Jesmond Hotel

3

34 OSBORNE ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AJ

Price From 100.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (55)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Catherine C

  • June 2014

Nice hotel for a weekend break

  • Justine Fava

  • May 2014

Great location

Was very happy with the Jesmond overall.

Friendly staff, basic but clean rooms. They do need updating, especially the bathrooms, but they were comfortable and private. Incredible Persian restaurant downstairs which shoukd not be missed. Hotel lacked some kind of communal area was a downside. Well located along busy Osbourne Road and close to everything you might need. Just a short drive away from the city centre too!

  • James C

  • May 2014

Good Hotel for Business or Pleasure

The hotel staff were helpful and efficient.

The room was nice and the food was good. Location to bars and reseraunts was great. Overall great value for money.

  • J Wilson

  • May 2014

Jesmond hotel review

The room was very cramped and smelt musty.

  • Rachel M

  • May 2014

Newcastle stay

Stayed for one night while visiting my daughter.

My room was clean and bathroom was equiped with all I needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. I paid extra for a continental breakfast and I was pleased with the selection on offer and toast and coffee were brought to my table. An overall positive experience for a budget stay, I would stay again .

  • christine b

  • May 2014

great weekend

great value for money would reccomend it ,staff friendly and helpful

.with in easy reach off city centre

  • S Hudson

  • May 2014

Fabulous Hotel

Hotel great - Late Rooms rubbish

  • Susan Williams

  • April 2014

Avoid!

A perfectly pleasant hotel, clean, comfortable rooms but a bit pricey for the type of accommodation.

However, although the hotel clearly states that it does not take hen & stag parties, we left to go for a meal at around 4.30pm and asked the receptionist to check on the guy who was semi-conscious in the doorway to his room; another (or perhaps the same) guy slept in the corridor outside my daughter's room, and from 4am onwards a group of guys constantly wandered between their rooms keeping everyone awake. The manager actually said it was a stag party - I was offered £15 total compensation which was insulting considering the night we'd had.

  • John O

  • April 2014

One night stay at the Jesmond

I was not impressed.

I normally stay at another hotel in Jesmond, at a significantly lower price,and this hotel was not as good. I shall book earlier next time at my usual hotel before it is full. There was no hot water in the morning. The room was small and noisy. At Breakfast the grapefruit was not of good quality and the toast was underdone- barely browned.

  • Anne B

  • January 2014

Jaded in Jesmond

We had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet from the traffic and people noise on Osborne Road.but no view.

For us the mattrasses and pillows were too soft and the room size just big enough for twin beds and a small bathroom. Colour of the decor gave the room a jaded feel rather than fresh and airy. No king size beds available at this hotel which prevents us from a repeat booking as we prefer space all around us.