No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Glencoe Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
GLENCOE VILLAGE, Lochaber, Glencoe, PH49 4HP
Experience the best in Scottish scenery in the beautiful and historic surroundings of Glencoe. Now in its 77th year The Glencoe Hotel has just undergone a full refurbishment and now offers 15 bedrooms, many with superb views of the loch, a cosy and welcoming bar and a restaurant offering wholesome, filling food all day.

Take in the views from the comfort of our restaurant or if you fancy dining al fresco there is the decked terrace which also comprises fabulous views over the loch. With the sun setting over the Ballachulish bridge and a bit of a breeze (to keep the dreaded midges at bay), what better way is there to enjoy a big bowl of fresh langoustines.

The bar offers the perfect spot to indulge in some post climb analysis; with comfy seating and a large selection of beers, wines and spirits, tired legs will soon be recovered. Work your way around the distilleries of Scotland, tasting malts from our extensive selection - from the rich and peaty Islay malts such as Ardbeg, to the smooth caramel flavours of the lowland malts such as Auchentoshan. Enjoy a glass of wine and thaw out cold toes in front of the wood burning stove, or join the locals for a cold pint and a chat in the bar.
Picture of The Glencoe Inn, Glencoe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glencoe Autumn Break
Thoroughly enjoyed staying in this nice hotel ideally located in Glencoe village. Double room with ensuite was large by normal hotel standards. Beds were comfortable and hotel was restful and quiet for sleeping despite being quite busy. Breakfasts were excellent. Dinners were delicious with bar or restaurant eating options. Staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Simply enjoyed our stay with no complaints.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel room
The room was very poor , very small with a tiny shower cubicle ,stains on the carpet and walls ,the woodwork needed painting ,the radiator was not fixed to the wall , the furniture was old and tired , the smoke alarm was covered with blue plasters ,lampshades over the bed were broken ,was not what we were expecting from the website description , but the food and staff were excellent , we could not fault them

Reviewed by
susan m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and comfortable
The comfiest bed and pillows I've come across in years, peaceful even though it is on the road, very close to the loch, bus/coach stops right outside.

Reviewed by
Tony Smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pet friendly
Excellent customer service, nothing was too much trouble for the kind, friendly staff. Our dog was also made most welcome and was offered the same level of service!

Reviewed by
Paula H

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms were in need of upgrading. Old beds and furniture.

Reviewed by
David Quinn

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
We stayed for one night at the Glencoe Inn, was very easy to find & lots of car parking at the front & rear. The welcome we received was very warm. The lady on reception was most helpful & very kindly kept our freezer blocks for our cool bag in the hotel freezer. We booked for dinner but despite a slight delay we were soon found a table ( a nice touch was the table was set out so both of us were overlooking the view!) Food was excellent & I would highly recommend the mussels. The room was very nice, I did request a room overlooking the loch which I was given. The view was fabulous & you could lay in the bed & just admire the view. A pleasant surprise was the robes & slippers in the room. The only tiny drawback to this lovely room was the noise from the lorrys! However we were prepared for this beforehand & actually because the weather was so lovely we didn't spend much time in the room, the noise did settle down at night. A very enjoyable stay here all in all.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Room
Furnishings were tired and TV did not work.

Reviewed by
James D

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Inn to stay at
Very nice inn with good looking rooms. Can see they have been refurbished, shame the desks in the rooms are broken office desks or so they seem as the rest of the decor is very quirky.
Very comfortable beds and also lovely restaurant attached with good menu and tasty food.
Breakfast in the morning was tasty and good choice on the menu.
Overall a very enjoyable experience and we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
S MURRAY

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
We stopped at the inn on our way to Skye in order to break up our journey. The hotel was pleasant, staff friendly and helpful and food good. The room itself was ok, the dressing table could have done with a new top, but this is minor.

Reviewed by
a kirby

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep
Stayed for one night after a days skiing at Glencoe. Hotel staff very helpful and let us use the drying room to dry our ski gear. Ate dinner in hotel which was very good. Went to have coffee in the bar but it was the same staff from the restaurant which was busy and so service in the bar was a bit slow. Bedroom was clean and comfortable with complimentary tea and coffee along with toiletries in the bathroom. Only minor fault being poor water pressure so shower wasn't great. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Will stay there again next time we go skiing in Glencoe.

Reviewed by
P Firth

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next