The Balincourt

5

58 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth , BH13PF

Price From 153.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (53)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Smith

  • September 2014

very good stay... recomended

  • robin c

  • August 2014

hotel accomodation

Hotel very clean and well placed to walk in from the cliff end to Bournemouth sea front.

Staff friendly and helpful. A Quiet location apart from the occasional police siren travelling the road outside the hotel. The Only drawback is the small bar in the hotel is not manned so to attain service is just a bell push away. Therefore the room was always empty, atmosphere non existent. Realising of course the expense of staffing!

  • John Evans

  • August 2014

The Balincourt

Clean and tidy with good attention to customer service.

Very procey for a small guest house and quite a distance from the sea front (we drove in and parked as it was a good 30 min walk)

  • G Bryan

  • August 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly

We stayed for 8 nights in early August.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and in a good state of repair. My only reservation was that it was perhaps a little expensive - although this was Bournemouth at the height of the season.

The bed was very comfortable - which made it a problem to have to get up in the morning in time to catch the excellent breakfasts. There was a good choice of fruit, cereals and yoghurts followed by a choice cooked breakfasts including full English or something simpler like smoked salmon and scrambled eggs or poached egg on toast. This is a quiet hotel within walking distance of the beach and near to a frequent bus service into Bournemouth centre. There is also a bar serving food just across the road and an excellent Chinese restaurant just a short walk away.

  • E Lowe

  • August 2014

Friendly home from home

A warm welcome when we arrived, shown to a spacious bedroom, nicely apportioned, beautifully laundered bed linen.

Breakfast next morning was well organised, plentiful and very good quality.

Excellent overall experience.

  • M Church

  • July 2014

Pretty good

Only stayed at the Balincourt for one night, though our overall experience was a good one, the hotel is located quite close to the beach (only about 450-500 metres walk, most of it through public gardens which is really pleasant).

The Room we stayed in was quite narrow which on occasion made it a little difficult to move around in, though it was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable to sleep in (the main thing in my opinion). We discovered Breakfast was only served after 8am which wasn't well advertised when we booked and we had an early start so unfortunately didn't get breakfast. There is a reasonable amount of parking within the grounds at the front of property which was great and the building is lovely with fantastic high ceilings, a lovely older property with real fireplaces and thick walls. Also we stayed when the weather was fantastic and the flowers around the front lawn area were stunning, very picturesque.

  • David Mullin

  • July 2014

A very enjoyable stay with good accommodation and a comprehensive breakfast menu.

The Balincourt would be a venue I would happily use again.

  • Linda Bedwell

  • June 2014

This has to be one of the best hotels

Can not fault anything, hotel was spotless and food was excellent, would stay there again, one of the best hotels we have stayed in

  • ian perris

  • June 2014

friendly

very welcoming excellent breakfast

  • G Grossi

  • June 2014

Nice Peaceful Stay

Was looking for somewhere to have a peaceful nights sleep, away from the hens and stags that descend on Bournemouth.

Close enough to centre and to the beach and accommodation was clean and roomy.