No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wrightington Hotel & Country Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wrightington Hotel & Country Club, Moss Lane Wrightington, Wigan, WN6 9PB
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club is a 4 star privately owned hotel with 73 en-suite bedrooms, Conference & Banqueting Suites, AA Rosette Bennett’s Restaurant and one of the finest Leisure Clubs in the North West.

Located minutes from Junction 27 of the M6 motorway the hotel offers meeting capacity for up to 150 delegates, banqueting facilities for up to 200 guests, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access.

Surrounded by open countryside, the modern hotel enjoys an idyllic rural setting, located approximately 5 miles from Wigan and a short drive from Preston, Southport, Manchester and Liverpool.

The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club is the perfect venue whatever the occasion...
Picture of Wrightington Hotel & Country Club, Wigan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Really brilliant surroundings, rooms where spacious and well finished, bed really comfy! Breakfast superb.

Reviewed by
Martin F

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HERE AGAIN!
Once again a most enjoyable stay. A very warm welcome on arrival. Lovely room, delicious Dinner and Breakfast, thank you

ManagementResponse

Many thanks again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at the Wrightington Hotel
Pleasantly surprised on arrival - pleasant location - nice welcome - everything of a good standard - no cause for complaint. definitely one to visit again.

Reviewed by
P Turpin

From St Bees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms. Great facilities - excellent gym and pool. Friendly, helpful service.
Dinner was good (meal and wine part of the package) - good range of interesting food.
Breakfast was ok: the buffet wasn't working so food was to order but was a bit cold and didn't seem freshly cooked.

Reviewed by
David L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Once again most enjoyable stay
To be greeted by friendly and efficient reception staff, lovely room, excellent dinner (all restaurant staff very professional) and very good breakfast, once again made our stay most enjoyable, thank you

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay again and the staff, food, room and restaurant were professional and to an excellent standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wish we could of stayed longer
Stayed for one night after visiting friends. Excellent location. Despite there being a wedding reception on, it was very quiet. We had a superior room which was lovely and spacious. Didn't have time to use leisure facilities. Plenty of choice at breakfast and lots of it!!! Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments, it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed by
Lyn D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll be back!
Booked this hotel mainly due to location (next to M6) for brief overnight stay en route to Wales. Had never used before - didn't even know it existed. Very nice hotel - felt a bit different to the norm, extensive leisure facilities, nice room, excellent meal in the restaurant and very pleasant staff. Would definitely use again if staying over in the north-west.

Reviewed by
a stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A much need relaxing break
Had a nice relaxing much needed break at Wrightington Hotel, room and facilties were ideal, food although we only ate breakfast was excellent. A big thumbs up!!

Reviewed by
Ian K

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation and friendly staff
Friendly staff, spacious bedroom, good choice for breakfast. Defiantly stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed by
E B

From Sanquhar, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel and the available facilities. It is located within a rural area and convenient for the M6.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next