No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
34 OSBORNE ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AJ
Welcome to Jesmond Hotel, a small hotel near Newcastle Upon with a personal touch.

Whether for business or pleasure, our central location with its welcoming and relaxed atmosphere is perfect for visitors to Newcastle & Gateshead as well as the wider region. We pride ourselves on excellent customer care, giving individual attention to all of our guests and ensuring a very high standard of service throughout the hotel.

Limited Free Parking is available on first come first serve basis (Permits given on arrival). The hotel accepts no responsibility for parking fines. It is the guest responsibility to display the permit or alternatively to park elsewhere when permits are not available.

Picture of Jesmond Hotel, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but comfortable room
No lifts so stairs could be challenging
No parking which is a real issue as resident parking in the Jesmond area
Excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor staff need training in actual customer care not just lip service to it
Shower only had adjustments of cold, reported it on first day nothing done. Notification of requirement of parking permits required hidden behind a wall, after getting a parking ticket £35 i asked to see the manager to be told I would have to phone him on Tuesday and that there where only six permits for sixteen rooms. I felt let down by the quality of service all round and the not bothered attitude of the staff. The stay was also marred by a three am alarm call from other drunken residents that only ceased when a call to security resulted in him telling the parties which room had complained. Top add insult to injury my blood pressure tablets vanished from the room leaving me to source more. All in all a very expensive experience that i think others should be aware of. i wont hold my breath for a response as i feel sure this is not the only complaint you will have received!

Reviewed by
G Scott

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My friends loved the place and they encourage other friends to try it aswell.
It was right choice to be taken

Reviewed by
Amal Shehab

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel For Price
Went for a weekend break with friends Hotel served its purpose Had a good nights sleep after a good night on the Toon.

Reviewed by
Shahid V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff,excellent hotel,would stay again.

Reviewed by
alan j

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for a weekend break

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Was very happy with the Jesmond overall. Friendly staff, basic but clean rooms. They do need updating, especially the bathrooms, but they were comfortable and private. Incredible Persian restaurant downstairs which shoukd not be missed! Hotel lacked some kind of communal area was a downside. Well located along busy Osbourne Road and close to everything you might need. Just a short drive away from the city centre too!

Reviewed by
Justine Fava

From Gibraltar
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel for Business or Pleasure
The hotel staff were helpful and efficient. The room was nice and the food was good. Location to bars and reseraunts was great. Overall great value for money.

Reviewed by
James C

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond hotel review
The room was very cramped and smelt musty.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle stay
Stayed for one night while visiting my daughter. My room was clean and bathroom was equiped with all I needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. I paid extra for a continental breakfast and I was pleased with the selection on offer and toast and coffee were brought to my table. An overall positive experience for a budget stay, I would stay again .

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next