You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Slaley Hall - QHotels

4

Slaley, Hexham, NE47 0BX

Price From 242.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie S

  • January 2016

Lovely relaxing stay

We booked for a 4 night midweek stay to relax after a stressful December.

We'd stayed at Slaley Hall before a couple of times. I asked for a room close to reception and other amenities as my health is not great at the minute, and we were given a beautiful room near the indoor spa entrance and just a few steps from reception. Perfect. The hotel itself is wonderful, although the pool area is starting to look a bit neglected with tiles coming off etc. Our evening meals were delicious but the breakfast was hit and miss all week, think they had a couple of different chefs working as the Tuesday morning the sausage was undercooked and the bacon was fatty and awful, so I avoided a full breakfast for the rest of the week and stuck with scrambled egg on toast, but even that was different each day. One great thing about the restaurant is they now accept Tastecards so we got all our evening meals 2-for-1. We thoroughly enjoyed every single one. I had a wonderful massage in the spa with Kayleigh, who was excellent. Don't get the milkshake in the spa bar though, it was grainy and full of sugar, eurgh. One frustrating experience turned good was with reception, I couldnt find a postbox so they said they'd make sure my mother got her birthday card on Tuesday but it never arrived. I sent an email after my return on Friday to ask about it and someone actually hand-delivered it to her on Saturday morning. Nice touch. The hotel WiFi wasn't working for most of the week and there is no mobile signal at Slaley so keeping in touch with anyone on the outside was impossible without using the room phone, just be prepared for this if you're going on business, as I had a few work jobs I needed to do on my laptop and couldn't get connected. Overall, a great stay but a few improvements could be made.

  • Mike Hughes

  • December 2015

Slaley Hall - QHotels

Good service, excellent staff and will be back.Thank you.

Again thank you all for a very pleasant experience.

  • S Dixon

  • November 2015

Amazing night, amazing hotel

From checking in to checking out the hotel staff were on point.

Our room was outstanding although feel the bathroom could have been updated. Would definitely stay again.

  • Lynda M

  • July 2015

Slaley Hall

Very disappointing and tired.

  • David Harrison

  • June 2015

Pretentious Travelodge

Poor restaurant service, over-priced bar, characterless room, just an over-priced Travelodge but with a Spa

  • P Ayre

  • April 2015

Re-woo weekend

Where do I start .

Cold main course and long delay with sweet course

Inadequate heating in room

Noisy air con System reported it to night porter on two nights he investigated it and left a report proposing a change of room nothing happened

Key card failed every day, long delay at desk to get it sorted

The catering spoilt the weekend.Very over priced food for a low standard

  • Julia D

  • April 2015

Highly recommended

I stayed 2 nights with my 12 year old daughter and we both absolutely loved it.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is tastefully decorated. Our standard twin room was spacious and contained everything we expected. We used the pool and sauna but unfortunately my daughter wasn't allowed in the gym as she was under 16. It would have been useful if this had been pointed out to us when booking to avoid disappointment however it didn't spoil our stay. Breakfast was excellent however we chose to eat evening meal in a nearby town as found the restaurant quite pricey. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we will definitely book again.

  • J Reeley

  • March 2015

Nice Overnight Stay

Stayed overnight with two daughters.

Although room not set up for three, was quickly remedied. Pool area swamped with small children and swimming lessons but really not a problem. Public areas (except v v poor restaurant restrooms) all lovely but rooms very much in need of a facelift. Food good, but had to wait for a table to be cleared for breakfast despite 13 floor staff in the dining room.

  • M Launder

  • March 2015

Fantastic but busy at weekends

Had a fantastic stay with my husband.

The staff were very polite and brilliant. The standard room was bigger than my own bedroom at home. The king size bed fabulous. Wish the room had a fridge though which would be my only grumble. The spa was busy with hen dos, other large groups and children. If you want a quiet relaxing spa and treatment I would go through the week. The grounds were awesome and the food delicious. We are already planning our next visit. Oh we got free prosecco because it was my husband's birthday.

  • J Tindale

  • February 2015

Excellent stay

Excellent stay