Reviews - Slaley Hall


Slaley, Hexham, NE47 0BX

Price From 338.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lynda M

  • July 2015

Slaley Hall

Very disappointing and tired.

  • David Harrison

  • June 2015

Pretentious Travelodge

Poor restaurant service, over-priced bar, characterless room, just an over-priced Travelodge but with a Spa

  • P Ayre

  • April 2015

Re-woo weekend

Where do I start .

Cold main course and long delay with sweet course

Inadequate heating in room

Noisy air con System reported it to night porter on two nights he investigated it and left a report proposing a change of room nothing happened

Key card failed every day, long delay at desk to get it sorted

The catering spoilt the weekend.Very over priced food for a low standard

  • Julia D

  • April 2015

Highly recommended

I stayed 2 nights with my 12 year old daughter and we both absolutely loved it.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is tastefully decorated. Our standard twin room was spacious and contained everything we expected. We used the pool and sauna but unfortunately my daughter wasn't allowed in the gym as she was under 16. It would have been useful if this had been pointed out to us when booking to avoid disappointment however it didn't spoil our stay. Breakfast was excellent however we chose to eat evening meal in a nearby town as found the restaurant quite pricey. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we will definitely book again.

  • J Reeley

  • March 2015

Nice Overnight Stay

Stayed overnight with two daughters.

Although room not set up for three, was quickly remedied. Pool area swamped with small children and swimming lessons but really not a problem. Public areas (except v v poor restaurant restrooms) all lovely but rooms very much in need of a facelift. Food good, but had to wait for a table to be cleared for breakfast despite 13 floor staff in the dining room.

  • M Launder

  • March 2015

Fantastic but busy at weekends

Had a fantastic stay with my husband.

The staff were very polite and brilliant. The standard room was bigger than my own bedroom at home. The king size bed fabulous. Wish the room had a fridge though which would be my only grumble. The spa was busy with hen dos, other large groups and children. If you want a quiet relaxing spa and treatment I would go through the week. The grounds were awesome and the food delicious. We are already planning our next visit. Oh we got free prosecco because it was my husband's birthday.

  • J Tindale

  • February 2015

Excellent stay

Excellent stay


  • February 2015


Great setting good selection of food, staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

  • john w

  • February 2015

Last min booking

Booked the hotel, arrived room ready before time, place spotless, staff friendly, food excellant and could not pick a complaint.

  • S Gow

  • February 2015

Great customer service

Friendly staff, great breakfast , nice quiet room.