You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tankerville Arms

3

22 Cottage Road, ,, Wooler, NE71 6AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Sedgwick

  • April 2016

Beautiful, traditional and a pleasurable stay.

A 17th century coaching inn.

Beautifully quirky, with beautiful furniture, pictures. Helpful, polite staff and fantastic breakfasts. The evening menu should be simpler, more traditional and straightforward to match the surroundings. The rooms were comfortable and cosy, spacious, warm and sympathetically decorated (you wouldn't expect cold, modern and clinical in this stunning old stone building!). Plenty of refreshment items and facilities. WiFi available, but unfortunately we couldn't get a signal. Not a problem as the weather was lovely and we were out most of the time. The garden area was lovely to sit in in the evening. A lovely stay.

  • john jarvis

  • March 2016

Tankerville Arms

Friendly staff, very clean,food in restaurant was good of an evening.( Breakfast was a little dry )

  • Marion M

  • February 2016

Escape to the country!

We had stayed here previously.

Bedroom/En suite was clean, perfectly adequate for our needs. We used the hotel as a base as I was horseriding in nearby Seahouses the next day. Food was excellent both for evening meal and breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful, lovely cosy fire in the bar. We'd be happy to stay again!

  • Claire Wilson

  • December 2015

Tankerville Arms

Lovely friendly staff.

Nice and quiet so had a good quality sleep

  • Alan Fox

  • April 2015

A very good break

We thought the hotel was well represented on the web site, in terms of pictures and description.

The food on both nights was very tasty, served well by the staff, who all seemed to know about the food and what was available. The rooms were spacious and warm, the bed comfortable but of course in any old building (1700 hundreds) there is only so far you can go in terms of decorations and up keep. The heater did not work in the bathroom and some bits of decoration could be attended to but overall we would definitely return and could recommend it for value for money.

  • Stephen B

  • March 2015

  • Gillian Smith

  • November 2014

Don't go in winter!

The Tankerville Arms is a lovely old Inn and it's lovely and warm downstairs next to the roaring open fire.

However, in the bedrooms it's a different story - ours was freezing. They only just put the heating on when we arrived and one heater in the room and one in the bathroom wasn't working. The result was we froze for two days. Luckily they had provided hot water bottles... The bathroom was low quality, toilet didn't flush properly and shower head was loose over a narrow bath. The "hospitality" tray was the opposite, far from hospitable and mean with its provisions. A great shame as the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good but the evening meal average.

  • Alistair M

  • November 2014

Northumberland break

An excellent stay in every way.

The dog was accepted as being a guest as well.

  • A Jones

  • October 2014

Tankerville Arms

Original 19th Century Coaching house renovated to modern standards.

Small double room was clean and tidy. Food and welcome was excellent.