Reviews - Jesmond Hotel



Price From 80.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tilly S

  • September 2014

Jesmond Hotel

Staff attentive, great breakfast, but room did not seem as if it had been used in a while - it was clean but needed a good airing.

  • Stuart W

  • September 2014

Small but comfortable room

No lifts so stairs could be challenging

No parking which is a real issue as resident parking in the Jesmond area

Excellent breakfast

  • Amal Shehab

  • August 2014

My friends loved the place and they encourage other friends to try it aswell.

It was right choice to be taken

  • G Scott

  • August 2014

Poor staff need training in actual customer care not just lip service to it

Shower only had adjustments of cold, reported it on first day nothing done.

Notification of requirement of parking permits required hidden behind a wall, after getting a parking ticket £35 i asked to see the manager to be told I would have to phone him on Tuesday and that there where only six permits for sixteen rooms. I felt let down by the quality of service all round and the not bothered attitude of the staff. The stay was also marred by a three am alarm call from other drunken residents that only ceased when a call to security resulted in him telling the parties which room had complained. Top add insult to injury my blood pressure tablets vanished from the room leaving me to source more. All in all a very expensive experience that i think others should be aware of. i wont hold my breath for a response as i feel sure this is not the only complaint you will have received.

  • Shahid V

  • August 2014

Good Hotel For Price

Went for a weekend break with friends Hotel served its purpose Had a good nights sleep after a good night on the Toon.

  • alan j

  • August 2014

Excellent staff,excellent hotel,would stay again.

  • Catherine C

  • June 2014

Nice hotel for a weekend break

  • Justine Fava

  • May 2014

Great location

Was very happy with the Jesmond overall.

Friendly staff, basic but clean rooms. They do need updating, especially the bathrooms, but they were comfortable and private. Incredible Persian restaurant downstairs which shoukd not be missed. Hotel lacked some kind of communal area was a downside. Well located along busy Osbourne Road and close to everything you might need. Just a short drive away from the city centre too!

  • James C

  • May 2014

Good Hotel for Business or Pleasure

The hotel staff were helpful and efficient.

The room was nice and the food was good. Location to bars and reseraunts was great. Overall great value for money.

  • J Wilson

  • May 2014

Jesmond hotel review

The room was very cramped and smelt musty.