Reviews - Wrightington Hotel & Country Club

Wrightington Hotel & Country Club, Moss Lane Wrightington, Wigan, WN6 9PB

Price From 135.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Donna H

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel

I stayed here for business reasons and was very impressed with the hotel and staff.

No complaints

  • paul thomson

  • September 2015

Overall one of the nicest hotels i have had the pleasure to stay in

The staff were extremely courteous and welcoming, the food was excellent and the room was very well organized and pleasant to stay in.

  • P Gaughan

  • August 2015

Wrightington Hotel & Country Club

family wedding.

  • Sylvia M

  • July 2015

great stopoff

Used as stopover en route from Exeter to Stirling.

Very easy to fine just off the M6. First impressions were great. Room spacious and well presented although room would benefit from fridge to keep water chilled. The White Lion within walkable distance for real ale and food. Ate in hotel and dinner was fantastic, good to watch what is going on in the kitchens. Breakfast service was more disappointing. Long wait for plated option and tables were left a bit too long after customers left but when they were cleared onto a trolley there was no recognition that guests were still trying to enjoy their breakfast on surrounding tables. Also interesting to overhear at reception that there was to be a £5 charge for a cooler with ice for the guests own bottle of bubbles.

  • H Stone

  • June 2015

Comfortable stay

We'll presented Hotel with great facilities and friendly staff.

Very comfortable and spacious accomodation. Will use again

  • Eileen H

  • May 2015

Great Spa & Leisure facilities

Hotel and staff were great.

Facilities were excellent. Disappointed in lack of detail such as no bottled water in room or shower cap. Restaurant had nice decor and friendly, helpful staff. Only let down was that the vegetables had been reheated. It's a shame that these little things leave a lasting impression.

  • amina h

  • April 2015

great stay

Booked a last minute easter break.

Everything was as expected, had a very nice meal and a good time. Shame the bar doesn't offer cocktails is all.

  • Johnny B

  • April 2015

Great place

Lovely room - standard room was luxurious and large

  • John Probert

  • January 2015

Quiet Christmas break

I wanted to spend Christmas with family nearby, who didn't have the space for me to stay, so this hotel was the answer.

As a result I spent limited time in the hotel during the day, and only used the catering facilities for breakfast. Because I was away during any celebration meals, etc, everything was very quiet, and the surroundings were serene if perhaps slightly lacking in character. It was quite relaxing to come back to in the evening. Staff were helpful.

  • Martin F

  • December 2014

Nice place

Really brilliant surroundings, rooms where spacious and well finished, bed really comfy.

Breakfast superb.