You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Balincourt

5

58 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth , BH13PF

Price From 199.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Jones

  • September 2015

What a beautiful place to stay

I enjoyed my time at the balincourt, beautiful and peaceful property if I am in the area again I would definitely try to stay here again.

  • J Hawkes

  • August 2015

Night away

Booked for one night stay, warm welcome, room was lovely and bed extremely comfortable.

Choice at breakfast wonderful

  • W Hattersley

  • April 2015

Very good, but maybe not right for business travellers?

The room and breakfast were superb.

However, the earliest Breakfast was served was 8.00am and evening meal had to be pre-booked and eaten at 6.00pm. This isn't ideal for my working day, but would be fine if I was on holiday. The public rooms were lovely. They were also very quiet so they didn't have any atmosphere when staying there alone. Had I been with my partner I would have loved the refined ambiance they offered.

  • A Wyatt

  • April 2015

Impressions

Scrupulously clean .

Bright and well appointed.

  • D Smith

  • September 2014

very good stay... recomended

  • robin c

  • August 2014

hotel accomodation

Hotel very clean and well placed to walk in from the cliff end to Bournemouth sea front.

Staff friendly and helpful. A Quiet location apart from the occasional police siren travelling the road outside the hotel. The Only drawback is the small bar in the hotel is not manned so to attain service is just a bell push away. Therefore the room was always empty, atmosphere non existent. Realising of course the expense of staffing!

Response from hotel

Thanks for leaving your review. We are so pleased that you found the Balincourt to be quiet and well placed for access to the beach. Additionally

we were delighted that you were impressed by our staff. We work hard to give our guests the very best experience and look forward to you paying us a

return visit.

  • John Evans

  • August 2014

The Balincourt

Clean and tidy with good attention to customer service.

Very procey for a small guest house and quite a distance from the sea front (we drove in and parked as it was a good 30 min walk)

Response from hotel

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very proud of our customer service standards. There is access to the beach about 10 minutes

walk from the Balincourt so do speak with our staff next time you stay with us. We'll save you the trouble of driving to the beach!

  • G Bryan

  • August 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly

We stayed for 8 nights in early August.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and in a good state of repair. My only reservation was that it was perhaps a little expensive - although this was Bournemouth at the height of the season.

The bed was very comfortable - which made it a problem to have to get up in the morning in time to catch the excellent breakfasts. There was a good choice of fruit, cereals and yoghurts followed by a choice cooked breakfasts including full English or something simpler like smoked salmon and scrambled eggs or poached egg on toast. This is a quiet hotel within walking distance of the beach and near to a frequent bus service into Bournemouth centre. There is also a bar serving food just across the road and an excellent Chinese restaurant just a short walk away.

  • E Lowe

  • August 2014

Friendly home from home

A warm welcome when we arrived, shown to a spacious bedroom, nicely apportioned, beautifully laundered bed linen.

Breakfast next morning was well organised, plentiful and very good quality.

Excellent overall experience.

  • M Church

  • July 2014

Pretty good

Only stayed at the Balincourt for one night, though our overall experience was a good one, the hotel is located quite close to the beach (only about 450-500 metres walk, most of it through public gardens which is really pleasant).

The Room we stayed in was quite narrow which on occasion made it a little difficult to move around in, though it was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable to sleep in (the main thing in my opinion). We discovered Breakfast was only served after 8am which wasn't well advertised when we booked and we had an early start so unfortunately didn't get breakfast. There is a reasonable amount of parking within the grounds at the front of property which was great and the building is lovely with fantastic high ceilings, a lovely older property with real fireplaces and thick walls. Also we stayed when the weather was fantastic and the flowers around the front lawn area were stunning, very picturesque.