fused when we returned to our hotel late but the young man on the desk promptly and efficiently dealt with that.

The main issue was other guests on the same floor disturbing us by loud knocking on doors etc in the early hours of the morning and we had no way to ask reception to intervene. other than that the hotel was well placed.