No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
34 OSBORNE ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AJ
Welcome to Jesmond Hotel, a small hotel near Newcastle Upon with a personal touch. Whether for business or pleasure, our central location with its welcoming and relaxed atmosphere is perfect for visitors to Newcastle & Gateshead as well as the wider region. We pride ourselves on excellent customer care, giving individual attention to all of our guests and ensuring a very high standard of service throughout the hotel. Limited parking is available on a first come first serve basis. Free WiFi is available in our hotel.

Picture of Jesmond Hotel, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
I only stayed one night to attend a family celebration nearby. Very happy with hotel, staff and room although it was a little small, but I was the single occupant so it was fine.

Reviewed by
J Walton

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Hotel
Very good value, straightforward accommodation. Super staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay. We do love to hear from our guests as it helps us improve where we need to. Look forward to seeing you again Regards Management.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Luton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, parking restricted at busy times but hotel does have some parking permits

Reviewed by
p benson

From Middlewich, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room lethal showerhead
Booked double room but was very small with double bed and hardly enough room to move -less than one foot at one side of bed. Single wardrobe, nowhere to sit; felt clauustrophobic; bathroom radiator not working which as it doubled as towel rail meant we had cold soggy towels in the morning.Bathroom shaving light not working; broken toilet flush handle; shower head did not fit in housing and when water was turned off it jumped out of the housing and smashed and broke the shampoo bottle - scary. £10 knocked off £85 bill when I complained but I am still waiting to hear from the manager.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I recommend this hotel
Very nice staff, clean and cosy room, close to town centre

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your stay. We like to hear from our guests experience to help improve our service. Thank you for your comments look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed by
camelia p

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel is easy to find and clean parking is on street with a permit from the hotel which was fine.
breakfast is payable at the hotel we got the Continental at £5 each as my other half does not really like cooked breakfast and in the room there was a hotel guide saying what was on offer cereal toast cold meats hard boiled eggs friut and juices coffee and tea and croissants. however there were no eggs or cold meats or croissants.
the bar looked ok but did not have a drink in it as we were told both nights they had just stopped serving for the night.
the hotel is in a great location and would use it again there was just one thing wrong in the room the shower plenty of pressure but ran hot and cold all the time no constant temperature.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your stay. We do appreciate all comments and concerns our guests have when they stay with us. It helps us to improve our service. We do apologize that the hotel guide in the room stated different options for continental breakfast. We did use to serve some of the offerings but due to this being a small hotel they were not suitable. The bar was fully stocked up but closes around 12pm every night. Did you require drinks after this time? As normal routine we cannot serve drinks after midnight. Shower problem has been sorted since then, touch wood!!, and will hopefully not provide hot and cold. Sorry to hear you have had bad experience with us and would like to offer you a 15% discount when you stay with us again to experience a much improved service. Thank you for your stay look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed by
andrew warren

From Stockton on Tees, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Jesmond is just outside city centre by accessible by metro. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
DIANE C

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room
The hotel room was comfortable and represented good value for money. However the bathroom smelt strongly of damp but was clean . The receptionist was friendly and the breakfast was great

Reviewed by
Susan F

From Beverley, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4