No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
34 OSBORNE ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AJ
Welcome to Jesmond Hotel, a small hotel near Newcastle Upon with a personal touch. Whether for business or pleasure, our central location with its welcoming and relaxed atmosphere is perfect for visitors to Newcastle & Gateshead as well as the wider region. We pride ourselves on excellent customer care, giving individual attention to all of our guests and ensuring a very high standard of service throughout the hotel. Limited parking is available on a first come first serve basis. Free WiFi is available in our hotel.

Picture of Jesmond Hotel, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We were visiting our son who lives in Jesmond so it was very convenient. The room was small but had all the facilities we needed and it was clean. There was free parking on the road outside the hotel (using a hotel parking permit). The breakfast was good but I would recommend the full English at £7 rather than the continental at £5 - just fruit, cereal and toast. The only down side was that the room was very warm so we needed to have the windows open meaning that the traffic noise was quite loud.

Reviewed by
Kath N

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean accommodation
Friendly helpful staff. Pleasant reception area. Room which was a single was very clean and tastefully furnished. Some hotels have single rooms which aren't very good but here at the Jesmond it was as good as any double. Only fault was kettle wouldn't stay on unless you pressed down on it! Overall very pleased with stay. Took an evening meal quite late around 9.15 and found it to be very acceptable.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments and appreciation and for bringing to our attention the problem with the kettle. We will fix/replace it as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to Newcastle. The management, Jesmond Hotel

Reviewed by
L Russell

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel
Hotel on osborne road near to bars/restaurants and close to the metro station. Bed was comfy and we didn't really hear any other guests. I used to be a student in Newcastle and return quite a lot, this is the nicest hotel I've stayed in.
Excellent hotel and will definitely return

ManagementResponse

We would like to thank you for your comments, and look forward to seeing you when you return to Newcastle. The management Jesmond Hotel

Reviewed by
Gary P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Friendly Hotel, Value For Money,
Stayed for 2 nights 24th & 25th May, Nice clean hotel staff very pleasant and friendly, Slight room noise from next door could hear people leaving early in the morning (Doors Closing)
Would not put me off staying again, Great Location, Staff Very helpful and friendly.
5 min from City Centre £5 Taxi.

Reviewed by
Gerry F

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what I expected
Stayed alone for 1 night on business. Decent value for money, clean, reasonable facilities, handy location.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
I only stayed one night to attend a family celebration nearby. Very happy with hotel, staff and room although it was a little small, but I was the single occupant so it was fine.

Reviewed by
J Walton

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Hotel
Very good value, straightforward accommodation. Super staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay. We do love to hear from our guests as it helps us improve where we need to. Look forward to seeing you again Regards Management.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Luton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, parking restricted at busy times but hotel does have some parking permits

Reviewed by
p benson

From Middlewich, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room lethal showerhead
Booked double room but was very small with double bed and hardly enough room to move -less than one foot at one side of bed. Single wardrobe, nowhere to sit; felt clauustrophobic; bathroom radiator not working which as it doubled as towel rail meant we had cold soggy towels in the morning.Bathroom shaving light not working; broken toilet flush handle; shower head did not fit in housing and when water was turned off it jumped out of the housing and smashed and broke the shampoo bottle - scary. £10 knocked off £85 bill when I complained but I am still waiting to hear from the manager.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next